The Harvestman - Hertz Donut MkII


The Hertz Donut is a dual digital oscillator. It consists of a main oscillator and a modulation oscillator. Due to internal connections FM and AM between the two oscillators is done very easily. Pushbuttons allow for different routing and tracking options and wave selection.
Besides linear FM there is also possibility of true thru-zero FM which will expand sonic capabilities even more!



The Hertz Donut MkII consists of two identical digital 16Bit oscillators, a digital waveshaper and an internal modulation matrix.
Both VCOs have an output with three alternate Wavefrms (sine, triangle, sawtooth) and a pulse output.

Additionally there is a 1V/octave input (0-8V), an exponential CV input (0-5V) and a Thru-Zero linear FM input (bipolar, 10Vpp). The latter two sockets share a common polarizer. besides this we find for each VCO a sync input and the range button, activating the LFO mode.

The upper VCO, the primary oscillator, is followed by a digital waveshaper called Discontinuity, offering three different shaper types. The discontinuity parameter is voltage controllable (0-5V).

Tracking parameter: the modulation oscillator can follow the primary oscillator's pitch and it's possible to add a frequency offset with both the potentiometer and a CV (0-5V). This is areally outstanding feature in combination with the Thru-Zero linear FM as the frequency ratio between both digital VCOs can remain constant this way.

Between both oscillators' outputs a socket is located, carrying a logic OR betweeen both oscillators. Pretty nice for weird noisy square sounds!

Modulation Bus determines how much the modulation oscillator affects certain parameters. Modulation destinations are primary oscillator's pitch (P. FREQ), the discontinuity parameter of the waveshaper, the tracking and the main oscillator's level (AMP); more than one destination can be activated simultaneously. The amount of modulation is set with the potentiometer and a CV.


per oscillator:
inputs 1V/octave, exponential CV, linear CV, sync
outputs: variable output (sine, triangle, sawtooth), square output

Discontinuity CV in, Tracking CV in, modulation Bus CV in, OR output


3U Eurorack module, 17HP wide, 30mm deep

0.166 kg
Article Number
availability ? immediately available
€ 19% VAT excl. €407.56 € 19% VAT incl. €485.00
Excl. 19% VAT, Excl. shippingLieferzeit 1

The Harvestman - Hertz Donut MkII

Überblick

Der Hertz Donut MkII ist ein digitaler Doppeloszillator. Er besteht aus einem Haupt- und einem Modulationsoszillator. Aufgrund der internen Verbindung beider ist FM und AM sehr leicht möglich. Taster erlauben das Umschalten der Wellenform, des Routings und des Trackings. Neben linearer FM ist auch echte thru-zero-FM möglich, was das Klangspektrum enorm aufwertet!

Ansichten

Details

Der Hertz Donut MkII besteht aus zwei identischen digitalen 16-Bit Oszillatoren, einem digitalen Waveshaper und einer internen Modulationsmatrix.
Beide VCOs haben einen Ausgang mit drei schaltbaren Wellen (Sinus, Dreieck und Sägezahn) und einen Rechteck-Ausgang. Dazu gibt es einen 1V/Oktave-Eingang (0-8V), einen exponentiellen CV-Eingang (0-5V) und einen linearen Thru-Zero FM-Eingang (bipolar, 10Vpp). Die letzten zwei Buchsen teilen sich einen gemeinsamen Polarizer. Ferner finden wir pro VCO einen Sync-Eingang und den Range-Taster, der den LFO-Modus aktiviert.

Dem oberen VCO, dem Hauptoszillator, ist ein digitaler Waveshaper namens Discontinuity nachgeschaltet, der drei verschiedene Waveshapertypen bietet. Der Discontinuity-Parameter ist spannungssteuerbar (0-5V).

Tracking-Parameter: Der Modulationsoszillator kann der Frequenz des Hauptoszillators folgen und es kann mit dem Regler und einer CV (0-5V) ein Frequenz-Offset eingestellt werden. Diese Funktion ist grandios für lineare FM, da das Frequenzverhältnis der stimmstabilen digitalen Oszillatoren immer gewahrt bleibt.

Zwischen den Oszillatorausgängen befindet sich eine Buchse, die eine logische ODER-Verknüpfung der Oszillatoren führt. Ganz gut für noisige Rechteck-Klänge geeignet!

Modulation Bus bestimmt, wie stark der Modulationsoszillator Einfluss auf bestimmte Parameter nimmt. Modulationsziele sind Frequenz des Hauptsozillators (P. Freq), der Discontinuity-Parameter des Waveshapers, das Tracking und die Lautstärke des Hauptsozillators (AMP), wobei mehrere gleichzeitig angewählt werden können. Der Grad der Modulation wird vom Poti und einer CV bestimmt.

Anschlüsse

pro Oszillator::
Eingänge: 1V/Oct, exponential CV, linear FM, sync
Ausgänge: variabler Ausgang (umschaltbar zw. Sinus, Dreieck und Sägezahn), Rechteckausgang

Discontinuity CV-Eingang, Tracking CV-Eingang, Modulation Bus CV-Eingang, ODER-Ausgang

Abmessungen

3HE Eurorack-Modul, 17TE breit, 30mm tief

Gewicht
0.166 kg
artikelnr
HMHD
Verfügbarkeit ? sofort verfügbar
€ exkl. 19% MwSt. 407,56 € € inkl. 19% MwSt. 485,00 €
zzgl. 19% MwSt., zzgl. VersandkostenLieferzeit 1