ACL - Variable Sync VCO

Overview

ACL’s Variable Sync VCO is an analog oscillator with ramp-core design. The module produces five waveforms, which are emitted via individual outputs. A three-way switch allows users to roughly set the frequency range. For precise fine adjustments, there is a ten-turn potentiometer. In addition to the obligatory 1V / octave jack, the Variable Sync VCO features one linear and two exponential FM inputs with attenuators. The pulse width can be modulated as well. A voltage-controlled threshold parameter in the module’s sync channel makes it possible to blend from deactivated to soft and finally hard synchronization.
In use, the Variable Sync VCO shines with voluminous sound reminiscent of classic keyboard synthesizers. The sine waveform is exceptionally clean. Slight pulse width modulations lead to extremely fat results. Linear FM modulations sound very full and wet. The sync function can generate a wide range of harmonics structures thanks to the variable threshold.

Views

Details

The Variable Sync VCO generates five waveforms, which can be tapped at individual outputs. In detail, the following waves are available:

  • Saw tooth
  • Inverted saw tooth
  • Triangle
  • Sine
  • Pulse waves with variable width

The oscillator’s frequency range can be set via a three-way switch. With the lowest setting active, the circuit operates as a LFO. Via a potentiometer with ten turns, users can fine tune the VCO. Besides a 1V / octave socket, the module features one linear and two exponential FM inputs with dedicated attenuators. The pulse width can be controlled manually and via control voltages.

An important highlight of the Variable Sync VCO is its flexible sync channel. The threshold parameter allows users to comfortably blend from inactive to soft and hard synchronization. Thanks to a CV input pus attenuator / polarizer combination, this process can also be controlled via, for instance, an LFO, envelope or modulation sequencer. With the threshold potentiometer turned completely clockwise, the oscillator core will lock. It can be freed via a control voltage at the corresponding CV input. The results are interesting “pulse-train sounds”.

connectors

1v / octave input
Linear FM input
Two exponential FM inputs
Sync and PWM inputs
Sync CV input
Five waveform outputs

dimensions

3U Eurorack module, 16 HP wide, 22 mm in depth
Power consumption: 40 mA at +12 V and 35 mA at -12 V

Weight
0.197 kg
Article Number
ACLvsv
External Links
Status: The article can be picked up in the shop right now / article is ready for dispatch
availability ? immediately available
€ 19% VAT excl. €390.76 € 19% VAT incl. €465.00
Excl. 19% VAT, Excl. shippingLieferzeit 1 Tag

ACL - Variable Sync VCO

Überblick

Der Variable Sync VCO ist ein Analogoszillator mit Ramp-Core-Design. Das Modul produziert fünf Wellenformen, die sich an Einzelausgängen abgreifen lassen. Die Stimmung kann grob in drei Bereichen variiert werden. Für exakte Feinjustierungen gibt es ein Potentiometer mit zehn Umdrehungen. Neben der obligatorischen 1V/Oktave-Buchse sind zwei exponentielle und ein linearer FM-Eingang mit Abschwächer an Bord. Die Weite der Pulswelle lässt sich ebenfalls modulieren. Ein spannungssteuerbarer Schwellenwert-Parameter im Sync-Kanal des Oszillators erlaubt es dem Nutzer, von inaktivierter über sanfte bis zu harter Synchronisation zu überblenden.
Im Betrieb glänzt der Variable Sync VCO durch voluminösen, an klassische Keyboard-Synthesizer erinnernden Sound. Der Sinus ist außergewöhnlich sauber. Leichte Pulsweiten-Modulationen führen zu extrem fetten Resultaten. Die lineare FM fördert füllig-nasse Ergebnisse zu Tage. Die Sync-Funktion kann dank variablem Schwellenwert sehr vielfältige Oberton-Strukturen generieren.

Ansichten

Details

Der Variable Sync VCO erzeugt fünf Wellenformen, die sich an Einzelausgängen abgreifen lassen. Im Detail sind folgende Schwingungen verfügbar:

  • Aufsteigender Sägezahn
  • Abfallender Sägezahn
  • Dreieck
  • Sinus
  • Pulswellen mit variabler Breite

Der Frequenz-Arbeitsbereich des Oszillators wird durch einen dreistufigen Schalter gewählt. Die niedrigste Einstellung erlaubt den Betrieb als LFO. Für Feinjustierungen ist ein 10-Turn-Potentiometer mit Sicherungsschalter vorhanden. Ein linearer und zwei exponentielle FM-Eingänge nebst dedizierten Abschwächern machen mannigfaltige Tonhöhen-Modulationen möglich. Eine 1V/Oktave-Buchse ist natürlich ebenfalls an Bord. Die Pulswelle lässt sich manuell und durch Steuerspannungen in ihrer Breite variieren.

Ein wichtiges Highlight des Moduls ist der flexible Sync-Kanal. Mit Hilfe des Schwellenwert-Parameters kann der Nutzer komfortabel zwischen inaktiver, sanfter und harter Synchronisation überblenden. Dank CV-Eingang plus Abschwächer-Polarizer-Kombination lässt sich dieser Vorgang auch via Steuerspannung kontrollieren. Bei Rechtsanschlag des Schwellenwert-Potentiometers rastet der Oszillatorkern ein. Per Steuerspannung am zugehörigen CV-Weg kann man ihn wieder befreien, wodurch interessante „Pulse-Train-Klänge“ möglich werden.

Anschlüsse

1V/Oktave-Eingang
Ein linearer FM-Eingang
Zwei exponentielle FM-Eingänge
Sync- und PWM-Eingänge
Sync-CV-Eingang
Fünf Wellenformausgänge

Abmessungen

3 HE Eurorack-Modul, 16 TE breit, 22 mm tief
Stromverbrauch: 40 mA auf +12 V und 35 mA auf -12 V

Gewicht
0.197 kg
artikelnr
ACLvsv
Verfügbarkeit ? kurzfristig verfügbar
€ exkl. 19% MwSt. 390,76 € € inkl. 19% MwSt. 465,00 €
zzgl. 19% MwSt., zzgl. VersandkostenLieferzeit 1 Tag