WMD - Acoustic Trauma stompbox (incl. power supply)

Overview

Medical examinations have proven that ultimative analog distortions case acoustic traumata!

The sound is being processed in WMD's Acoustic Trauma pedal by two different pre-amps, a parametric 3-band EQ and a noise gate. The unit gives the guitar player a wide palette of sound, from soft preamp overdrive to severe distortions.

Views

Details

There are two different pre-amps between you can blend with a potentiometer: the Cool Preamp is a nice overdrive with low to medium gain and very soft clipping. The Hot Preamp is designed to get louder and to add sustain and it rocks: the more you turn up gain the longer the sustaing gets.

The EQ consists of three independent band pass filters with adjustable center frequency, Q and Gain. The Q controls the filter sharpness; at low setting it acts like a classic EQ, at high settings it is much more resonant and abrasive. A LED visualizes when the summing stage or one of the EQs starts to distort.

Finally there's a noise gate which will suppress the noise generated by the pedal's massive gain. thresholds sets the level at which the gate will react, the noise reduction parameter adjusts how strong the noise is suppressed.

connectors

input, output (1/4")
input for external 18V DC power supply (included)

dimensions

122 x 91 x 55mm

Weight
0.5 kg
Article Number
WMDat
availability ? immediately available
€ 19% VAT excl. €264.71 € 19% VAT incl. €315.00
Excl. 19% VAT, Excl. shippingLieferzeit 1

WMD Acoustic Trauma stompbox incl. power supply

Überblick

Medizinische Untersuchungen ergaben, daß ultimative analoge Verzerrungen akustische Traumata verursachen!

Der Klang wird im Acoustic Trauma-Pedal von WMD durch gleich zwei unterschiedliche Pre-Amps, einen parametrischen 3-Band-EQ und ein Noise-Gate bearbeitet. Das Gerät bietet dem Gitarrenspieler eine große Klangvielfalt, von sanftem Overdrive bis zu heftigsten Verzerrungen.

Ansichten

Details

Es gibt gleich zwei verschiedene Vorverstärker, zwischen denen du umblenden kannst: der Cool Preamp ist ein netter Overdrive mit wenig bis mittlerem Gain und sehr sanften Clipping. Der Hot Preamp dagegen greift stark zu und rockt; je weiter du das Gain aufdrehst, desto länger wird auch das Sustain.

Der parametrische EQ besteht aus drei unabhängigen Bandpassfiltern mit einstellbarer Mittenfrequenz, Q und Gain. Das Q regelt die Schärfe des Filters; bei niedrigen Werten verhält sich das Filter wie ein klassischer EQ, bei hohen ist es viel resonanter und fräsend. Fäng der Summenmischer oder einer der EQs an zu zerren, so wird das mit einer LED angezeigt.

Das nachgeschaltete Noise-Gate unterdrückt das Rauschen, welches das enorme Gain des Pedals generiert. Threshold stellt den Pegel ein, ab dem das Gate reagiert, der Noise Reduction-Parameter bestimmt, wie stark das Rauschen unterdrückt wird.

Anschlüsse

Eingang, Ausgang (6,35mm)
Eingang für externes 18V DC-Netzteil (mitgeliefert)

Abmessungen

122 x 91 x 55mm

Gewicht
0.5 kg
artikelnr
WMDat
Verfügbarkeit ? sofort verfügbar
€ exkl. 19% MwSt. 276,47 € € inkl. 19% MwSt. 329,00 €
zzgl. 19% MwSt., zzgl. VersandkostenLieferzeit 1