ACL - Dual State Variable VCF

Overview

The Dual State Variable VCF consists of two multimode filters with high-pass, band-pass, notch and low-pass outputs. The circuits feature an edge steepness of -12 dB per octave. Routing options allow serial or parallel connection. Thanks to normalizations and a total of three cutoff potentiometers, stereo material can be processed as comfortably as mono signals. Furthermore, a well-known feature from the Oberheim SEM synthesizer was implemented in the Dual State Variable VCF: The notch characteristic can be weighted more to the high-pass or low-pass side.
The basic character of the Dual State Variable VCF is rather soft, yet full-bodied. The resonance sounds extraordinarily rich and wet, even high values never sound all too harsh. While self-oscillating, the filters can be played like sine oscillators. By modulating both circuits in opposite direction, users are able to achieve interesting stereo effects.

Views

Details

The filters of the Dual State Variable VCF are identical in design. Per instance, there is an audio input with level control as well as potentiometers plus CV connectors for cutoff and resonance parameters. The modulation intensity of the control voltage channels can be adjusted via bipolar attenuators. In addition, each of the filters features a 1v / octave input, allowing the circuits to be played like sine oscillators while self-oscillating. On the output side, there are four sockets per VCF, which emit high-pass, band-pass, notch and low-pass signals. An extraordinary feature known from the Oberheim SEM: The notch characteristic can be blended into high-pass or low-pass.

The VCF’s signal flow is determined by two switches. With the first control element, users can wire both circuits in parallel or in series. The second switch decides whether the band-pass or notch output of filter A is fed to filter B.

Audio and CV inputs of both filters are normalized. The cutoff frequencies of the VCFs can be edited simultaneously via the Cutoff A/B potentiometer.

connectors

Per filter:
Audio input
Four filter outputs: High-pass, band-pass, notch, low-pass
CV inputs for cutoff and resonance
1v / octave input

dimensions

3U Eurorack module, 26 HP wide, 22 mm in depth
Power consumption: 53 mA at +12 V and 50 mA at -12 V

Weight
0.293 kg
Article Number
ACLdsvf
External Links
Status: The article can be picked up in the shop right now / article is ready for dispatch
availability ? immediately available
€ 19% VAT excl. €503.36 € 19% VAT incl. €599.00
Excl. 19% VAT, Excl. shippingLieferzeit 1

ACL - Dual State Variable VCF

Überblick

Das Dual State Variable VCF setzt sich aus zwei Multimode-Filtern mit Hochpass-, Bandpass-, Bandsperren- und Tiefpass-Ausgängen zusammen. Die Schaltungen besitzen eine Flankensteilheit von -12 dB pro Oktave. Routing-Optionen erlauben die serielle oder parallele Verschaltung. Dank Normalisierungen und insgesamt drei Grenzfrequenz-Potentiometern lässt sich neben Mono- auch Stereomaterial komfortabel prozessieren. Die Bandsperren-Charakteristik kann, ähnlich dem Filter aus Oberheims SEM, von Kerbe in Richtung Hochpass oder Tiefpass überblendet werden.
Der Grundklang des Dual State Variable VCFs ist wohlwollend und breit. Die Resonanz spitzt Signale prägnant an. Dank ihres außergewöhnlich fetten, nassen Sounds pfeifen hohe Werte nie unfreundlich. Bei Selbstoszillation lassen sich die Filter tonal spielen. Durch entgegengesetzte Modulationen beider Schaltungen können tolle Stereoeffekte kreiert werden.

Ansichten

Details

Die Filter des Dual State Variable VCFs sind identisch aufgebaut. Pro Instanz gibt es einen pegelbaren Audioeingang sowie Drehregler plus CV-Wege für Grenzfrequenz und Resonanz. Die Modulationsintensität der Steuerspannungskanäle kann mit Hilfe von bipolaren Abschwächern reguliert werden. Ergänzend hat jedes Filter eine 1V/Oktave-Buchse an Bord, die tonales Spiel der Schaltungen bei Selbstoszillation erlaubt. Ausgangsseitig sind vier Anschlüsse je VCF vorhanden, an denen sich Hochpass-, Bandpass-, Bandsperren- und Tiefpasssignale abgreifen lassen. Eine wichtige Besonderheit der Bandsperre: Es ist möglich, stufenlos von Hochpass- über Kerb- zu Tiefpass-Charakteristik zu überblenden.

Der Signalfluss des Dual State Variable VCFs wird von zwei Schaltern bestimmt. Das erste Bedienelement wechselt zwischen serieller und paralleler Arbeitsweise. Der zweite Schalter entscheidet, ob der Bandpass- oder Bandsperren-Ausgang von Filter A zu Filter B gesandt wird.

Audio- und CV-Eingänge beider Filterkanäle sind normalisiert. Die Grenzfrequenzen der VCFs können per Cutoff-A/B-Potentiometer gemeinsam verschoben werden.

Anschlüsse

Pro Filter:
Audioeingang
Vier Filterausgänge: Hochpass, Bandpass, Bandsperre, Tiefpass
CV-Eingänge für Grenzfrequenz und Resonanz
1V/Oktave-Eingang

Abmessungen

3 HE Eurorack-Modul, 26 TE breit, 22 mm tief
Stromverbrauch: 53 mA auf +12 V und 50 mA auf -12 V

Gewicht
0.25 kg
artikelnr
ACLdsvf
Verfügbarkeit ? kurzfristig verfügbar
€ exkl. 19% MwSt. 503,36 € € inkl. 19% MwSt. 599,00 €
zzgl. 19% MwSt., zzgl. VersandkostenLieferzeit 1