Toppobrillo - Triple Wave Folder

Overview

The best wave folder for the Eurorack!

The Triple Wave Folder module contains three independent, voltage controlled wave multipliers you can use separately or in combination. Soundwise the TWF is extremely flexible and offers an enormous palette of sounds, from subtle changes over superwide to totally crazy.

Views

Details

Used separately the separate sections are great for simple but handy wave multiplier applications. When combined almost infinive varieties of non-linear synthesis functions are possible, resembing those of Serge and Buchla in the 70ies. The normalized routing of the TWF allows for using it in different configurations

The Triple Wave Folder is extremely flexible as it's spectrum reaches from simple wave multiplier applications like turning sawtooth into a sinus-like wave, over very dense PWM-like sounds up to extremely metallic, screaming wave multiplier sounds. The TWM's character, complexity and cleanliness comes very close to Serge's unbelievable "middle wave multiplier".

The output of the first section is normalized to the input of the second one. Likewise the second section is normalized to the third one. A cable inserted in one of the inputs breaks up the normalization. The third section has a second output which carries a "squared-up"; version of output one, great for nasty sounds.

Input "In 1B" is a DC-coupled input with attenuator which adds a DC offset to the audio signal - used with wavemultipliers this effect has a big influence as it determines if and how far the positive and negative signal portions are being processed asymetrically. This CV can be a constant DC voltage or a slow LFO - at audio rates crazy things will happen, If no cable is inserted, the potentiometer acts as a manual offset control.

The blue potentiometers control the effect separately for each of the three stages or are used as separate attenautors for CVs. The section labelled "ALL" affects all three wavemultipliers simultaneously, either via the manual controls or the CV inputs.

connectors

signal inputs:
- Wavefolder 1: In A1 (DC coupled), In B1 (DC coupled), Out 1
- Wavefolder 2: In2, Out2
- Wavefolder 3; In3, Out3a, Out3b (square out)

CV inputs: CV 1 + CV2, Bias inputs 1-3

dimensions

3U Eurorack module, 15 HP wide. 39mm deep
current draw: 10- 20mA

Weight
0.3 kg
Article Number
TBtwf
availability ? immediately available
€ 19% VAT excl. €242.86 € 19% VAT incl. €289.00
Excl. 19% VAT, Excl. shippingLieferzeit 1

Toppobrillo - Triple Wave Folder

Überblick

Der beste Wave Multiplier fürs Eurorack!

Der TWF enthält drei unabhängige, spannungsgesteuerte Wavemultiplier, die man separat oder kombiniert nutzen kann. Klanglich ist der Triple Wave Folder unglaublich flexiblel und beherrscht ein enormes Spektrum an Klängen, von dezent über sehr breit bis total wild.

.

Ansichten

Details

Separat genutzt sind die einzelnen Sektionen gut für einfache aber nützliche Wavemultiplier-Anwendungen. Kombiniert man die drei miteinander, so werden fast unendliche Variationen nichtlinearer Synthesefunktionen möglich, ähnlich derer wie sie Buchla und Serge in der ´70ern entworfen haben. Das normalisierte Signalrouting erlaubt den Nutzer, den TWF in verschiedenen Konfigurationen zu nutzen.

Klanglich ist der TWF unglaublich flexiblel, denn sein Spektrum reicht von einfachen Waveshaping-Anwendungen wie Erzeugung zusätzlicher Obertöne aus einem Dreieck oder Sinus oder das Wandeln einer Sägezahnwelle in eine sinusähnliche Welle über sehr dichte PWM-ähnliche Klänge bis zu extremen metallischen, schreienden Wavemultiplier-Sounds. Der TWF kommt dabei vom Klangcharakter, der Komplexität und Sauberkeit der Sounds extrem nah an den unglaublichen Serge WaveMultiplier!

Der Ausgang des ersten Wavefolders ist auf den Eingang des zweiten normalisiert, ebenso wird der Ausgang des zweiten in den dritten geleitet. Ein in den Ausgang gestecktes Kabel unterbricht die Normalisierung. Der dritte WaveMultiplier hat einen zweiten Ausgang, der eine ge-rechteckte Version des ersten Ausgangs führt - großartig für dreckige, wilde Klänge!

Der Eingang "IN 1B" ist ein DC-gekoppelter Eingang mit Abschwächer, der zu dem Audiosignal einen Gleichspannungsversatz hinzufügt - dieser Effekt macht bei einem WaveMultiplier viel aus, denn dies bestimmt ob die positiven und negativen Signalanteile unterschliedlich beeinflusst werden und wie stark dies geschieht. Die Steuerspannung kann eine Gleichspannung sein, ein langsamer LFO - verrückte Sachen passieren bei Audiofrequenzen. Steckt kein Kabel in dem CV-Eingang, so funktioniert der Abschwächer wie ein manueller Offsetregler.

Die blauen Potentiometer regeln die Stärke des Effekts separat für jeden der drei Wavefolder, bzw. fungieren als Abschwächer für die separaten CVs. Die Sektion "ALL" steuert alle drei Waveshaper gleichzeitig, sei es über den manuellen Regler oder die CV-Eingänge.

Anschlüsse

Signaleingänge:
- Wavefolder 1: In A1 (AC gekoppelt), In B1 (DC-gekoppelt), Out 1
- Wavefolder 2: In2, Out2
- Wavefolder 3; In3, Out3a, Out3b (Rechteckausgang)

CV-Eingänge: CV 1 + CV2, Bias-Eingänge: 1-3

Abmessungen

3 HE-Eurorack-Modul. 15 TE breit, 39 mm tief
Stromverbrauch: 10-20 mA

Gewicht
0.3 kg
artikelnr
TBtwf
Verfügbarkeit ? sofort verfügbar
€ exkl. 19% MwSt. 242,86 € € inkl. 19% MwSt. 289,00 €
zzgl. 19% MwSt., zzgl. VersandkostenLieferzeit 1