ACL - VC Dual Delay

Overview

The VC Dual Delay is a two-channel echo effect based on the popular Princeton PT-2399 chip. Its most important feature is a feedback path equipped with high-pass and low-pass filters, which can be broken at two points to add external audio processors. Other important features include the voltage-controlled delay time, positive and negative feedback as well as cross-routing options. The echo channels can work in parallel or in serial. Thanks to normalizations, the module is perfectly suited for processing stereo material. In short: The VC Dual Delay is an excellent partner for creating classic as well as innovative, metallic echo and modulation effects.

Views

Details

The VC Dual Delay is composed of two identically designed echo processors. Each channel comes equipped with an audio input plus level control. The delay time can be set via potentiometers. For rate modulations, there is a control voltage input with bipolar attenuator and damping switch per echo channel. The damping switch reduces the CV input's sensitivity by a factor of ten.

The VC Dual Delay’s feedback potentiometers can be set to positive or negative values. High-pass and low-pass filters with a slope of -6 dB per octave allow users to trim feedback signals. A special highlight: Feedback material can be tapped in front or behind the filters, processed by external circuits and then fed back into the feedback paths.

The VC Dual Delay’s routing section comes equipped with two switches. One of the control elements is used to select parallel or serial wiring of the echo channels. The other switch lets the user choose between separate or cross feedback routing. – A great feature for creating swirling stereo effects.

Audio and CV inputs of Echo A and B are normalized. Thanks to this, mono signals can be easily enriched by stereo effects. In addition, the normalizations simplify the equal processing of two-channel material. When cables are plugged into the sockets of Echo A and B, the delays operate independently of each other. A dry / wet control has been deliberately omitted. – The VC Dual Delay is more of an experimental sound design tool than a “crude echo source”. However, using a multiple and a mixer, dry / wet functionality can be quickly “retrofitted”.

connectors

Per delay:
Audio input
Rate CV input
Two feedback audio outputs (pre / post filter section)
Feedback audio input
Audio output

dimensions

3U Eurorack module, 21 HP wide, 22 mm in depth
Power consumption: 85 mA at +12 V and 40 mA at -12 V

Weight
0.219 kg
Article Number
ACLddel
External Links
Status: The article can be picked up in the shop right now / article is ready for dispatch
availability ? immediately available
€ 19% VAT excl. €369.75 € 19% VAT incl. €440.00
Excl. 19% VAT, Excl. shippingLieferzeit 1

ACL - VC Dual Delay

Überblick

Kreativ-Effekt – Das VC Dual Delay ist ein zweikanaliger Echo-Prozessor auf Basis des beliebten Princeton-Chips PT-2399. Wichtigstes Merkmal des Moduls ist ein mit Hoch- und Tiefpassfiltern ausgestatteter Feedback-Weg, welcher an gleich zwei Stellen aufgebrochen und durch externe Bearbeitungsstufen beziehungsweise Effekte ergänzt werden kann. Die spannungssteuerbare Echo-Zeit, positives und negatives Feedback plus Kreuzspeisung sind weitere, wichtige Features der Schaltung. Neben parallelem ist auch serieller Betrieb möglich. Dank Normalisierungen eignet sich das VC Dual Delay hervorragend für die gleichmäßige Bearbeitung von Stereomaterial. Kurz: Ein exzellenter Partner bei der Erzeugung klassischer bis innovativ-metallischer Echos und Modulationseffekte.

Ansichten

Details

Das VC Dual Delay bietet zwei identisch aufgebaute Echoprozessoren, basierend auf dem Princeton PT2399. Jeder Kanal verfügt über einen Audioeingang mit Pegelregelung. Das Tempo der Echoeffekte kann nicht nur manuell, sondern auch per Steuerspannungen beeinflusst werden. Die entsprechenden CV-Eingänge sind mit bipolaren Abschwächern und Dämpfungsschaltern ausgestattet. Letztere senken die Empfindlichkeit der Steuerspannungswege um das Zehnfache ab.

Die Feedback-Potentiometer des VC Dual Delays können positive oder negative Rückkopplungen mit variabler Intensität verursachen. Hoch- und Tiefpassfilter mit einer Flankensteilheit von -6 dB pro Oktave erlauben Frequenzbeschneidungen der zurückgeführten Signale. Ein besonderes Highlight: Feedback-Material lässt sich vor oder hinter den Filtern abgreifen, durch externe Schaltungen prozessieren und anschließend wieder in die Rückkopplungswege einspeisen.

Die Routingsektion des VC Dual Delays ist mit zwei Schaltern ausgestattet. Ein Bedienelement dient der Auswahl von paralleler oder serieller Verdrahtung der Echokanäle, das Andere schaltet zwischen separatem oder über Kreuz laufendem Feedback-Routing um. - Eine tolle Sache für wabernde Stereoeffekte.

Audio- und CV-Eingänge von Echo A und B sind normalisiert. Dank dieser Konfiguration lassen sich Monosignale schnell um Stereoeffekte bereichern. Außerdem wird die gleichmäßige Bearbeitung von zweikanaligem Material vereinfacht. Sind Kabel in den Buchsen von Echo A und B eingesteckt, arbeiten die Kanäle unabhängig voneinander. Auf einen Dry/Wet-Regler wurde bewusst verzichtet, mit Multiple und Mixer lässt sich die entsprechende Funktionalität aber schnell „nachrüsten“. - Das VC Dual Delay ist eben eher als experimentelles Werkzeug für spannende Spezialeffekte denn als „schnöder Echospender“ gedacht.

Anschlüsse

Pro Delay:
Audioeingang
Rate-CV-Eingang
Zwei Feedback-Audioausgänge (Pre / Post Filtersektion)
Feedback-Audioeingang
Audioausgang

Abmessungen

3 HE Eurorack-Modul, 21 TE breit, 22 mm tief
Stromverbrauch: 85 mA auf +12 V und 40 mA auf -12 V

Gewicht
0.25 kg
artikelnr
ACLddel
Verfügbarkeit ? sofort verfügbar
€ exkl. 19% MwSt. 369,75 € € inkl. 19% MwSt. 440,00 €
zzgl. 19% MwSt., zzgl. VersandkostenLieferzeit 1