Synthetic Sound Labs 2260 Modulation Orgy

Overview

The SSL 2260 Modulation Orgy LFO is a very special and extraordinary LFO module. It can be either synchronized to a clock or you can tap the tempo with a tap button! The rate of the LFO can be multiplied and additionally it´s waveform can be distorted.

Views

Details

You can set the LFO frequency by tapping the TAP button, supplying a periodic gate to the SYNC input, or by changing the Tempo CV. You can build tap tempo effects, tap tempo control drum machines or tap tempo sequencer clocks.

The Multiply parameter allows for manual or voltage controlled tempo multiplication / division with the factors 0,5 / 1 /1,5 / 2 / 3 und 4. Factor 1.5 and 3 are great for triplets, factors 2 and 4 make double-time and quad-time possible and factor 0.5 makes half-time modulations. With a number of synchrinosed Modulation Orgies you can easily create polyrhythmic LFOs.

The module generates eight manually and voltage switchable waveforms: saw, ramp, square, triangle, sine, two semicircle-shaped waveforms and random. All waves except the random signal can be bent by the wave distortion parameter (see picture at the manufacturer´s page).

The output level of the FLO can be modulated by an internal VCA; if nothing is prepatched it´s always at full level of /-5V.

The parameters LFO rate, multiplier, wave form selection, wave distortion and output level can be modulated by voltges in  the range of 0-5V. Negative voltages are are permitted, but may sometimes cause unexpected results.

As the waveforms of the 2260 are produced digitally, it should be noted that some amount of anti-aliasing effects occur at fastest rates. On the other hand very small steps may be heard at extremely slow rates and wide control swings. Frequency range is 0.025Hz to 50Hz.

connectors

Sync input, Clock output, "Orgy" LFO output

CV inputs for Tempo, multiplication factor, waveform selection, wave distortion and output level.

dimensions

3U Eurorack module, 16HP wide, 30mm deep
Current draw: 48mA (14mA @ +5V; 16mA @ +12V; 18mA @ -12V)

Weight
0.3 kg
Article Number
SSLmo
External Links

This item is discontinued or sold out and no longer available, please feel free to look for comparable new stuff in the following categories.

Synthetic Sound Labs 2260 Modulation Orgy

Überblick

Der SSL 2260 Modulation Orgy LFO ist ein sehr spezielles und einzigartiges LFO-Modul. Man kann es entweder zu einer Clock synchronisieren oder die Clock mit dem Tap-Taster eintappen! Die Geschwindigkeit des LFOs kann darüberhinaus multipliziert werden und zusätzlich die Wellenform verbogen werden.

Ansichten

Details

Das Tempo des 2260 Modulation Orgy kann mit dem Tap-Taster eingetappt, zu einer periodischen Clock am Sync-Eingang synchronisiert oder ganz klassisch mit dem Frequenzregler eingestellt werden.Der Clock-Ausgang gibt die eingetappte Clock mit einem Pegel von 0-5V aus, z.B um Sequenzer oder Rhythmusmaschinen anzutreiben.

Der Multiply-Parameter erlaubt manuelle bzw. spannungsgesteuerte Tempomultiplikation/- Division um die Faktoren 0,5 / 1 /1,5 / 2 / 3 und 4. Die Faktoren 1,5 und 3 sind hervorragend für Triolen geeignet, 2 und 4 für double- und quadtime, 0,5 für halftime-Anwendungen. Mit mehreren synchronisierten Modulation Orgys kann man unglaublich interessante polyrhythmische LFOs erzeugen.

Das Modulation Orgy erzeugt acht schaltbare Wellenformen: Sägezahn, Ramp, Rechteck, Dreieck, Sinus, zwei halbkreisförmige Wellen und Zufall. Bis auf die Zufallswelle können alle anderen Wellen durch den Wave-Distortion-Parameter verbogen werden (siehe Produktseite des Herstellers)

Der Ausgangspegel des LFOs kann durch einen internen VCA gesteuert werden; ist dieser nicht gepatcht, so gibt es vollen Pegel von /-5V.

Die Parameter LFO-Tempo, Multiplier, Wellenformauswahl, Wellenverzerrung und Ausgangspegel sind mittels Spannungen von 0-5V steuerbar. Negative Spannungen sind erlaubt, können aber manchmal unerwartete Effekte hervorrufen.

Die Wellenformen des 2260 Mdoualtion Orgy werden digital erzeugt, also kann es bei maximalen Geschwindigkeiten ein wenig Anti-Aliasing geben beziehungsweise ganz kleine Treppchen bei sehr langsamen Geschwindigkeiten und starken Modulationen. Der Frequenzbereich umfasst 0,025Hz bis 50Hz.

Anschlüsse

Sync-Eingang, Clock-Ausgang, "Orgy"-LFO-Ausgang

CV-Eingänge für Tempo, Multiplikationsfaktor, Wellenformauswahl, Verzerrung der Welle und Ausgangspegel.

Abmessungen

3HE Eurorack-Modul, 16TE breit, 30mm tief
Stromverbrauch: 48mA (14mA auf +5V-Leitung; 16mA auf +12V; 18mA auf -12V)

Gewicht
0.3 kg
artikelnr
SSLmo
Externe Links

Dieser Artikel ist abgekündigt oder ausverkauft und nicht mehr verfügbar, bitte suchen Sie gern auch in den folgenden Kategorien nach Ersatz.