Analogue Systems - Demon (with Joystick)

Overview

49 note keyboard controller transforming any modular synthesizer into a performance instrument. With its built in MIDI/CV converter, joystick and portamento, single and multiple triggering features to name a few is ideal for any keyboard-based modular system, whether vintage or new.

Details

The keyboard features switchable glide with adjustable portamento time, a transpose switch (-1 / 0 / +1 octave) and two trigger modes: single trigger or multi-trigger.

The Demon outputs CV signals at five parallel buffered sockets, additionally there a number of trigger and gate outputs. Analogue Systems even thought abut Switched-Trigger so you can use the Demon with a Moog Modular!
Besides the analog signals the left hand side panel of the RS-330 Keyboard Controller there are outputs of the MIDI/CV converter: Velocity, Aftertouch, Modulation Wheel (controller 1), Expression (controller 11) and Effect 1 (controller 12).

CV input: the input signal (±5V) is scaled to 20% (±1V) and added to the keyboard, in different ways depending on the trigger mode. In single trigger mode it is added constantly, in multi trigger mode only when a key is depressed.
The CV is emitted via MIDI as a Pitch Bend information.

The RS-220 Joystick provides you with CVs for both the X and Y axis, at two sockets each. The joystick is sprung and goes back into the center when unused. This behavoiur can be deactivated by removing the springs.

connectors

MIDI: In, Out, Thru
mains: IEC connector with voltage selector for 115V and 230V

RS-220 Joystick: two CV outputs for X-axis, two CV outputs for Y-axis

RS-330 Keyboard Controller:
MIDI controller outputs: velocity, aftertouch, mod wheel, expression, effect 1
keyboard: CV input, 5x CV outout, 2x gate output, 2x trigger output, S-trigger output

dimensions

900 x 210 x 130 mm (W x D x H)

Weight
7.6 kg
Article Number
AORSdem
availability ? shortly avaliable
€ 19% VAT excl. €1,424.37 € 19% VAT incl. €1,695.00
Excl. 19% VAT, Excl. shippingLieferzeit 1 Tag

Analogue Systems - Demon (with Joystick)

Überblick

Keyboard-Controller mit 49 Tasten, das jedes Modularsystem in ein Performance-Instrument verwandelt. Mit seinem integrierten MIDI/CV-Wandler, Joystick und Portamento, einzel- und mehrfach-Trigger-Optionen, nur um einige Features zu nennen, ist es ideal als Controller für ein Keyboard-basiertes Modularsystem, ob Vintage oder neu.

Ansichten

Details

Das Keyboard verfügt über schaltbares Glide mit einstellbarer Portamento-Zeit, einen Transpose-Schalter (-1 / 0 / +1 Oktave) und zwei Trigger-Modi: Single-Trigger und Multi-Trigger.

Das Demon gibt CV-Signale an fünf parallelen, gepufferten Ausgängen aus, dazu gibt es diverse Trigger- und Gate-Ausgänge, sogar an Switched-Trigger wurde gedacht, um das Demon mit einem Moog Modular benutzen zu können.
Neben den analogen Signalen finden wir links an der Frontplatte des RS-330 Keyboard-Controllers die Ausgänge des MIDI-CV/Wandlers: Velocity, Aftertouch, Modulationsrad (Controller 1), Expression (Controller 11) und Effect 1 (Controller 12).

CV-Eingang: Das Eingangsignal (±5V) wird auf 20% skaliert (±1V) und je nach Trigger-Modus unterschiedlich zur Keyboard-CV addiert. Im Singletrigger-Modus wird sie dauerhaft addiert, im Multitrigger-Modus, nur wenn eine Taste gedrückt wird.
Über MIDI wird die CV als Pitch-Bend-Information ausgegeben.

Der RS-220 Joystick gibt jeweils für die X- und die Y-Achse eine CV an zwei Ausgängen aus. Der Joystick ist gefedert und springt in die Mittelstellung zurück. Dieses Verhalten kann man durch Entfernen der Federn auch deaktivieren.

Anschlüsse

MIDI: In, Out, Thru
Netz: Kaltgerätebuchse mit Spannungswahlschalter (115 V oder 230 V)

RS-220 Joystick: zwei CV-Ausgänge für X-Achse, zwei CV Ausgänge für Y-Achse

RS-330 Keyboard Controller:
MIDI-Controller-Ausgänge: Velocity, Aftertouch, Modulationsrad, Expression, Effect 1
Keyboard: CV-Eingang, 2x CV-Ausgang, 2x Gate-Ausgang, 2x Trigger-Ausgang, S-Trigger-Ausgang

Abmessungen

900 x 210 x 130 mm (B x T x H)

Gewicht
7.6 kg
artikelnr
AORSdem
Verfügbarkeit ? kurzfristig verfügbar
€ exkl. 19% MwSt. 1.424,37 € € inkl. 19% MwSt. 1.695,00 €
zzgl. 19% MwSt., zzgl. VersandkostenLieferzeit 1 Tag