AJH Synth - Mega-Phase 12 - SILVER

Overview

Mega-Phase 12 is a stereo phaser with beefy, clearly analog sound. The module is based on the Small Stone developed by Electro Harmonix. In contrast to the classic effects pedal, however, here you don’t have four, but up to twelve filter stages at hand. The resonance can be varied in strength plus it is possible to choose the pick-up point in the signal path. Results range from transparent and softly wafting to strongly colored and wildly swirling. If all this is still not crazy enough for you, add a second, external feedback loop and tie in some other modules.

Views

Details

Mega-Phase 12 comes equipped with two audio inputs. One of them features a level potentiometer. The phaser effect can not only be edited via frequency and resonance potentiometers, but also offers switches for determining the number of filter stages used and for selecting the pick-up point of the resonance. Details:

  • You can use two, four, six, seven, eight, ten, eleven or twelve filter stages.
  • The resonance signal can be picked-up at the fourth, sixth, seventh, eighth, ninth, tenth, eleventh or twelfth filter pole.

By altering the parameters described above, the sound character of the Mega-Phase 12 can be varied extensively. From transparent to heavily colored, everything is possible. You can even produce effects with a vocal-like flavor. A Depth potentiometer alters the effect intensity.

Typical phaser effects are impossible without modulating the filter’s frequency, of course. Mega-Phase offers two CV inputs, one with a unipolar and one with a bipolar attenuator. The control voltage channel with unipolar level control is normalized to the module’s LFO. Its frequency can be altered via the Rate knob. A CV output allows you to use the LFO to influence other modules. Resonance and Depth parameters are voltage controllable as well.

The mix signal is emitted via left and right output. In addition, there is a wet output. This socket can be used to patch a second, external feedback loop. Connect the wet output to the audio input with level control, so you can alter the feedback intensity. If you’d like to go even further, why don’t you add some additional modules? A filter like the AJH Minimod VCF with fast S&H cutoff modulation gives you some great results, for instance.

connectors

Two audio inputs (L / R)
two mix audio outputs (L / R)
Wet audio output
LFO output
Two frequency CV inputs
Resonance and Depth CV inputs

dimensions

3U Eurorack module, 18 HP wide, compatible with Skiff cases
Power consumption: 70 mA at +12 V and 65 mA at -12 V

Weight
0.25 kg
Article Number
AJHmps
availability ? immediately available
€ 19% VAT excl. €352.10 € 19% VAT incl. €419.00
Excl. 19% VAT, Excl. shippingLieferzeit 1

AJH Synth - Mega-Phase 12 - SILVER

Überblick

Mega-Phase 12 ist ein Stereo-Phaser mit griffigem Analogsound. Das Modul basiert auf dem Small Stone von Electro Harmonix. Im Gegensatz zum Bodentreter-Vorbild sind hier allerdings nicht nur vier, sondern bis zu zwölf Filterpole nutzbar. Die Resonanz lässt sich in ihrer Stärke variieren und an verschiedenen Punkten im Signalweg abgreifen. Der Klangcharakter kann von nüchtern wabernd bis stark färbend variiert werden. So richtig fetzig wird es, wenn man eine zweite, externe Feedback-Schleife mit zusätzlichen Modulen patcht.

Ansichten

Details

Mega-Phase 12 bietet zwei Audioeingänge, einmal mit Pegelregelung. Der Phaser-Effekt lässt sich nicht nur in Frequenz und Resonanzstärke editieren, sondern besitzt auch Schalter zur unabhängigen Auswahl von Filterpolanzahl und Position des Resonanzabgriffs. Details:

  • Es können zwei, vier, sechs, sieben, acht, zehn, elf oder zwölf Filterpole genutzt werden.
  • Das Resonanzsignal lässt sich am vierten, sechsten, siebten, achten, neunten, zehnten, elften oder zwölften Filterpol abgreifen.

Durch Veränderungen dieser Parameter kann der Sound des Mega-Phase 12 weitreichend variiert werden. Von farblos-wabernden über wild kolorierte bis hin zu leicht vokalen Ergebnissen ist alles mit wenigen Handgriffen machbar. Ein Depth-Potentiometer regelt die Effektintensität.

Für Frequenzmodulationen, die typische Phaser-Effekte überhaupt erst ermöglichen, sind zwei CV-Eingänge mit normalem beziehungsweise bipolarem Abschwächer an Bord. Einer der Steuerspannungskanäle ist zum internen LFO des Moduls normalisiert. Der Modulator lässt sich via Rate-Potentiometer in seiner Geschwindigkeit justieren. Ein CV-Abgriff erlaubt die Nutzung mit Dritt-Modulen. Resonanz und Depth-Parameter sind ebenfalls spannungssteuerbar.

Das Mix-Signal wird an zwei Ausgängen (L / R) bereitgestellt. Darüber hinaus gibt es einen Wet-Abgriff. Diese Buchse lässt sich verwenden, um einen zweiten Feedback-Weg zu patchen. Einfach Wet-Anschluss mit dem pegelbaren Eingang verbinden, dann hat man auch gleich Zugriff auf die Rückkopplungsintensität. Wer noch einen Schritt weitergehen möchte, kann ein (moduliertes) Filter oder andere Bearbeitungsstufen zwischenschalten. Tolle Ergebnisse brachte zum Beispiel ein AJH Minimod VCF mit schneller S&H-Cutoff-Modulation.

Anschlüsse

Zwei Audioeingänge (L / R)
Zwei Mix-Audioausgänge (L / R)
Wet-Audioausgang
LFO-Ausgang
Zwei Frequenz-CV-Eingänge
Resonanz- und Depth-CV-Eingänge

Abmessungen

3 HE Eurorack-Modul, 18 TE breit, kompatibel zu Skiff-Gehäusen
Stromverbrauch: 70 mA auf +12 V und 65 mA auf -12 V

Gewicht
0.25 kg
artikelnr
AJHmps
Status: Jetzt bestellen und der Artikel kann am nächsten Arbeitstag (Montag – Freitag) ab 14:00 Uhr bei uns im Laden abgeholt werden. / Artikel versandbereit
Verfügbarkeit ? sofort verfügbar
€ exkl. 19% MwSt. 352,10 € € inkl. 19% MwSt. 419,00 €
zzgl. 19% MwSt., zzgl. VersandkostenLieferzeit 1