1010 Music - FXBox

Overview

Hands-on multi-effects processor – 1010 Music’s FXBox is tailored to the particular needs of live performers. The stereo module features 16 effect algorithms, which can be (de)activated via a touch display, gate inputs or the integrated sequencer. Users are able to combine multiple processing stages. Parameters can be adjusted via rotary encoders or touch gestures on the display. – It is even possible to edit several values at once. Three CV inputs plus a routing matrix allow users to modulate effect parameters. For synchronization, there are MIDI, clock and play inputs. The FXBox’s sound is crystal clear and very modern. – A great tool for spicing up boring drum loops, melodies or atmospheres.

Views

Details

The FXBox comes equipped with two audio inputs and outputs. For visualizing and editing parameters, there is a big, easily readable touch display plus four rotary encoders and two buttons. The module features 16 effect algorithms, in detail:

  • Pitch shift
  • Distortion
  • Bitcrusher
  • Filter
  • Chorus
  • Phaser
  • Flanger
  • Ring Modulator
  • Freeze
  • Loop
  • Reverse
  • Vinyl
  • Gater
  • Panner
  • Delay
  • Reverb

The effects are combinable at will. Each algorithm features up to four parameters, which can be adjusted via the module’s rotary encoders or the touch display. Using latter, it is even possible to edit several values at once. Additionally, the FXBox offers three CV connectors. Incoming signals can be routed to a multitude of parameters. Reverb signals are not only emitted via the main outputs, but two direct outs as well.

Algorithms can be momentarily activated via the touch display. Furthermore, it is possible to switch effects on and off via gate inputs or the integrated sequencer. Of course, users can also activate algorithms constantly.

The sequencer offers 16 tracks with up to 32 steps. Quantization and step length are editable. Synchronization can be done by either analog clock and start/stop connectors or a MIDI port.

The FXBox comes with 50 presets. Users can save their own creations on a micro-SD card.

miscellaneous

A micro-SD card is included.

The Synthbox can be transformed into a Bitbox or Synthbox via a firmware update.

connectors

Two audio inputs and outputs
Two direct outs for the reverb algorithm
16 gate inputs
Three CV inputs
Clock and start/stop inputs
MIDI port

dimensions

3U Eurorack module, 26 HP wide, compatible with Skiff cases
Power consumption: 350 mA at +12 V

Weight
0.25 kg
Article Number
1010fxb
Status: The article can be picked up in the shop right now / article is ready for dispatch
availability ? immediately available
€ 19% VAT excl. €503.36 € 19% VAT incl. €599.00
Excl. 19% VAT, Excl. shippingLieferzeit 1

1010 Music - FXBox

Überblick

Performance-Multieffekt – Die FXBox von 1010 Music ist voll auf Live-Betrieb zugeschnitten. Das Stereomodul bietet 16 Effektalgorithmen, die mittels Touch-Display, Gate-Eingängen oder integriertem Sequenzer (de)aktiviert werden können. Mehrere Bearbeitungsprogramme lassen sich kombinieren. Parameter sind per Drehreglern oder Wischgesten auf dem Display justierbar. – Letztere Option macht, ähnlich einem X/Y-Feld, die gemeinsame Beeinflussung von mehreren Stellgrößen möglich. Für Modulationen sind drei CV-Eingänge plus Routing-Matrix an Bord. MIDI- und Clock-Eingänge erlauben die Synchronisation zu anderem Equipment. Der Klang ist hochauflösend und modern. – Das perfekte Werkzeug, um langweilige Drum-Loops, Melodien und Atmosphärensounds ordentlich aufzupeppen.

Ansichten

Details

Die FXBox verfügt über jeweils zwei Audioeingänge und Ausgänge. Zur Anzeige und Editierung von Parametern steht ein großes, sehr gut ablesbares Touch-Display bereit. Ergänzend wurden dem Modul vier Endlos-Drehregler und zwei Taster spendiert. 16 Effekt-Programme sind im Modul enthalten, im Einzelnen:

  • Pitch-Shifter
  • Verzerrer
  • Bitcrusher
  • Tiefpassfilter
  • Chorus
  • Phaser
  • Flanger
  • Ring-Modulator
  • Freeze
  • Loop
  • Reverse
  • Vinyl
  • Gater
  • Panner
  • Echo
  • Hall

Die Effekte sind frei kombinierbar. Sie lassen sich in bis zu vier Parametern editieren. Dies kann per Drehreglern oder Wischgesten auf dem Touch-Display erfolgen. Das letztgenannte Verfahren ermöglicht es sogar, mehrere Stellgrößen gleichzeitig zu verändern. Des Weiteren wurden dem Modul drei CV-Eingänge spendiert, die sich via Routing-Matrix mit Parametern verschalten lassen. Der Hall besitzt Einzelausgänge zum separaten Abgriff.

Algorithmen können per Druck auf das Touch-Display kurzzeitig aktiviert werden. – Perfekt für schnelle Einwürfe im laufenden Betrieb. Zusätzlich lassen sich die Effekte mit Hilfe von Gate-Eingängen oder dem integrierten Sequenzer an- und ausschalten. Natürlich ist es auch möglich, Programme dauerhaft zu aktivieren.

Der Sequenzer bietet 16 Spuren mit bis zu 32 Schritten. Zeitwerte und Quantisierung sind editierbar. Die Synchronisation zu externem Equipment kann mittels analoger Clock- und Start-/Stop-Buchsen oder via MIDI-Port erfolgen.

Ab Werk sind 50 Presets in der FXBox enthalten. Eigene Kreationen können auf Micro-SD-Karte gespeichert werden.

Sonstiges

Eine microSD-Karte ist im Lieferumfang enthalten.

Die FXBox kann mit Hilfe eines Firmware-Updates (via SD-Karte) in eine Bitbox oder Synthbox verwandelt werden.

Anschlüsse

Zwei Audioeingänge und Ausgänge
Zwei Direktausgänge für Hall
16 Gate-Eingänge
Drei CV-Eingänge
Clock- und Start/Stop-Eingänge
MIDI-Schnittstelle

Abmessungen

3 HE Eurorack-Modul, 26 TE breit, kompatibel zu Skiff-Gehäusen
Stromverbrauch: 350 mA auf +12 V

Gewicht
0.25 kg
artikelnr
1010fxb
Status: Artikel kann im Laden abgeholt werden. / Artikel versandbereit
Verfügbarkeit ? sofort verfügbar
€ exkl. 19% MwSt. 503,36 € € inkl. 19% MwSt. 599,00 €
zzgl. 19% MwSt., zzgl. VersandkostenLieferzeit 1