Analogue Systems RS-110 Multimode Filter (Dual Bus)

Overview

The RS-110 is a resonant analog multimode filter with excellent sound, resonance and four simultaneously available filter types. An insert function in the feedback loop allows you to insert other audio processors.
Thanks to a new dual-bus concept, this circuit is fully compatible to Doepfer’s Eurorack standard.

Views

Details

The module has two audio inputs, each with a level control. "unity gain" is reached at position 4, beyond this the signel will be overdriven at the filter input.
The cutoff frequency can be set manually in a range of 30Hz to over 15kHz, with additional CVs even up to 50kHz. Separate audio outputs fr the four filter types are available: 24dB low pass, 24dB high pass, 12dB band pass and 12dB notch.

Resonance goes up to self-oscillation and besides that it offer an unique feature: the socket Res-Out and Res-In act like an insert i.e. they allow you to process the audio signal in the feedback loop by other audio processors like filters, distortions, delays, frequency shifters etc.

You get very wicked results when you connect the notch output with the resonance input. It sounds very metallic and the filter behavoiur gets more aggressive. Generally it is fun to cross-onnect the separate outputs with the CV and audio inputs and to use the filter in a modular way.

miscellaneous

The Dual Bus version of the RS-110 features two power connectors, meaning it can be directly connected to either an Analog Systems or a Doepfer modular system. – Adapters are no longer necessary.

Because of the different position of the mounting holes there will be a gap of 0.5HP (= 2.5 mm) when mounting an Analogue Systems module next to a Eurorack module. Take this into consideration when planning your system. Gaps can be covered with 1.5HP wide blank panels by Doepfer.

connectors

cutoff frequency CV inputs: 1V/oct and Vary
Audio: 2x signal input. Outputs for low pass, high pass, band pass and notch
resonance loop: input and output

dimensions

3U module in Analogue Systems form factor, 18HP wide, 65mm deep
power consumption: 45mA typical, 70mA when powering up

Weight
0.211 kg
Article Number
AORS110
availability ? shortly avaliable
€ 19% VAT excl. €184.03 € 19% VAT incl. €219.00
Excl. 19% VAT, Excl. shippingLieferzeit 1

Analogue Systems RS-110 Multimode Filter (Dual Bus)

Überblick

Das RS-110 ist ein hervorraged klingendes analoges Multimode-Filter mit Resonanz und vier verschiedenen Filtertypen. Als Besonderheit kann man in die Resonanzschleife andere Audioprozessoren einbinden.
Dank eines neuen Dual-Bus-Konzeptes ist diese Schaltung jetzt direkt zum Doepfer Eurorack-Standard kompatibel.

Ansichten

Details

Das Modul bietet zwei Audioeingänge, von denen jedes einen Pegelsteller hat."Unity Gain" wird bei Position 4 erreicht, darüber kann man das Signal am Filtereingang verzerren.
Die Cutoff-Frequenz ist manuell in einem Bereich von 30Hz bis über 15kHz regelbar, mit zusätzlichen CVs bis 50kHz. Es stehen separate Audioausgänge für die vier Filtertypen zur Verfügung: 24dB Tiefpass, 24dB Hochpass, 12dB Bandpass und 12dB Notch (Bandsperre).

Die Resonanz reicht bis zur Selbst-Oszillation und bietet darüberhinaus eine Besonderheit. Die Buchsen Res-Out und Res-In funktionieren wie ein insert, d.h. sie erlauben das Einschleifen von anderen Audioprozessoren in den Feedback-Weg. Das können andere Filter sein, Verzerrer, Phaser, Delays, Frequenzschieber etc.

Sehr abgefahrene Ergebnisse erzielst du, wenn du den Notch-Ausgang mit dem Resonanz-Eingang verbindest. Es klingt sehr metallisch und das Filterverhalten wird viel aggressiver. Generell macht es sehr viel Spaß, die Einzelausgänge mit den CV-und Audioaugängen über Kreuz zu verbinden und das Filter selber modular zu nutzen

Sonstiges

Der RS-110 ist in der Dual-Bus-Version mit zwei Stromanschlüssen nach den Standards von Analogue Systems und Doepfer ausgestattet. – Adapter sind zum Betrieb nicht mehr nötig.

Aufgrund der unterschiedlichen Position der Montagelöcher ergibt sich bei der Montage eines Analogue Systems-Moduls neben einem normalen Eurorack-Modul eine Lücke von 0,5 TE (= 2,5mm). Die Lücken können mit den 1,5TE breiten Doepfer-Blindplatten geschlossen werden.

Anschlüsse

Cutoff-Frequenz CV-Eingänge: 1V/oct und Vary
Audio: 2x Signaleingang. Ausgänge für Tiefpass, Hochpass, Bandpass und Notch
Resonanzschleife: Eingang und Ausgang.

Abmessungen

3 HE Modul im Analogue Systems Format, 18 TE breit, 65mm tief
Stromverbrauch: 45 mA im Durchschnitt, 70 mA beim Einschalten

Gewicht
0.211 kg
artikelnr
AORS110
Verfügbarkeit ? kurzfristig verfügbar
€ exkl. 19% MwSt. 184,03 € € inkl. 19% MwSt. 219,00 €
zzgl. 19% MwSt., zzgl. VersandkostenLieferzeit 1