Synthesis Technology - E440 VCF

Overview

The E440 is an analog discrete low pass filter with three simultaneous filter types (-12dB, -18dB & -24dB). It also offers overdrive and voltage controlled resonance.

Views

Details

The E440´s audio input has a drive control that one one hand is a signal attenuator but on the oter hand it can also amplify signals with the factor 2. You can amplify line level signals and distort the filter´s input. Unity gain is approximately at the "4"-position. A jumper on the modules back activates the bass boost enhancement.

The E440 has three filter outputs with slopes of -12dB, -18dB and -24dB/octave, each of them is phase shifted 45° from the prior one. Mixing the filter outputs will generate different slopes, mixing with inversion will result in different frequency response.

For controlling the cutoff frequency there are three CV inputs, the first one working with a characteristic of 1V/octave and tracks over 4 octaves (trimmabla nad temperature compensated), CV input FM1 has an attenuator, FM2 has a polarizer. The resonance can be voltage controlled as well and the filter can self oscillate at potentiometer position 9. The voltage generated by the resonance pot will be mixed to the external CV.

CV Inputs: -5V to +5V, DC to 10KHz. Res In is 0V to +5V.
Audio input: 50kΩ nominal input impedance, 100mv to 14V pk-pk.
Outputs: -7V to +7V, 20Hz to 18KHz

connectors

One audio input, individual outputs for the 2-pole, 3-pole and 4-pole low pass filter.
3 CV inputs for controlling the cutoff frequency. 1x 1V/octave and two controlable FM inputs. One resonance CV input.

dimensions

3U Eurorack module, 14HP wide, 32mm deep
Current draw: 23mA @ +12V and 23mA @ -12V

Weight
0.181 kg
Article Number
MOTM-E440
availability ? will be ordered on request
€ 19% VAT excl. €315.13 € 19% VAT incl. €375.00
Excl. 19% VAT, Excl. shippingLieferzeit 1

Synthesis Technology - E440 VCF

Überblick

Das E-440 ist ein analoges, diskret aufgebautes Tiefpassfilter mit drei parallel zur Verfügung stehenden Filtertypen (-12dB, -18dB & -24dB). Es verfügt über Overdrive und CV-Steuerung der Resonanz .

Ansichten

Details

Der Audioeingang des E-440 verfügt über einen Drive-Regler, der einerseits das Eingangssignal abschwächen kann, anderseits es auch mit dem Faktor 2 verstärken kann. So ist Verstärlung von Line-Signalen und das Anzerren des Filters möglich. Unity Gain ist ungefähr bei Reglerstellung 4. Mit einem Jumper auf der Rückseite des Moduls kann man den Bassbereich verstärken.

Das E-440 hat drei Filterausgänge mit Flankensteilheiten von -12dB, -18db und -24dB/Oktave, die jeweils um 45° phasenverschoben sind. Mischt man die Filterausgänge, so kann man andere Flankensteilheiten erzeugen, bei Mischung mit Invertierung erhält man andere Kennlinien.

Für die Steuerung der Cutoff-Frequenz gibt es gleich drei Steuereingänge; der erste arbeitet fest mit einer Kennlinie von 1V/Oktave und erlaubt ein Tracking über 4 Oktaven (trimmbar und temperaturkompensiert), der Eingang FM1 verfügt über einen Abschwächer und FM2 über einen Polarizer. Die Resonanz lässt sich ebenfalls spannungssteuern und das Filter kann ungefähr ab Reglerstellung 9 des Resonanzreglers selbst oszillieren. Die vom Resonanzpoti generierte Steuerspannung wird mit der externen CV gemischt.

CV-Eingänge: -5V bis +5V, DC bis 10kHz. Resonanz-CV-Eingang: 0V bis +5V
Audioeingang: 50kΩ nominale Eingangsimpedanz, 100mV bis 14V Spitze-Spitze.
Ausgänge: -7V to +7V, 20Hz to 18KHz

Anschlüsse

Ein Audioeingang. Einzelausgänge für das 2-Pol, 3-Pol und das 4-Pol-Tiefpassfilter.
3 CV-Eingänge zur Steuerung der Cutoff-Frequenz: 1x 1V/Oktave und zwei abschwächbare FM-Eingänge. Ein Resonanz-CV-Eingang.

Abmessungen

3HE Eurorack-Modul, 14TE breit, 32mm tief
Stromverbrauch: 23mA auf +12V und 23mA auf -12V

Gewicht
0.181 kg
artikelnr
MOTM-E440
Verfügbarkeit ? verfügbar auf Anfrage
€ exkl. 19% MwSt. 315,13 € € inkl. 19% MwSt. 375,00 €
zzgl. 19% MwSt., zzgl. VersandkostenLieferzeit 1