Vermona Retroverb Lancet

Overview

The Retroverb Lancetcombines a classic spring reverb with a Filter/VCA-combination and thus is not only a spring reverb but an analog multi-effect unit. With overdrive, filter, VCA, envelope and LFO not only the sound of the spring can be manipulated but you can also create various effects: auto-wah, tremolo, distortion, gater effect and of course reverb.

Details

The classic spring reverb is created by a Belton/Accutronics Type 4 spring tank with three separate springs. It can be insereted to the signal path either pre or post the VCF/VCA section and its sound can be adjusted well with the TONE cotrol. The CRASH function brings the springs into heavy motion and produce the typical crashing sound of springs. The crash can also be triggered by a gate signal.

The multimode filter is identical to the one from the Filter Lancet. It works as lowpass or highpass with a slope of 24dB per octave or as bandpass with 12dB per octave. It is followed by a voltage controlled amplifier. Filter and amplifier can be modulated individually by different sources as follows:

  • Envelope follower. It detects the level of the input signal and converts it into a control voltage.
  • Envelope. The envelope generator can be triggered by the input signal itself, a second audio signal or a gate voltage. Depending on the triger source it works as an Attack-Decay or as an Attack-Sustain-Release envelope.
  • LFO with the waveforms sawtooth (rising and falling), square, sine ans sampleandhold. Additionally it can output the envelope voltage. It can oscillate freely or be re-triggered by a number of trigger sources.
  • CV/pedal input for an external control voltage or an expression pedal.
connectors

Audio: input and output 6,35mm-jack (1/4")
inputs for crash, trigger, bypass and pedal/CV
inlet for external 12V AC power supply

dimensions

dimensions: 260 x 138 x 66mm (W x D x H)

Weight
1.5 kg
Article Number
HdbLr
availability ? immediately available
€ 19% VAT excl. €373.95 € 19% VAT incl. €445.00
Excl. 19% VAT, Excl. shippingLieferzeit 1

Vermona Retroverb Lancet

Überblick

Das Retroverb Lancet ist der kompakte Nachfolger des alten Retroverbs. Es vereint in einem Gerät ein klassisches Federhall mit einer Filter/VCA-Einheit, ist also mehr als nur ein Federhall, sondern ein kleines analoges Multieffektgerät. Mit Overdrive, Filter, VCA, Hüllkurve und LFO kann nicht nur der Klang der Hallspirale manipuliert, sondern auch die unterschiedlichsten Effekte erzeugt werden: Auto-Wah, Tremolo, Distortion, Delay, Gater und natürlich auch Hall.

Details

Der typische Federhall wird durch eine Belton/Accutronics Hallspirale vom Typ 4 mit drei Einzelfedern erzeugt. Sie kann wahlweise vor oder nach der VCF/VCA Sektion in den Signalweg geschaltet und mit dem gut abgeglichenen TONE Regler klanglich abgestimmt werden. Mit der CRASH Funktion werden die Federn in Schwingung versetzt und erzeugen das typische Federhall-Scheppern, auf Wunsch auch punktgenau per GATE Signal triggerbar.

Die Filter- und Verstärkersektion ist identisch mit dem Filter Lancet und verfügt über einen 24dB Tiefpass, 24dB Hochpass und einen 12dB Bandpass. Der Filter und der nachfolgende VCA können vielfältig moduliert werden, denn zur Verfügung stehen:

  • Hüllkurvenfolger. Der Hüllkurvenfolger wandelt den Lautstärkeverlauf des Eingangssignal in eine Steuerspannung.
  • Hüllkurve. Der Hüllkurvengenerator kann vom Eingangssignal selbst, von einem zweiten Audiosignal oder einer Gate Spannung getriggert werden. Je nach Triggerquelle arbeitet er als Attack-Decay- oder Attack-Sustain-Release-Hüllkurve.
  • LFO mit den Wellenformen Sägezahn (steigend und fallend), Rechteck, Sinus sowie SampleandHold. Zusätzlich kann er den Spannungsverlauf der Hüllkurve als Wellenform ausgeben. Er kann frei schwingen oder von mehreren Trigger Quellen rückgesetzt werden.
  • CV-/Pedaleingang für eine externe Steuerspannung oder ein Expressionpedal.
Anschlüsse

Audio: Eingang und Ausgang (6,35mm-Klinke)
Eingänge für Crash, Trigger, Bypass und Pedal/CV
Netzteileingang 12V AC

Abmessungen

Abmessungen : 260 x 138 x 66 mm (B x T x H)

Gewicht
1.5 kg
artikelnr
HdbLr
Verfügbarkeit ? sofort verfügbar
€ exkl. 19% MwSt. 373,95 € € inkl. 19% MwSt. 445,00 €
zzgl. 19% MwSt., zzgl. VersandkostenLieferzeit 1