Tiptop Audio HATS808 - TR 808 HiHats


This compact Eurorack module contains two of Roland´s TR-808 sounds: the open and the closed hi hat. Both re-create the original analog circuit but have some additional features like a high-gain stage, separate accents, voltage controllable Q and more.



The HATS808 is the TR-808´s real, analog closed and open hi-hat circuits adapted for the use in Eurorack modular synthesizer format and was tested to sound like it did back in the 80´s. adapting to modular format has allowed to add some special features for each voice like independent accent levels, a high-powered gain stage, and a dual-input pulse shaper. Filter Q and VC-Q knobs were added to the main band-pass filter for additional tuning and to allow you to generate crushed tones ands elf-oscillation at the knob´s maximal position - all without compromising the signature sound of the TR-808 hi-hats.

The sound is a mix of six analog square wave oscillators passing band pass filters, This design is responsible for the unique metallic sound of the 808 hi-hats and the subtle differences between single HATS808 modules. The original circuitry ´chokes´ the sounds when open and closed hats are triggered simultaneously and thus allows for a special dynamic sound and can be disabled internally.

Dual pulse shapers at the gate inputs generate a stable pulse and thus provide a stable sound at peak power regardless of your pulse source. A high-powered output gain stage allows you to further to harmonize the sound unsing distortion and clipping.


Each hi hat has a gate input, an accent input and an audio output.
In addition there´s a Cv-input for controlling the filter Q and a bandpass filter output.


3U Eurorack module, 8HP wide
Current draw: 55mA (30mA @ +12V and 25mA @ -12V)

0.086 kg
Article Number
External Links
availability ? coming soon
€ 19% VAT excl. €151.26 € 19% VAT incl. €180.00
Excl. 19% VAT, Excl. shippingLieferzeit 1

Tiptop Audio - Hats808

Überblick

Dieses kompakte Eurorack-Modul beinhaltet gleich zwei Klänge der TR808, nämlich die offene und die geschlossene HiHat.  Beide sind genau der analogen Originalschaltung nachempfunden, bieten aber einige zusätzliche Features wie high-gain, separate Accents, spannungssteuerbare Q usw.

Ansichten

Details

Das HATS808 sind die echten analogen offenen und geschlossenen HiHats aus der TR-808, die für das Eurorack-Modularsystem angepasst wurden und wie damals in den 80ern klingen. Die Anpassung ans Euroracksystem erlaubte pro Stimme das Hinzufügen von eingen Spezialfeatures wie unabhängige Accents und Accentpegel, eine Hi-Gain-Stufe sowie einen Puls-Shaper am Gate-Eingang. Regler für Filter-Q und VC-Q des Bandpassfilters wirken wie ein Tune-Parameter und erlauben Selbstoszillation bei Rechtsanschlag des Reglers.

Der Klang ist eine Mischung von sechs analogen Rechteckoszillatoren, die Bandpassfilter durchlaufen. Dieses Design ist verantwortlich für den einzigartigen metallischen Klang der 808 HiHats und die subtilen Unterschiede zwischen den einzelnen Hats808. Das originalgetreue Abschneiden der Sounds beim gleichzeitigen Triggern beider HiHats sorgt für eine spezielle Dynamik, kann aber intern auch abgestellt werden.

Doppelter Puls-Shaper an den Gate-Eingängen erzeugt aus jeglichen Triggersignalen einen stabilen Puls, der unabhängig von der Triggerquelle und deren Pegel für einen stabilen, lauten Klang sorgt. Die high-gain-Schaltung erzeugt einen obertonreichen Klang durch Verzerrung und Clipping.

Anschlüsse

Pro Open- und Closed HiHat gibt es einen Gate-Eingang, einen Accent-Eingang und einen Audioausgang
Darüber hinaus finden wir einen CV-Eingang zum Steuern der Q und einen Bandpass-Ausgang.

Abmessungen

3HE Eurorack-Modul, 8TE breit.
Stromverbrauch: 55mA (30mA auf der 12V-Leitung und 25mA auf der -12V-Leitung)

Gewicht
0.086 kg
artikelnr
TTA-Hats808
Verfügbarkeit ? demnächst eintreffend
€ exkl. 19% MwSt. 151,26 € € inkl. 19% MwSt. 180,00 €
zzgl. 19% MwSt., zzgl. VersandkostenLieferzeit 1