The Harvestman - Kermit

Overview

Dual modulation generator with a cross-patched CV path and multiple frequency control modes. Kermit can work either as a wide-range LFO, or a 1V/octave tracking utility audio oscillator. There is a bonus "tap tempo" mode that imitates the frequency of incoming pulses, with its own unique character.

Views

Details

Each oscillator section has three parameters: frequency, amplitude, and waveshape. Manual controls are present for each, as well as a single CV input (with attenuverter) that can be assigned to one of these parameters. The color of the illuminated button defines the modulation destination: green = frequency, red = amplitude, orange = shape

There are three frequency modes to be selected with a button (green = LFO, red = audio, orange = tap tempo. The socket "1V/OCT/TAP" is an 1V/octave CV socket in audio and LFO modes but in TapTempo mode it expects a rhythmical signal with a rising edge, like a pulse, trigger etc.
The amplitude ("Amount") control works as a digital VCA.
The Shape control smoothly morphs 16 waveshapes in the style of a single bank of "Piston Honda" waveforms. The included shapes range from the standard sine/tri/saw/square to digital noise and complex waveforms.

The output of each oscillator section is normalled to the CV input of the opposite one. By turning up the attenuverter and assigning the CV inputs to parameters of your choice, you can create complex, chaotic oscillations using no patch cords at all. For normal operation, turn the attenuator to the center position.

Each section of Kermit has two outputs: a bipolar, 10Vp-p output and a unipolar 0-5V output. A LED on each side provides continuous visual indication of the output state.

connectors

per unit:
- mode CV input (1V/ Oct /Tap)
- CV input with assignable destination
- unipolar and bipolar output.

dimensions

3U Eurorack module, 10HP wide, 30mm deep

Weight
0.105 kg
Article Number
HMker
availability ? immediately available
€ 19% VAT excl. €284.87 € 19% VAT incl. €339.00
Excl. 19% VAT, Excl. shippingLieferzeit 1

The Harvestman - Kermit

Überblick

Dualer Modulations-Generator mit einem über Kreuz gepatchtem CV-Signalpfad und mehreren Frequenzsteuerungsoptionen. Kermit kann entweder als LFO mit weitem Frequenzbereich oder als nützlicher 1V/Oktave Audiooszillator verwendet werden. Es gibt einen Bonus, den Tap Modus, der die Frequenz ankommender Pulse imitiert und einen speziellen eigenen Charakter hat.

Ansichten

Details

Jede Oszillatorsektion hat drei Parameter: Frequenz, Amplittde und Waveshape. Für jeden gibt es manuelle Regler sowie einen gemeinsamen CV-Eingang mit Polarizer, der einem der drei Parameter zugewiesen werden kann. Die Farbe des beleuchteten Tasters bestimmt das Modulationsziel: grüne = Frequenz, rot = Amplitude, orange = Shape.

Es gibt drei Frequenzmodi, die man mit dem Taster auswählt: grün = LFO, rot = audio, orange = tap tempo. Die Buchse "1V/OCT/TAP" ist im Audio und LFO-Modus eine 1V/Oktave CV-Buchse und im TapTempo-Modus erwartet sie ein rhythmisches Tap-Signal mit steigenden Flanken wie Trigger, Pulse etc.
Die Amplituden-Regler Amount funktioniert wie ein digitaler VCA.
Der Shape-Regler morpht weich durch 16 Wellenformen, ähnlich wie in einer Wellenform-Bank des Piston Honda. Neben Standardwellen wie Sinus, Dreieck, Sägezahn und Rechteck ist auch digitales Rauschen und komplexe Wellenformen enthalten.

Der Ausgang jedes Oszillators ist auf den CV-Eingang des anderen normalisiert. Dreht man den Polarizer auf und weist die CV-Eingänge auf die Paremeter deiner Wahl, so kann man komplexe und chaoritsche Oszillaionen ohne den Einsatz von Patchkabel erzeugen. Für Normalbetrieb ohne Über-Kreuz-Modulationen lasse den Polarizer in Mittelstellung.

Jede Sektion des Kermit hat zwei Ausgänge: einen bipolaren mit 10Vpp Pegel und einen unipolaren mit 0-5V Ausgangspegel. Eine LED auf jeder Seite gibt visuell Auskunftüber den Status am Ausgang.

Anschlüsse

Pro Einheit:
- Mode-CV-Eingang: (1V / Oktave / Tap)
- CV-Eingang mit zuweisbarem Ziel
- unipolarer und bipolarer Ausgang

Abmessungen

3HE Eurorack-Modul, 10TE breit, 30mm tief

Gewicht
0.105 kg
artikelnr
HMker
Verfügbarkeit ? sofort verfügbar
€ exkl. 19% MwSt. 284,87 € € inkl. 19% MwSt. 339,00 €
zzgl. 19% MwSt., zzgl. VersandkostenLieferzeit 1