4ms WAV Recorder

Overview

With the WAV Recorder, you can easily capture modular sets and listen to them again later. – In stereo! Thanks to a trigger input for recording and playback commands, several of the modules may be used as a multi-channel system. In addition to Eurorack instruments, it is also possible to connect line equipment like a mixing console or a smart phone. Thanks to a gain stage at the inputs, the WAV Recorder can double as a pre-amp. Converters with a resolution of 24 bit and 96 kHz guarantee creamy high-resolution sound.

Views

Details

The WAV Recorder captures audio material (mono or stereo) on a micro SD card. The maximum resolution is 24 Bit and 96 kHz. If you’d like to save space on the storage medium, you can select 16 bit and 44.1 kHz or 48 kHz. The module accepts modular and line level signals. The input volume can be adjusted in the range of -∞ to +20 dB. Four-digit LED meters display incoming signals. Audio material can be monitored before the recording begins. Thanks to this, the WAV recorder is also usable as a preamplifier.

Recorded audio material can be played back directly using the module. Alternatively, take the micro SD card out and transfer the data to a computer. The maximum number and length of files is limited only by the size of the storage medium. With a 128 GB card, you can theoretically record constantly for two weeks. For practical reasons, a new file is created after 4 GB. The recording doesn’t get interrupted by this.

A very important feature: Recording and playback commands can not only be given manually with the help of a button, but also via trigger signals. This allows you to control several WAV Recorders simultaneously. – What is that good for, you ask? Well, you can use several modules to create a multi-channel recording system. The other way round, it is possible to feed sub-mixes of a track or set to your WAV Recorders and process them live with filters and effects.

miscellaneous
A 16 GB micro SD card is included.
connectors

Left and right audio input
Left and right audio output
Trigger input

dimensions

3U Eurorack module, 6 HP wide, 25 mm in depth
Power consumption: 112 mA at +12 V and 12 mA at -12 V

Weight
0.15 kg
Article Number
4mswav
availability ? immediately available
€ 19% VAT excl. €218.49 € 19% VAT incl. €260.00
Excl. 19% VAT, Excl. shippingLieferzeit 1

4ms WAV Recorder

Überblick

Mit dem WAV Recorder kannst du deine Modular-Sets ganz unkompliziert mitschneiden und später erneut anhören. – In Stereo! Dank einer Trigger-Buchse für Aufnahme- und Abspielbefehle lassen sich mehrere der Module als Multikanal-System nutzen. Neben Eurorack-Instrumenten kann man auch Line-Equipment wie Mischpulte oder Smartphones anschließen. Dank Eingangsverstärkung ist auch der Betrieb als Vorverstärker denkbar. Wandler mit einer Auflösung von 24 Bit und 96 kHz garantieren hochauflösenden Sahnesound.

Ansichten

Details

Der WAV Recorder nimmt Audiomaterial (Mono oder Stereo) mittels einer Micro-SD-Karte auf. Die maximale Auflösung liegt bei 24 Bit und 96 kHz. Um Platz auf dem Speichermedium zu sparen, kann man aber auch 16 Bit und 44,1 kHz oder 48 kHz wählen. Das Modul akzeptiert Signale mit Modular- oder Line-Pegel. Die Eingangslautstärke kann im Bereich von -∞ bis +20 dB justiert werden. Vierstellige LED-Meter stellen ankommende Signale optisch dar. Audiomaterial lässt sich bereits abhören, bevor die Aufnahme beginnt. – Ganz nebenbei ist der WAV Recorder also auch als Vorverstärker nutzbar.

Gespeicherte Aufnahmen lassen sich direkt am Modul wiedergeben oder, per Micro-SD-Karte, an einen Rechner übertragen. Die maximale Anzahl und Länge von Dateien wird nur durch die Größe des Speichermediums begrenzt. Mit einer 128-GB-Karte kann man theoretisch zwei Wochen lang konstant aufnehmen. Aus praktischen Gründen wird nach 4 GB eine neue Datei angelegt, der Mitschnitt aber nicht unterbrochen.

Ein nicht zu unterschätzendes Feature: Aufnahme- und Abspielbefehle lassen sich nicht nur manuell per Taster, sondern auch mittels Trigger-Signalen geben. Somit kann man mehrere WAV Recorder durch einen gesplitteten Impuls synchron starten. Wozu das gut sein soll? – Nun ja, zum Beispiel kann man mehrere Module als Multikanal-Aufnahmesystem betreiben. Eine andere Idee: Sub-Mixe eines Tracks auf mehrere WAV Recorder verteilen, gemeinsam triggern und live durch Filter und Effekte bearbeiten.

Sonstiges
Eine 16 GB Micro-SD-Karte ist im Lieferumfang enthalten.
Anschlüsse

Linker und rechter Audioeingang
Linker und rechter Audioausgang
Trigger-Eingang

Abmessungen

3 HE Eurorack-Modul, 6 Teileinheiten breit, 25 mm tief
Stromverbrauch: 112 mA auf +12 V und 12 mA auf -12 V

Gewicht
0.15 kg
artikelnr
4mswav
Externe Links
Status: Artikel kann im Laden abgeholt werden. / Artikel versandbereit
Verfügbarkeit ? sofort verfügbar
€ exkl. 19% MwSt. 211,76 € € inkl. 19% MwSt. 252,00 €
zzgl. 19% MwSt., zzgl. VersandkostenLieferzeit 1