Sputnik Modular - Quad Function + Trigger Source

Overview

Phase-out module. Few in stock. Sales only as long as stock lasts.

This module contains four voltage controlled function generators that can be used in pairs, in order to mix them and additionally to create more complex envelopes in quadrature mode. Each channel can be used as an AD envelope or as LFO and also generates pulses.

Views

Details

Each channel of the QFTS is an individual function generator that, when having received a pulse at it's input, will generate an attack-decay cycle. The attack and decay times go from 0.005-10 seconds and each can be voltage controlled. When the AD-cycle is finished, a pulse will be generated at the pulse output. In cycle mode (see below) this output can be used as square wave LFO with a pulse width depending on the relationship of attack and decay times.

A switch selects between one of three modes of operation:

  • Cycle: The attack/decay cycle is repeated and the function generator turns into an LFO that's wave shape and frequency is dependent on the settings of A- and D- potentiometers.
  • Attack-Decay envelope. ignores the length of input pulse.
  • Attack-Hold-Release envelope: stays in sustain/hold as long as the pulse is active.

The mix of channels 1+2 and 3+4 is available at mix outputs in the OUT section. Activating the "+90°" switch will put the according two channels into quadrature mode where channel 2 is phase shifted 90° compared to channel 1 (analogical behaviour with channels 4 and 3). This makes it possible to generate envelopes more complex than Attack-Decay or Attack-Hold-Release.

miscellaneous

The function range has been overtaken directly from the Buchla 281 and we Eurorackers know it from the combination Intellijel Quadra plus expander (only without the possibility to change curve form directly with potentiometers --> try to feedback the CV out to the time CV inputs to replicate this!).

connectors

per function generator: pulse input, attack CV input, decay CV input, pulse output, CV output
Mix outputs for CVs of channels 1+2 and 3+4

dimensions

3U Eurorack module, 28HP wide
it might need +5V

Weight
0.25 kg
Article Number
SPUqfts
availability ? immediately available
€ 19% VAT excl. €247.90 € 19% VAT incl. €295.00
Excl. 19% VAT, Excl. shippingLieferzeit 1

Sputnik Modular - Quad Function + Trigger Source

Überblick

Auslaufmodell, nur wenige auf Lager. Verkauf nur so lange wie Vorrat reicht.

Dieses Modul enthält vier spannungsgesteuerte Funktionsgeneratoren, die man auch paarweise nutzen kann, um Kanäle zu mischen oder um im Quadraturmodus komplexere Hüllkurven zu erzeugen. Jeder Kanal kann für AD-Hüllkurven- und LFO-Zwecke benutzt werden und generiert auch Pulse.

Ansichten

Details

Jeder Kanal des QFTS ist ein eigener Funktionsgenerator, der nach Erhalt eines Pulses einen Attack-Decay-Zyklus generiert. Die Attack- und Decay-Zeiten reichen von 0,005-10 Sekunden und können individuell spannungsgesteuert werden. Nach Beendigung eines AD-Zyklus wird am Pulse-Ausgang ein Puls-Signal generiert. Im Cycle-Modus (s.u.) gibt dieser Ausgang einen Rechteck-LFO aus, dessen Pulsbreite von dem Verhältnis der Attack- und Decay-Zeiten abhängig ist.

Ein Schalter wählt zwischen einem der drei Betriebsmodi aus:

  • Cycle: Attack-Decay-Zyklus wird wiederholt und ergibt einen LFO, dessen Kurvenform und Frequenz von der Stellung der A- und D-Regler abhängt.
  • Attack-Decay-Hüllkurve. Ignoriert die Gate-Länge.
  • Attack-Hold-Release-Hüllkurve. Liest Gate-Länge aus.

Die Mischung der Kanäle 1+2 sowie 3+4 steht in der OUT-Sektion an Mischausgängen zur Verfügung. Aktiviert man zusätzlich den "+90°"-Schalter, so wird der Quadraturmodus eingeschaltet, in dem Kanal 2 um 90° gegenüber Kanal 1 verschoben ist (analog verhält sich es sich mit Kanal 3 und 4). Dadurch ist es möglich komplexere Hüllkurven als Attack-Decay oder Attack-Hold-Release zu generieren.

Sonstiges

Der Funktionsumfang ist so direkt vom Buchla 281 übernommen und wir Euroracker kennen ihn auch von der Kombination Intellijel Quadra plus Expander (nur, daß es nicht möglich ist, die Kurvenform mittels Regler zu ändern --> probiere den CV-Ausgang auf die Zeit-CV-Eingänge zurückzupatchen, um dies nachzubilden!).

Anschlüsse

Pro Funktionsgenerator: Pulseingang, Attack-CV-Eingang, Decay-CV-Eingang, Pulsausgang, CV-Ausgang
Mischausgänge für die CVs der Kanäle 1+2 und 3+4

Abmessungen

3HE Eurorack-Modul, 28TE breit
benötigt möglicherweise +5V

Gewicht
0.25 kg
artikelnr
SPUqfts
Verfügbarkeit ? sofort verfügbar
€ exkl. 19% MwSt. 247,90 € € inkl. 19% MwSt. 295,00 €
zzgl. 19% MwSt., zzgl. VersandkostenLieferzeit 1