Vermona PERfourMER Mk 2

Overview

Unique synthesizer concept consisting of four analog voices in one unit, which, due to a smart voice assignment can be used as four monophonic synths but also as duo- and vour-voice polyphonic synthesizers! The oscillators and LFOs of the single voices can be synced to each other which adds a lot of complexity to the unit together with a number of new features.

Details

One synthesizer voice of the PERfourMER is buit up in a classic way (VCO-VCF-VCA) and starts with a VCO with sine, triangle, pulse and sawtooth as waveforms and additional noise. The frequency of the VCO can be modulated up- or downwards by the envelope generator. The LFO can be routed to the pulse width and/or the frequency. The VCO has portamento (glide), a rotary octave switch and a tune control.

The signal then is processed by a 24dB lowpass filter with resonance and a VCA. External audio singals can be fed tinto the filter section which turns the Perfourmer into a quad filter bank with four filters, LFOs and VCAs.

Oscillators and filters can not only be modulated as usual by LFOs and ADSRs - frequency modualtion by adjacent voices is also possible which provides drastic FM sounds. Adjacent oscillators can be synchronized in addition to FM.

LFOs feature the waveforms sawtooth/square (switchable), sine as well as SandH and can be synchronized to the MIDI clock or to the internal clock generator. LFOs 2, 3 and 4 can be synced to LFOs 1, 2 and 3. In sync mode the rate control doesn´t set the LFO speed but it sets the divider factor when synched to MIDI and sets the phase of the LFO when in LFO sync mode! This is an awesome feature for complex rhythmical modulations!
The four voices can be used as four independent monophonic syntheiszers. Besides of that there are different modes like unisono, monophonic with rotating voice assignment, two four-voice polyphonic modes and two interesting two-voice polyphonic modes- For "true polyphony" you´ll have to set each voice exactly the same... but you don´t have to! This will result in polyphonic sounds with totally different falvors. Each voice has a panorama ontrol in addition. A 440Hz generator makes tuning the PERfourMER an easy task.

miscellaneous

Standard version without CV/Gate inputs.

connectors

rear:
MIDI In and Thru
mains inlet for 90V-240V AC (50/60Hz)
Audio outputs left and right

front (for each voice):
external audio input / VCO direct out
individual voice output / insert

dimensions

ca. 43.5 cm x 43 cm x 12 cm
rugged metal case for desktop use. Can be rack mounted because rack ears are supplied.

Weight
5.9 kg
Article Number
HDBper2
availability ? immediately available
€ 19% VAT excl. €1,084.03 € 19% VAT incl. €1,290.00
Excl. 19% VAT, Excl. shippingLieferzeit 1

Vermona PERfourMER Mk 2

Überblick

Einzigartiges Synthesizerkonzept aus vier analogen Stimmen in einem Gerät, das durch eine ausgefuchste Stimmverwaltung vierfach monophon, wie auch duo- und vierfach polyphon spielnar ist. Die Oszillatoren und LFOs der jeweiligen Stimmen kann man zueinander synchronisieren, was dem Gerät viel Komplexität verleiht.

Ansichten

Details

Eine Synthesizerstimme ist beim Perfourmer klassisch aufgebaut und besteht aus einem VCO mit Sinus, Dreieck, Puls, Sägezahn als Wellenformen und zusätzlichem Rauschen. Die Tonhöhe des VCOs kann man nach oben oder nach unten durch die Hüllkurve modulieren. Der LFO kann auf die Pulsweite oder die Tonhöhe geroutet werden. Der VCO verfügt über Portamente (Glide), Oktavwahlschalter und einen Tune-Regler.

Das Signal durchläuft im Anschluss ein 24dB-Tiefpassfilter mit Resonanz und einen VCA. Externe Audiosignale lassen sich durch die Filtersektion führen, was den Perfourmer zu einer Vierfach-Filterbank mit vier Filtern, VCAs, LFOs etc. macht.

Oszillatoren und Filter können nicht nur wie gewohnt durch LFOs und ADSRs moduliert werden, sondern auch durch Frequenzmodulation durch benachbarte Synthesizerstimmen, was drastische FM-Klänge erlaubt. Benachbarte Oszillatoren kann man darüberhinaus miteinander synchronisieren, parallel zur FM.

LFOs verfügen über die Wellenformen Sägezahn/Rechteck, Sinus oder SandH und lassen sich zur MIDI-Clock oder zu dem LFO der jeweils darüberliegenden Stimme synchronisieren. Ist dies aktiviert, so stellt der Speed-Regler nicht die Geschwindigkeit ein, sondern bei MIDI-Sync den Teilerfaktor und bei LFO-Sync die Phasenlage des LFOs! Großartig für komplexe rhythmische Modulationen!

Die vier Stimmen kann man wie vier eigenständige monofone Synthesizer benutzen. Darüberhinaus gibt es aber verschiedene Modi wie unisono, monofon mit rotierender Stimmenzuweisung, zwei vierfach-polyphone Modi, und zwei interessante duophone Modi. Für "echte Polyphonie" sollte man die Stimmen identisch einstellen... man muss es aber nicht! Das resultiert in polyphonen Klängen mit völlig unterschiedlichen Einstellungen. Jede Stimme hat darüberhinaus einen Panoramaregler. Ein 440Hz-Generator erleichtert das Stimmen des Geräts.

Sonstiges

Standard-Version ohne zusätzliche CV-Eingänge.

Anschlüsse

Rückseite:
MIDI: In und Thru
Netzeingang für 90 V - 240 V AC (50/60 Hz)
Audioausgang links und rechts

Front (für jede Stimme):
Externer Audioeingang bzw. VCO-Direktabgriff
Einzelausgang bzw. Insert

Abmessungen

ca. 43,5 cm x 43 cm x 12 cm
Stabiles Metallgehäuse für den Einsatz als Desktopgerät oder zum Einbau ins Rack mittels der mitgelieferten Rackohren.

Gewicht
5.9 kg
artikelnr
HDBper2
Verfügbarkeit ? sofort verfügbar
€ exkl. 19% MwSt. 1.084,03 € € inkl. 19% MwSt. 1.290,00 €
zzgl. 19% MwSt., zzgl. VersandkostenLieferzeit 1