WMD - Triple Bipolar VCA

Overview

The Triple Bipolar VCA can be used as an input expander module for the Phase Displacement Oscillator but as well as a independent module. It gives you three bi-polar VCAs that invert the input signal at negative voltages what is good for deeper modulations than with a normal VCA. A bipolar VCA is the same as a voltage controlled polarizer.

Views

Details

When used as an expander for the PDO the moduleoffers you three VCAs that are normalized to the phase modulation inputs øCV2, øCV3 und øCV4 of the PDO. The CV inputs accept negative voltages as well and have bipolar attenuators (polarizers).

Each VCA can attenuate, invert or VC polarize the modulation signal. The signal inputs are available:

  • normal input +IN that is internally connected to an output of the PDO (PDO1 into VCA1, PDO2 into VCA2 etc.)
  • The input -IN carries, without external signal patched, the inverted copy of the In+ signal due to a normalization. If an external signal is patched to this socket the input won´t invert anymore but turns the correspondent channel from a bipolar VCA into a crossfader for blending between the two inputs.

The Bias control of each VCA manually sets the gain. In biploar mode the middle position cuts the signal, in crossfader mode you get a 50/50 mix of both input signals.

connectors

Per VCA: signal input +IN, signal input -IN, CV input, signal output

dimensions

3U Eurorack module, 8HP wide, approx. 25mm deep
Current draw: 80mA @ +12V and 75mA @ -12V

Weight
0.125 kg
Article Number
WMDtbvca
availability ? immediately available
€ 19% VAT excl. €184.03 € 19% VAT incl. €219.00
Excl. 19% VAT, Excl. shippingLieferzeit 1

WMD Triple Bipolar VCA

Überblick

Der Triple Bipolar VCA kann nicht nur als ein Zusatzmodul für den Phase Displacement Oscillator eingesetzt werden, sondern genauso gut als eigenständiges Modul. Es bietet drei bipolare VCAs, die bei negativen Steuerspannungen das Signal invertieren, was tiefere Modulationen ermöglicht. Ein Bipolarer VCA ist mit einem spannungsgesteuertem Polarizer gleichzusetzen.

Ansichten

Details

Als Expandermodul bietet das Modul drei VCAs, deren Ausgänge intern auf die Phasenmodulationseingänge øCV2, øCV3 und øCV4 des PDO vorverkabelt sind. Die CV-Eingänge akzeptieren auch negative Spannungen und haben bipolare Abschwächer (sog. Polarizer).

Jeder VCA erlaubt das Abschwächen, Invertieren und spannungsgesteuertes Polarisieren des Modulationssignals. Zwei Signaleingänge stehen zur Verfügung:

  • Der normale Eingang +IN, der intern mit einem Ausgang des PDO verbunden ist (PDO1 in VCA1, PDO2 in VCA2 usw.)
  • Der Eingang -IN führt ohne externes Eingangssignal durch eine Normalisierung das invertierte Signal von +IN. Steckt man in diese Buchse allerdings ein Kabel, so invertiert dieser Eingang nichts, verwandelt aber den entsprechenen Kanal von einem bipolaren VCA in einen Crossfader, mit dem man zwischen beiden Eingangssignalen umblenden kann.

Mit dem Bias-Regler eines jeden VCAs kann man den Gain manuell einstellen. Im bipolaren Modus ist in Mittelstellung das Signal ausgeblendet; im Crossfader-Modus erhält man eine 50/50-Mischung beider Eingänge.

Anschlüsse

Pro VCA: Signaleingang +IN, Signaleingang -IN, CV-Eingang, Signalausgang

Abmessungen

3HE Eurorack-Modul, 8TE breit, ca. 25mm tief
Stromverbrauch: 80mA auf +12V und 75mA auf -12V

Gewicht
0.125 kg
artikelnr
WMDtbvca
Verfügbarkeit ? sofort verfügbar
€ exkl. 19% MwSt. 180,67 € € inkl. 19% MwSt. 215,00 €
zzgl. 19% MwSt., zzgl. VersandkostenLieferzeit 1