ACL - System 1

Overview

System 1 is a modular instrument built entirely from ACL components. Two Variable Sync VCOs with extremely tasty FM generate audio signals. A creamy and fat sounding Dual State Variable VCF is used as the synthesizer's filter. A snappy X3 Envelope module and the quite fast QLFO serve as modulators. With the Dual Delay, a capable echo effect is on board as well. Mixing, level control and routing are competently covered by Gate Mix, VC Panning Amplifier, Octave and M/S Matrix. The excellent ACL Audio Interface gives your sounds the finishing touch. One important note on the System 1: Its signal flow can be patched in stereo completely. You can even choose between L/R and M/S format.

Views

Details

System 1 is usable as a stereo instrument or as a stereo filter bank with dual delay effect. For those who are satisfied with classic, monophonic sound, there are all the more components that can be creatively combined. For instance, it is possible to do complex three-operator FM patches with QLFO and the two Variable Sync VCOs. Results can be processed by the VCF and the delay.

System 1 consists of the following modules:

  • 2x Variable Sync VCO: Analog oscillator with voluminous sound and almost magical FM qualities.
  • Oktave: A specialist for processing and routing pitch CV signals.
  • Dual State Variable VCF: Creamy and fat sounding multimode dual filter.
  • Gate Mix: Four-channel mixer with voltage controllable mute stages.
  • VC Panning Amplifier: A high-class VCA with two channels.
  • Envelope X3: Three snappy ADSR envelopes in one module.
  • QLFO: Tonally playable quadrature LFO producing sine waves. – Perfect for FM experiments.
  • VC Dual Delay: Stereo echo module, which produces classic to innovative effects.
  • M/S Matrix: Converts stereo material with left and right channel to the mid-side format. The other way round, M/S material can be converted into L/R signals.
  • Audio Interface: Brings modular signals down to studio level. – And vice versa. The sound quality is fabulous!

All listed modules are housed in a metal case with side panels made of oak. A KAZU power supply is also included. – Not as a module, though, but discreetly installed inside the case. This leaves 4 HP for individual additions. The KAZU power supply is characterized by minimal interferences and voltage spikes. The same applies to the built-in EVE 1 bus board. The result: Extremely clean high-end sound.

Details on the individual modules can be found on the product pages.

miscellaneous
Patch cable and an external power supply are included.
connectors
Information regarding the connectors of all the modules can be found on the individual product pages.
Weight
9.0 kg
Article Number
ACLsys1
External Links
availability ? shortly avaliable
€ 19% VAT excl. €3,302.52 € 19% VAT incl. €3,930.00
Excl. 19% VAT, Excl. shippingLieferzeit 1

ACL - System 1

Überblick

System 1 ist ein vollständig aus ACL-Komponenten aufgebautes Modular-Instrument. Zwei Variable Sync VCOs mit extrem leckerer FM dienen der Klangerzeugung. Als Filter kommt das bauchig-wohlige Dual State Variable VCF zum Einsatz. Die knackigen X3-Hüllkurven und ein flotter QLFO dienen Modulationen. Mit dem Dual Delay ist zudem ein Kreativ-Echo an Bord. Themen wie Mischung, Pegelkontrolle und Routing werden von Gate Mix, VC Panning Amplifier, Oktave und M/S-Matrix kompetent abgedeckt. Den Abschluss macht das hervorragende ACL Audio Interface. Der Clou am System 1: Der Signalfluss lässt sich komplett in Stereo führen, wahlweise im L/R- oder M/S-Format.

Ansichten

Details

Das System 1 lässt sich als Stereo-Modular-Instrument und Stereo-Filterbank mit Echoeffekt nutzen. Wem klassisch-monophoner Sound reicht, hat dafür umso mehr Komponenten, die kreativ verschaltet werden können. QLFO und die beiden Variable Sync VCOs sind beispielsweise perfekt geeignet, um ein komplexes Drei-Operatoren-FM-Gerüst zu patchen. Ergebnisse lassen sich durch Dual-Filter und Echo weiter verarbeiten.

System 1 setzt sich aus folgenden Modulen zusammen:

  • 2x Variable Sync VCO: Analogoszillator mit voluminösem Sound und geradezu magischen FM-Qualitäten.
  • Oktave: Spezialist für die Bearbeitung und das Routing von Tonhöhen-CV-Signalen.
  • Dual State Variable VCF: Wollwollend-fettes Multimode-Dualfilter, das leicht an klassische Oberheim-Schaltungen erinnert.
  • Gate Mix: Vierkanalmischer mit spannungssteuerbaren Mute-Stufen.
  • VC Panning Amplifier: Ein zweikanaliger, hochklassig aufgebauter VCA.
  • Envelope X3: Eine flotte Dreifach-ADSR-Hüllkurve.
  • QLFO: Tonal spielbarer Quadratur-LFO mit Sinuswelle. – Perfekt für FM-Experimente.
  • VC Dual Delay: Stereo-Echo, das klassisch-analoge bis innovativ-metallische Effekte liefert.
  • M/S Matrix: Konvertiert Stereo-Audiomaterial mit linkem und rechtem Kanal in das Mitte-Seite-Format. Andersherum lassen sich M/S- in L/R-Signale überführen.
  • Audio Interface: Münzt Modular-Signale auf Studiopegel um. – Und umgekehrt. Die Klangqualität ist hervorragend.

Das Ganze kommt in einem Metall-Case mit Seitenteilen aus Eiche daher. Eine KAZU-Stromversorgung ist ebenfalls enthalten. – Allerdings nicht als Modul, sondern ganz diskret im Inneren verbaut. So bleiben noch vier Teileinheiten für persönliche Ergänzungen. Die KAZU-Stromversorgung zeichnet sich durch minimale Einstreuungen und Spannungsspitzen aus. Gleiches gilt für das verbaute EVE 1 Bus-Board. Das Resultat: Extrem klarer High-End-Sound.

Details zu den einzelnen Modulen finden sich auf den Produktseiten.

Sonstiges
Patchkabel und ein externes Netzteil sind im Lieferumfang enthalten.
Anschlüsse
Informationen zu Anschlüssen finden sich auf den Produktseiten der Module.
Gewicht
9.0 kg
artikelnr
ACLsys1
Externe Links
Verfügbarkeit ? kurzfristig verfügbar
€ exkl. 19% MwSt. 3.302,52 € € inkl. 19% MwSt. 3.930,00 €
zzgl. 19% MwSt., zzgl. VersandkostenLieferzeit 1