Tiptop Audio - Circadian Rhythm

Overview

Super interesting trigger sequncer techno monster. Sort of the control room for all your drums and all trigger issues with a vast number of loopable patterns with different lengths, loopable pattern groups, mute functions, individual shuffle per track (!) ... Sequence length up to 512 steps, 24ppq resolution in Zoom view for detailed editing, trigger delay per step, 8th or 16th note swing, gate length up to 64 steps and so much more.

Details

The idea of having several views is brilliant. The vertical view is pretty much the main view and is used to select columns (group, preset, steps, channel, mute etc) and for quick eighth-note programming.

The other views display the sequence horizontally and are used for more detailed programming:
The 8x8 view displays all 8th notes for each of the eight channels (= tracks) and allows for simultaneous programming of eight channels. 4x16 shows four sequeces at a time, each with a resolution of 16th notes. In the same manner 2x32 shows two chennels in a 32th note resoultion and 1x64 shows all 64 steps of one channel. With the up/down buttons you can proceed to the other channels in order to edit them.

The unit's possibilities are very vast and too many to describe them here, hece we refer to the 64-page strong user manual. Let is be said that you can mute channels, to copy, paste and clear channels and sequences.
An important possibility is to create groups which can be 64 steps long (1 group has 8 presets, each consisting of eight channels, each of the channels can have eight steps). Presets and groups can be looped in trder to create more complex patterns.

miscellaneous

The Circadian Rhythm understands TipTop's own SyncBus which carries clock, reset and preset data and is used for synchronize multiple TipTop Syncbus compatible devices like the Trigger Riot. Connect it with the optionally available SyncBus-Cable.

connectors

eight trigger outputs, clock input, clock output, trigger output, reset input

dimensions

3U Eurorack module, 36HP wide, 29.4mm deep
power consumption: 200mA @ +12V

Weight
0.459 kg
Article Number
TTA-CR
availability ? shortly avaliable
€ 19% VAT excl. €545.38 € 19% VAT incl. €649.00
Excl. 19% VAT, Excl. shippingLieferzeit 1

Tiptop Audio - Circadian Rhythm

Überblick

Superspannender Triggersequenzer! Quasi die Schaltzentrale für all deine Drums und Triggergeschichten mit etlichen loopbaren Patterns mit unterschiedlichen Längen, loopbaren Patterngruppen, Mute-Funktionen, unabhängigen Shuffle pro Sequenzerspur... Sequenzlänge bis zu 512 Steps, im Zoom-Modus 24ppq-Auflösung für sehr detaillierte Programmierung, Triggerdelay pro Step, Swing mit 8tel- oder 16tel-Noten, Gatelänge bis zu 64 Steps und so viel mehr.

Details

Brillant ist die Idee der veschiedenen Ansichten. Die Vertikale ist quasi die Hauptansicht und dient zum Auswählen der Spalten (Gruppe, Preset, Steps, Channel etc), zum schnellen Programmieren von Sequenzen in Achteln usw.

Die anderen Ansichten zeigen die Sequenzen horizontal an un dienen der detaillierten Programmierung:
Ansicht 8x8 zeigt alle acht Achtel für jeden der acht Kanäle (= Spuren) und erlaubt die simultane Programmierung von acht Kanälen. 4x16 zeigt dir auf der Bedienoberfläche nur vier Kanäle im 16tel Raster an, 2x32 dementsprechend zwei Kanäle in 32tel-Auflösung und 1x64 entsprechend alle 64tel eines Kanals an. Mit den hoch/runter-Tasten schaltest du dich durch die acht verfügbaren Kanäle durch.

Das Gerät ist viel zu umfangreich, um es hier in kurzen Worten beschreiben zu können und wir verweisen auf die 64 Seiten starke Bedienungsanleitung. Doch sei gesagt, daß man Kanäle stummschalten kann, Kanäle und Sequenzen Kopieren, Einfügen und Bereinigen.
Wichtig ist die Möglichkeit, Gruppen zu erstellen, die bis zu 64 Steps lang sein können (1 Gruppe hat 8 Presets á 8 Channels, von denen jeder wiederum 8 Steps haben kann). Presets und Gruppen kann man loopen und dadurch kompexere Patterns erstellen.

Sonstiges

Das Circadian Rhythm versteht Tiptop Audios hauseigenen SyncBus, welcher Clock ,Reset und Preset-Daten überträgt und zum Synchronisieren mehrerer TipTop SycnBus-kompatibler Geräte wie dem Trigger Riot dient. Das entsprechende SyncBus-Kabel ist optional erhältlich.

Anschlüsse

Acht Triggerausgänge, Clockeingang, Clockausgang, Triggerausgang, Reset-Eingang

Abmessungen

3 HE Eurorack-Modul, 36 TE breit, 29,4 mm tief
Stromverbrauch: 200 mA auf +12 V

Gewicht
0.459 kg
artikelnr
TTA-CR
Verfügbarkeit ? kurzfristig verfügbar
€ exkl. 19% MwSt. 545,38 € € inkl. 19% MwSt. 649,00 €
zzgl. 19% MwSt., zzgl. VersandkostenLieferzeit 1