WMD - Synchrodyne Expander

Overview

Expander for WMD´s Synchrodyne module - makes hidden functions accessible and add some new features like a further PLL circuit, a 2nd VCO and another filter.

Views

Details

The expander contains a second sawtooth-core VCO identical to the one of the Synchrodyne, but with a different periphery and some differences in the patch points. There are individual outputs for sawtooth, triangle and pulse, CV inputs for linear and exponential Fm, a 1V/oct input, a PWM CV-Input and a sync input. The VCO has a second frequency multiplication circuitry (PLL) - it is identical with the one in the Synchrodyne but has much more patch points.

In the upper left of the expander you can control the clock of Synchrodyne´s switched capacitor filter. The clock source can be the first PLL, the second PLL (or the PMW of 2nd VCO) or an external clock which is fed into the circuit at the Clk3 socket.

The Synchrodyne´s filter is expanded by a vactrol based compressor that gets it´s audio signal either from the 2-pole output, the 4-pole output or from the side chain input (Comp SC In).

A second switched-capacitor filter is also available in the expander. It´s a 24dB low pass filter with a resonance that is shifted 180° in phase. Of course it can self-oscillate. The clock needed for operation can be origin from an external clock input but usually it is normalized to the PLL2´s output. The filter has two outputs: a normal -24dB one and an amplified diode-rectified output that gets it´s sound from the resonance feedback circuit.

Furtermore there is a number of additional in- and outputs like a wavefolder out, a filter input a VCA output and some outputs for the first filter.

connectors

a lot! ... see pictures

dimensions

3U Eurorack module, 22HP wide, 45mm deep.

Current consumption is 90mA @ +12V and 80mA @ -12Vl
Total for both modules is 150mA @ +12V and 130mA @ -12V

Weight
0.295 kg
Article Number
WMDsyncX
External Links
availability ? coming soon
€ 19% VAT excl. €377.31 € 19% VAT incl. €449.00
Excl. 19% VAT, Excl. shippingLieferzeit 1

WMD Synchrodyne Expander

Überblick

Expander für das WMD Synchrodyne - ermöglich den Zugriff auf viele versteckte Features und hat auch neue Funktionen wie einen weiteren PLL, einen zweiten VCO und ein weiteres Filter.

Ansichten

Details

Der Expander enthält einen zweiten sägezahnbasierten VCO, der dem des Synchrodyne gleicht, aber die Peripherie und die Patchpunkte sind etwas anders. Es gibt Einzelausgänge für die Wellenformen Sägezahn, Dreieck und Puls, CV-Eingänge für lineare und exponentielle FM, einen 1V/Okt-Eingang, einen PWM-CV-Eingang und einen Sync-Eingang.  Der VCO verfügt üner eine zweite Frequenzvervielfachungs-Schaltung (PLL) - sie ist identisch mit der des Synchrodyne, hat aber viel mehr Patchpunkte.

Oben links am Expander finden wir die Regelschaltung für die Clock des Switched-Capacitors des Synchrodyne. Man kann als Clock-Quelle entweder den ersten PLL, den zweiten PLL (oder die PWM des 2. VCOs) oder eine externe Clock, die über die Clk3-Buchse zugeführt wird.

Das Filter des Synchrodyne wird um einen Vactrol-basierten Kompressor erweitert, der sein Audiosignal entweder von 2-Pol-Ausgang, vom 4-Pol-Ausgang oder vom Sidechain-Eingang (Comp SC in) bezieht.

Ein zweites Switched-Capacitor-Filter steht auch zur Verfügung. Es ist ein 24dB-Tiefpassfilter mit einer um 180° phasengedreten Resonanz; es kann freilich auch selbst oszillieren. Die für den benötigte Clock kann von außen zugeführt werden, ist aber üblicherweise auf den Ausgang des PLL2 normalisiert. Es hat einerseits einen 24dB-Ausgang und andererseits einen verstärkten, dioden-gleichgerichteten Ausgang dessen Signal aus der Feedbackschleife der Resonanzschleife stammt.

Darüberhinaus gibt es eine Menge Ein- und Ausgänge, wie z.B einen Wavefolderausgang, einen Filtereingang, VCA-Ausgang und diverse Ausgänge vom ersten Filter.

Anschlüsse

Vieeeele - siehe Bilder ;)

Abmessungen

3HE Eurorack-Modul, 22TE breit. 45mm tief.

Stromverbrauch: 90mA auf +12V und 80mA auf -12V
Stromverbrauch für beide zusammen 150mA auf +12V und 130mA auf -12V

Gewicht
0.295 kg
artikelnr
WMDsyncX
Externe Links
Verfügbarkeit ? demnächst eintreffend
€ exkl. 19% MwSt. 377,31 € € inkl. 19% MwSt. 449,00 €
zzgl. 19% MwSt., zzgl. VersandkostenLieferzeit 1