Synthrotek - DS-M

Overview

Flexible durm voice with one VCO and a noise generator with three timbres allows for many percussive sounds. An integrated LFO and a CV input take over frequency modulation duties. The trigger input is dynamic. Actually the DS-M is almost a whole synth voice!

Views

Details

The sound generation section of the DS-M consists of a VCO and a noise generator between which you can blend with the Mix potentiometer:

  • The VCO can be tuned with the potentiometer of the same name and the "sweep" control is in charge of pitchbending. Frequency range: ~5Hz-2.6kHz. The frequency can be voltage controlled and if desired you can calibrate the CV input to 1V/octave which makes tracking over 4 octaves between C0 and C4 possible.
    A LFO is used for modualting the frequency as well and because of it's range to go up to audio frequency you can easily create bell-like and atonal sounds
  • Noise: three very different timbres of noise to select from. Ideal for snares, cymbals etc.

The trigger input of the DS-M is dynamic and the "sens" potentiometer determines trigger amplitude which necessary to trigger the internal decay envelope but at the same time it's a volume control. Speaking of the envelope: hidden on the PCB is an trimmer for setting attack.

Summary: we've got a VCO and noise, a VCA with AD envelope, then for a LFO and pitch bending for frequency modulation. Ad the gate/trigger and CV inputs... this is enough to use the DS-M like a small synth voice!

connectors

Trigger input, CV input, audio output

dimensions

3U Eurorack module, 8HP wide, 44mm deep
Current draw: 20mA @ +12V and 10mA @ -12V

Weight
0.155 kg
Article Number
STKdsm

This item is discontinued or sold out and no longer available, please feel free to look for comparable new stuff in the following categories.

Synthrotek - DS-M

Überblick

Im Gegensatz zu so vielen Drum-Modulen ist das DS-M nicht nur auf ein bestimmtes Percussion-Instrument limitiert. Es hat einen stimmbaren, spannungssteuerbaren Oszillator mit Pitch Bend, einen Rauschgenerator mit drei Klangfarben, einen LFO mit bis in Audio reichendem Frequenzbereich für atonale Klänge und einem dynamischen Triggereingang. Eigentlich ist das Modul fast schon eine komplette Synthiestimme.

Ansichten

Details

Die Klangerzeugung des DS-M besteht aus einem VCO und einem Rauschgenerator, zwischen denen der Mix-Regler umblendet:

  • Der VCO kann mit dem gleichnamigen Regler gestimmt werden und der "Sweep"-Regler ist für das Pitchbending zuständig. Frequenzbereich: ~5Hz bis 2,6kHz Die Frequenz kann spannungsgesteuert werden und falls gewünscht kann man mittels eines Trimmpotentiometers den CV-Eingang auf 1V/Oktave kalibrieren, was Tracking über 4 Oktaven zwischen C0 und C4 möglich macht.
    Ein LFO dient zur Modulation der Oszillatorfrequenz; da er weit in den Audiobereich geht, kannst du ganz easy glockenartige, atonale Sounds erzeugen.
  • Rauschen: Drei deutlich verschiedene, schaltbare Klangfarben des Rauschens sind perfekt für Snares, Becken usw.

Der Triggereingang des DS-M ist dynamisch ausgelegt; der "Sens"-Regler bestimmt den Triggerpegel, der notwendig ist, um den interne Decay-Hüllkurve zu öffnen, ist aber simultan ein Lautstärkeregler. A propos Hüllkurve: versteckt auf der Platine befindet sich ein Trimpotentiometer, der das Attack regelt.

Zusammengefasst: wir haben einen VCO, Rauschen, einen VCA mit AD-Hüllkurve, zur Modulation einen LFO und Pitchbending. Dann noch Gate/Trigger- und CV-Eingang... das genügt voll um den DS-M als einen kleinen Synthie zu benutzen!

Anschlüsse

Trigger-Eingang, CV-Eingang, Audio-Ausgang

Abmessungen

3HE Eurorack-Modul, 8TE breit, 44mm tief
Stromverbrauch: 20mA auf +12V und 10mA auf -12V

Gewicht
0.17 kg
artikelnr
STKdsm
Verfügbarkeit ? sofort verfügbar
€ exkl. 19% MwSt. 147,06 € € inkl. 19% MwSt. 175,00 €
zzgl. 19% MwSt., zzgl. VersandkostenLieferzeit 1