Abstract Data - ADE-32 Octocontroller

Overview

The Octocontroller is your rhythm center, featuring eight clock synchronized modulation/gate channels that can be individually assigned as any one of 12x different modulation types - including Gates & Triggers, LFOs, Loopable S&H and more.
The timing of each output can be set to any Division or Multiple of the on-board Clock (or an External Clock input) and each output can be offset in phase in eight steps, up to 360°. There is no menu-diving - the top-level features are all accessible using a simple navigation system - however, there are some deeper, user-defineable features that allow the module to be configured to each user's preference.

Views

Details

The important parameters regarding the eight outputs' functionality is handled with the five potentiometers on the left hand side:

  • TEMPO sets the rate of the internal clock. Bar and Beat are indicated with two LEDs.
  • OUTPUT: SELECT. Determines which output is edited at the given moment. The blue Edit LED will light up at the according channel.
  • OUTPUT: TYPE assigns one of 12 possible functions like gates/pulses, LFO and a number of S&Hs to the selected output: pulse 1&2, gates with 1/16th or 4/16 length, LFO with square, sine, triangle or ramp; noise, arpeggiatior, loops, S&H gates, S&H CV
  • CLOCK DIV/MULT sets the clock divisor or multiplier for the selected channel: 1/16, 1/8, 1/4, 1/3, 1/2, x1, x2, x4, x8, x16, x32, x64
  • OFFSET: The outputs' timing can be offset in time in twelve steps up to 360° (or one bar). A whole number of different timing offsets, even and odd ones, are available: zero offset, 1/16 ,1/8, 1/4 (90°), 1/3, 3/8, 1/2 (180°), 5/8, 2/3, 3/4, 7/8, 1 bar (360°).
    These timings can be quantized to specific Clock Divisions or left unquantized.
Each output has two LEDs, a white Activity LED and a blue Edit LED as described above.

Deeper features are set with the buttons, e.g. the OPTION button can activate a loop for the Sample & Hold function so a random melody will be repeated unless you deactivate this feature. Other functions are quantization for the div/mult and offset functions and limiting the S&H range.
You can snychronize he module to an external clock as well as reset it externally. Two sockets are available for these function.
The module's settings are memorized when powering down.

connectors

Clock input, reset input
eight multifunctional outputs

dimensions

3U Eurorack module, 14HP wide
power consumption: 130mA @ +12V and 100mA @ -12V

Weight
0.25 kg
Article Number
ADE32
availability ? immediately available
€ 19% VAT excl. €318.49 € 19% VAT incl. €379.00
Excl. 19% VAT, Excl. shippingLieferzeit 1

Abstract Data - ADE-32 Octocontroller

Überblick

Der Octocontroller ist deine Rhythmuszentrale! Sie bietet acht clock-synchronisierte Modulations/Gate-Kanäle, die individuell einer der 12 Funktionen zugewiesen werden können - inklusive Gates, Triggers, LFOs, loop-baren S&H und vielen mehr.
Das Timing jedes Ausgangs kann auf jeden verfügbaren Teiler- oder Multiplikationsfaktor der internen (oder externen) Clock eingestellt werden und die Phase jedes Ausgangs kann in acht Schritten, bis zu 360° versetzt werden. Es gibt keine tiefen Menüs - die wichtigen Features sind über ein simples Navigationssystem zugänglich - jedoch gibt es ein paar, vom Nutzer konfigurierbare, tiefere Features, die dir erlauben, das Modul nach persönlichem Geschmack anzupassen.

Ansichten

Details

Die wichtigen Parameter, was die Funktionalität der acht Ausgänge angeht, werden mit den fünf Potentiometern auf der linken Seite eingestellt:

  • TEMPO stellt die Geschwindigkeit der internen Clock ein. Takt und Zählzeit werden mit zwei LEDs an gezeigt.
  • OUTPUT: SELECT. Bestimmt welcher Ausgang momentan editiert wird. Die blaue Edit-LED des jeweiligen Kanals leuchtet auf.
  • OUTPUT: TYPE weist dem selektiertem Ausgang eine der 12 möglichen Funktionen wie Gates/Pulse, LFO und verschiedene S&Hs zu: Puls 1&2, Gates mit 1/16 oder 4/16 Länge; LFO mit Rechteck, Sinus, Dreieck oder Ramp; Rauschen; Arpeggiator; Loops, S&H Gates, S&H CV.
  • CLOCK DIV/MULT: bestimmt den Faktor der Clockdivision oder -Multiplikation für den gewählten Kanal: 1/16, 1/8, 1/4, 1/3, 1/2, x1, x2, x4, x8, x16, x32, x64.
  • OFFSET: Das Timing jedes Kanals kann in zwölf Schritten bis zu 360° oder einem Takt verschoben werden. Es steht eine Vielzahl von Offsets zur Verfügung, gerade wie ungerade: kein Offset, 1/16, 1/8, 1/4 (90°), 1/3, 3/8, 1/2 (180°), 5/8, 2/3, 3/4, 7/8, 1 bar (360°).
    Diese Timings können auf bestimmte Clockteiler quantisiert werden oder unquantisiert gelassen werden.
Jeder Ausgang hat zwei LEDs, eine weisse Aktivitäts-LED und eine blaue Edit-LED, wie oben beschrieben.

Weitere Funktionen werden mit den Tastern eingestellt, z.B: kann der OPTION-Taster eine Loop für die Sample & Hold-Funktion aktivieren, so daß eine zufällige Melodie wiederholt wird, bis du dieses Feature wieder deaktivierst. Andere Funktionen sind Quantisierung der Div/Mult- und Offset-Funktionen sowie die Begrenzung des S&H-Bereiches.
Man kann das Modul zu einer externen Clock synchronisieren sowie einen Reset von außen durchführen. Dazu stehen zwei Buchsen bereit.
Die Einstellungen des Moduls werden beim Ausschalten gespeichert.

Anschlüsse

Clock-Eingang, Trigger-Eingang
acht multifunktionale Ausgänge

Abmessungen

3 HE Eurorack-Modul, 14 TE breit
Stromverbrauch: 130 mA auf +12 Volt und 100 mA auf -12 Volt

Gewicht
0.178 kg
artikelnr
ADE32
Status: Artikel kann im Laden abgeholt werden. / Artikel versandbereit
Verfügbarkeit ? sofort verfügbar
€ exkl. 19% MwSt. 318,49 € € inkl. 19% MwSt. 379,00 €
zzgl. 19% MwSt., zzgl. VersandkostenLieferzeit 1