Shakmat Modular - Bishop's Miscellany

Overview

Briliant and sophisticated dual stepped CV/Gate recorder! The recording of simultaneously two CVs and two gates is done in sync to an external clock and can be cut in up to 32 parts which can be addressed. Two variations can be recorded and the module is entirely voltage controlled. It's an ideal CV recorder for live use and jam sessions when working with plenty of controllers.

Views

Details

The Bishop's Miscellany can record two control voltages and two gates at the same time. The recording is divided in 32 equal parts and can be shortened with the LENGTH control while playback. Example: if the loop is shortened to 4 steps, the original loop is divided into 8 segments. The SHIFT function selects one of the 8 segments and plays it back. Both parameters can be voltage controlled. This way you can create interesting variations of the recording and due to the clock everything stays in sync.
Reset will put the sequencer back to it's first step.

Switch functions:

  • REC alternates between recording and playback
  • A/B allows recording a second sequence
  • When CUT is activated Gate1 output will generate gated clock impulses instead of gate signals.
  • OPEN adds randomness - in play mode the segments are selected randomly. In REC mode the module records internal random values instead of the CV/gate signals.
The functions of all four switches REC, A/B, CUT and OPEN can be activated with gates at the according input sockets as well.

Because of the synchronisation to a clock it makes sense to use the module in jam sessions of live, no matter if a CV keyboard is used or joysticks, manual gate generators, pressure sensors or, like in the videos Nchunks or Lightstrip/Lightplane modules by Soundmachines. Modulations and melodies can be recorded and messed around very easily.

connectors

clock input, reset input, CV inputs for length and shift
gate inputs for record, A/B switching, cut mode, random
record/playback: one input and output each for CV1, CV2, Gate1 and Gate 2

dimensions

3U Eurorack module, 12HP wide, 25mm deep

Weight
0.2 kg
Article Number
SHAbm
availability ? shortly avaliable
€ 19% VAT excl. €209.24 € 19% VAT incl. €249.00
Excl. 19% VAT, Excl. shippingLieferzeit 1

Shakmat Modular - Bishop's Miscellany

Überblick

Genial intuitiver und ausgefeilter "Dual Stepped CV/Gate-Recorder". Die Aufnahme von gleichzeitig zwei CVs und zwei Gate-Signalen geschieht im Rhythmus einer Clock und kann in 32 Teile zerhackt werden, die individuell addressiert werden können. Es lassen sich zwei Variationen aufnehmen und das Modul ist komplett spannungssteuerbar. Idealer CV-Recorder für Live, zum Jammen und wenn du viel mit Controllern arbeitest.

Ansichten

Details

Das Bishop's Miscellany kann zwei Steuerspannungen und zwei Gates simultan aufnehmen. Die Aufnahme wird in 32 gleiche Teile zerhackt und kann beim Abspielen mit dem Length-Regler verkürzt werden. Beispiel: wird die Loop auf 4 Schritte verkürzt, so wird die Original-Loop in 8 Segmente geteilt. Der Shift-Regler wählt nun einen der 8 Teile aus und spielt nur diesen ab. Beide Parameter können spannungsgesteuert werden. Dadurch kannst du interessante Variationen deiner Aufnahme erreichen und durch die zugeführte Clock bleibt alles synchronisiert.
Reset setzt die Sequenz wieder auf den ersten Schritt zurück.

Schalterfunktionen:

  • REC schaltet zwischen Aufnahme und Wiedergabe um
  • A/B erlaubt die Aufnahme und Wiedergabe einer zweiten Sequenz.
  • Aktiviert man CUT, so werden am Gate-Ausgang 1 keine Gates, sondern ge-gatete Trigger ausgegeben.
  • Der Schalter OPEN fügt Zufall hinzu - im Play-Modus werden die Segmente zufällig ausgegeben, im REC-Modus nimmt das Modul statt der CV/Gate-Signale interne Zufallswerte auf.
Die Funktionen der vier Schalter REC, A/B, CUT und OPEN können nicht nur manuell, sondern auch durch Gates an den entsprechenden Eingängen geschaltet werden.

Durch die Synchronisierung zur Clock bietet es sich an, das Modul zum Jammen oder für Live-Einsätze zu benutzen, egal ob mit einem CV-Keybaord als Zuspieler, Joysticks, manuellen Gate-Erzeugern oder wie in den Videos mit einem Nchunks oder den Lightstrip-/Lightplane-Modulen von Soundmachines. Sehr schnell und intuitv lassen sich Modulationen aufnehmen und verwursten.

Anschlüsse

Clockeingang, Reset-Eingang, CV-Eingänge für Length und Shift
Gate-Eingänge für Record, A/B-Umschaltung, CUT-Modus, Random-Modus
Aufnahme/Wiedergabe: Je ein Ein- und Ausgang für CV 1, CV 2, Gate 1 und Gate 2

Abmessungen

3HE Eurorack-Modul, 12TE breit, 25mm tief

Gewicht
0.2 kg
artikelnr
SHAbm
Verfügbarkeit ? sofort verfügbar
€ exkl. 19% MwSt. 209,24 € € inkl. 19% MwSt. 249,00 €
zzgl. 19% MwSt., zzgl. VersandkostenLieferzeit 1