Toppobrillo - Mixiplexer

Overview

The Mixiplexer is a "mixing multiplexer", also known as an interpolating scanner. You can crossfade between four sources or route to four destinations, for example to mix signals if create new timbres. Normalizations allow for a number of uses of the different channels.

Views

Details

The module marries the idea and design of a quad-panner with a 4-channel crossfader. It is a voltage controlles, flexible 4-to-1 and/or 1-to-4 scanner or switch wich adjustable linear crossfading between the channels. Possible applications include source location or "position" control in a multi-channel setup, timbre mixing or "morphing" between sources, "soft" (ie. pop-free) switching, nonlinear wave-shaping techniques, and programming.

Manual and voltage controlled panning between four channels with adjustable levels is done with the position parameter and the according CV´s. The characteristic of the switching and crossfading betwen channels can be adjusted from soft to hard.

The module is made with high-quality low-noise VCA, allowing for good channel separation. The VCAs close properly as "off" means -100dB. The maximum level is unity gain.

Normalizations of input and output sockets make 1-to-4 or 4-to-1 patching pretty easy. Patching into channel inputs breaks normalizations.

connectors

Four channel inputs (1-4) and a combined input for all four channels (ALL)
Four channel outputs (1-4) and a mix output for all four channels (ALL)
Two CV inputs (CV1 with polarizer, CV2 without control)

dimensions

3U Eurorack module, 12HP wide.
Depth and current draw unknown.

Weight
0.3 kg
Article Number
TBmx
availability ? will be ordered on request
€ 19% VAT excl. €242.86 € 19% VAT incl. €289.00
Excl. 19% VAT, Excl. shippingLieferzeit 1

Toppobrillo - Mixiplexer

Überblick

Der Mixiplexer ist ein "mischender Multiplexer", auch als interpolierender Scanner bekannt.  Damit kann man zwischen bis zu vier Quellen morphen und überblenden, um beispielsweise Klangfarben. Normalisierungen erlauben vielfältie Anwendugen der einzelnen Kanäle.

Ansichten

Details

Das Modul vereinigt die Funktionen einen Vierkanal-Crossfaders mit den eines Vierfach-Panners. Es ist ein spannungsgesteuerter, flexibler 4-auf-1 und/oder 1-auf-4 "Scanner" oder "Switch" mit einstellbarem linearen Crossfading zwischen den Kanälen. Mögliche Anwendungen sind das spannungsgesteuere Anwählen eines von mehreren Signalen in einem Mehrkanal-Setup, das Mischen von Klangfarben oder das Morphen zwischen verschiedenen Quellen, knackfreies Umschalten (switching), nichtlineares Waveshaping und Programmierung.

Manuelles wie spannungsgesteuertes Überblenden zwischen vier im Pegel regelbaren Eingangssignalen geschieht über den Position-Parameter und die CVs. Die Charakteristik des Umschaltens//Überblendens zwischen den Kanälen ist von weich bis hart regelbar.

Das Modul ist mit hochwertigen, rauscharmen VCAs aufgebaut, die gute Kanalseparierung ermöglichen. Die VCAs schließen vernünftig, denn "aus" bedeutet -100dB. Der Maximalpegel ist immer "unity gain".

Normalisierungen der Ein- und Ausgangsbuchsen erlauben schnelles 1-auf-4 oder 4-auf-1-Patchen. Steckt man ein Kabel in den Eingang, so wird dies von der normalisierung ausgenommen.

Anschlüsse

Vier Kanaleingänge (1-4) und ein kombinierter Eingang für alle vier Kanäle (ALL)
Vier Kanalausgänge (1-4) sowie ein Mischausgang (ALL)
Zwei CV-Eingänge (CV1 mit Polarizer, CV2 ohne Pegelregler)

Abmessungen

3HE Eurorack-Modul, 12TE breit. Tiefe und Stromverbrauch unbekannt.

Gewicht
0.3 kg
artikelnr
TBmx
Verfügbarkeit ? verfügbar auf Anfrage
€ exkl. 19% MwSt. 242,86 € € inkl. 19% MwSt. 289,00 €
zzgl. 19% MwSt., zzgl. VersandkostenLieferzeit 1