AJH Synth - MiniMod Dual LFO + VCA - SILVER

Overview

The Dual LFO + VCA comes equipped with two low-frequency oscillators, each featuring a triangle and a pulse output. Utilizing two of the module’s potentiometers, the shape respectively width of the waveforms can be adjusted. Therefore, it is easily possible to transform a triangle into a saw tooth or ramp wave. – Or anything in between. The other potentiometers allow users to adjust the LFO rates. Additionally, the first modulator features a switch for changing its tempo range plus there is a Sync input. The second LFO is normalized to the module’s linear VCA. It can be controlled via a CV input. This setup is very handy for regulating the low frequency oscillator’s modulation depth via, for instance, the modulation wheel of a keyboard.

Views

Details

The Dual LFO + VCA comprises two independent LFOs, each features potentiometers for rate adjustments as well as shaping the waveforms generated. Results can be tapped off two outputs, which are marked with triangle and square symbols. The maximum frequency usable for each LFO is dependent on the setting of its shape potentiometer:

Shape in middle position (Triangle / Square): 0.15 Hz to 25 Hz

Shape completely clockwise / counterclockwise (saw or ramp / pulse): 0.15 Hz to 1 kHz

By activating the circuit’s slow function, it is possible to gauge the first LFO to a frequency range of 0.01 Hz to 2 Hz. Furthermore, there is a Sync input.

The triangle output of the second LFO is normalized to the module’s linear VCA, which can be controlled via CV voltages. As soon as a cable is plugged into the amplifier’s input, signals coming from the low frequency oscillator are ignored.

connectors

Sync input for LFO 1
Triangle and pulse outputs per LFO
Signal input and output plus CV input for the VCA

dimensions

3 U Eurorack module, 10 HP wide, 26 mm deep
Power consumption: 25 mA at +12 V and 22 mA at -12 V

Weight
0.25 kg
Article Number
AJHdlfos
availability ? immediately available
€ 19% VAT excl. €231.09 € 19% VAT incl. €275.00
Excl. 19% VAT, Excl. shippingLieferzeit 1

AJH Synth - MiniMod Dual LFO + VCA - SILVER

Überblick

Der Dual LFO + VCA stellt zwei niederfrequente Schwingkreise mit Dreieck- und Pulsausgängen bereit. Durch Drehregler kann man die Form beziehungsweise Breite der Wellenformen justieren. So lässt sich eine Dreieckschwingung beispielsweise mit nur einem Handgriff in Richtung Sägezahn oder Rampe abwandeln. Weitere Potentiometer erlauben Geschwindigkeitsveränderungen. Der erste LFO kann ergänzend zwischen zwei Tempo-Wertebereichen umgeschaltet werden. Darüber hinaus besitzt er einen Sync-Eingang. Der zweite LFO ist hingegen zum linearen, per CV-Eingang steuerbaren VCA des Moduls normalisiert. Mit diesem Verbund lassen sich zum Beispiel Filter- oder Tonhöhenbeeinflussungen durch das Modulationsrad eines Keyboards in ihrer Intensität variieren.

Ansichten

Details

Die Schwingkreise vom Dual LFO + VCA arbeiten unabhängig voneinander. Beide Instanzen besitzen Potentiometer für Geschwindigkeitsanpassungen (Rate) und die Veränderung von Form beziehungsweise Breite der erzeugten Wellenformen (Shape). Ergebnisse lassen sich an mit Dreieck- und Rechteck-Symbolen markierten Ausgängen abgreifen. Die maximal mögliche Geschwindigkeit der LFOs hängt von der Position ihres Shape-Reglers ab:

Shape in Mittenstellung (Dreieck / Rechteck): 0,15 Hz bis 25 Hz

Shape auf Rechts- oder Linksanschlag (Sägezahn oder Rampe / Puls): 0,15 Hz bis 1 kHz

Der erste LFO kann mit Hilfe des Slow-Reglers auf einen Wertebereich von 0,01 Hz bis 2 Hz abgebremst werden. Zudem gibt es hier einen Sync-Eingang.

Der Dreieckausgang des zweiten LFOs ist zum linearen, per Steuerspannung kontrollierbaren VCA des Moduls normalisiert. Wird ein Kabel in den Eingang der Verstärkerschaltung gesteckt, ignoriert der VCA vom vorverdrahteten Schwingkreis kommende Signale.

Anschlüsse

Sync-Eingang für LFO 1
Dreieck- und Pulsausgänge je LFO
Signaleingang und Ausgang plus CV-Steuerweg für den VCA

Abmessungen

3 HE Eurorack-Modul, zehn Teileinheiten breit, 26 mm tief
Stromverbrauch: 25 mA an +12 V, 22 mA an -12 V

Gewicht
0.25 kg
artikelnr
AJHdlfos
Status: Artikel kann im Laden abgeholt werden. / Artikel versandbereit
Verfügbarkeit ? sofort verfügbar
€ exkl. 19% MwSt. 231,09 € € inkl. 19% MwSt. 275,00 €
zzgl. 19% MwSt., zzgl. VersandkostenLieferzeit 1