Transistor Sound Labs - Stepper Acid


Very intuitive, medium sized 16-step sequencer with a logical layout, easy operation and rock-solid timing due to a dual processor concept. In good old acid bassline manner you can program per step a note with accent and/or glide. The nudge function allows for shifting the sequence stepwise and also transposing the whole pattern. In detach mode you can play one pattern while altering and preparing the next one you want to play - pretty cool for live use.



You can enter the pattern melody on the fly when the sequencer is running using the keyboard or step-by-step using the ◄- and ► buttons at the bottom which is more precise and comfortable. Following attirbutes can be assigned to a step, no matter if a note or a rest: note ,octave, gate, accent and slide (with global slide rate). A pattern can be 1 to 16 steps long
the four buttons of the nudge function at the top right are used to transpose the pattern in semitones with ▲/▼ and moving the pattern forwards or backwards in sixteenths with ◄/►.

For live use the Stepper Acid has some interesting features: "Mute Note" mutes the note output at the next note while "Mute Bar" does the same, only at the beginning of the next bar.
The "Detached" mode decouples the curent playing pattern from the panel controls which makes possible to grab a new pattern, to edit, modify or transpose it before playing.

Gate and Accent output +5V signals which can be changed to +12V by changing jumper setting.
Internal clock has a range of 30-320 BPM. The clock resulation is global i.e. it's valid for both internal and external clock. nota bene: the higher the resolution the smoother the transition to and from maximum swing.
The small note keypad can be used as a CV/gate sequencer when the sequencer is stopped.
Copy and paste as well as Save and Clear makes it easy to juggle with patterns and to construct pattern variations. The module has 40 pattern memory slots. Songs can be easily created by chaining up to 16 patterns


Sync inputs: run/stop, clock
Sync outputs: run/stop, clock
note outputs: CV, Gate, Accent


3U Eurorack module, 32HP wide, 31.5mm deep

0.35 kg
Article Number
availability ? immediately available
€ 19% VAT excl. €335.29 € 19% VAT incl. €399.00
Excl. 19% VAT, Excl. shippingLieferzeit 1

Transistor Sound Labs - Stepper Acid

Überblick

Sehr intuitiver, logisch aufgebauter und recht kompakter 16-Step-Sequenzer mit superbequemer Bedienung und festem Timing wegen Dual-Mikroprozessor-Konzept. Nach guter alter Acid-Bassline-Manier kannst du pro Step eine Note mit Accent und/oder Glide programmieren. Nudge-Funktion erlaubt schrittweises Verschieben der Sequenz und Transponierung. Im detach-Modus kannst du ein Pattern spielen und gleichzeitig das nächst zu spielende vorbereiten und editieren - gut für Live-Geschichten.

Ansichten

Details

Man kann das Pattern entweder bei laufendem Sequenzer eintippen respektive viel bequem und genauer Schritt-für-Schritt mittels der unteren ◄- und ►-Tasten. Jedem Schritt, egal ob Note oder Pause, können folgende Attribute zugewiesen werden: Note, Oktavlage, Gate, Accent und Slide (mit global einstellbarer Dauer). Ein Pattern kann 1-16 Steps lang sein.
Die vier Tasten der Nudge-Funktion oben rechts dienen der halbtonweisen Transponierung des aktiven Patterns mit ▲/▼ und der schrittweisen Verschiebung des Patterns vor- oder zurück in Sechzehnteln mit ◄/►.

Für Livebetrieb hat der Stepper Acid ein paar interessante Features: "Mute Note" schaltet die Notenausgabe auf die nächste Note stumm, während "Mute bar" das erst zu Beginn des nächsten Taktes macht.
Der Detached-Modus entkoppelt das derzeit spielende Pattern von der Bedienoberfläche, wodurch du dir ein neues Pattern vorknöpfen kannst und es vor dem Abspielen änderst, transponierst. modifizierst etc.

Gate und Accent geben +5V aus, durch Umstecken eines Jumpers kann man auch +12V einstellen.
Die Clockauflösung ist global, gilt also sowohl für die interne wie externe Clock. Merke: Je höher die Auflösung, desto sanfter die Übergänge zwischen von und zu maximalem Shuffle.
Das kleine Noten-Tastenfeld bei stehendem Sequenzer als CV-/Gate-Keyboard benutzt werden.
Durch Copy und Paste sowie Save und Clear kann man bequem mit den Pattern jonglieren. Es gibt insgesamt 40 Speicherplätze zum Ablegen von Pattern. Songs erstellt man ziemlich einfach durch das Verketten von bis zu 16 Pattern.

Anschlüsse

Sync-Eingänge: Run/Stop, Clock
Sync-Ausgänge, Run/Stop, Clock
Notenausgänge: CV, Gate, Accent

Abmessungen

3HE Eurorack-Modul, 32TE breit, 31,5mm tief

Gewicht
0.35 kg
artikelnr
TSLsa
Verfügbarkeit ? sofort verfügbar
€ exkl. 19% MwSt. 335,29 € € inkl. 19% MwSt. 399,00 €
zzgl. 19% MwSt., zzgl. VersandkostenLieferzeit 1