ARC - Noise Rainbow

Overview

ARC's Noise Rainbow is comprised of an analog noise generator with a number of timbres and a digital pseudo-random noise generator. Latter can produce a variety of signals, depending on the external clock rate, from low-frequency random pulses to digital white noise.

Views

Details

Both noise sources of the module are based on new old stock Soviet integrated circuits KГ401 and К176ИР10.

Analog noise:
The white noise has equal energy over the entire frequency range. Grey noise has been notch-filtered and shows a notch in the frequency band at around 1kHz.
Colored noise is too filtered white noise but the timbre is set with the Colour potentiometer. The fully counterclockwise position equals red nosie (low pass filtered, damped high frequencies), the center position equals a blue noise (high pass filtered i.e. more present in the treble and damped in the low frequencies), the fully clockwise position will generate a violet noise (high pass filtered as well but with a drastic slope and without any low frequencies.)

Digital noise/random:
The section emits a constant stream of pseudo random pulses at the RND output. The frequency of the internal linear oscillator can be set manually or be modulated via VC Rate, turning the potentiometer into an attenuator as soon as a cable has been patched. Alternatively you can inject an external clock e.g. a tonal square wave VCO for "pitched noise" applications.

connectors

noise: outputs for grey, white and coloured noise
random: digital random output, clock input, Rate CV input

dimensions

3U Eurorack module, 3HP wide, 38 mm deep
current draw: 20mA at +12V and 10mA at -12V

Weight
0.049 kg
Article Number
ARCnr
availability ? coming soon
€ 19% VAT excl. €142.02 € 19% VAT incl. €169.00
Excl. 19% VAT, Excl. shippingLieferzeit 1 Tag

ARC - Noise Rainbow

Überblick

ARCs Noise Rainbow beinhaltet einen analogen Rauschgenerator mit diversen Klangfarben und einen digitalen, pseudozufälligen Rauschgenerator. Letzerer kann je nach Frequenz der zugeführten Clock diverse Signale generieren, von niederfrequenten zufälligen Pulsen bis zu digitalem weissen Rauschen.

Ansichten

Details

Beide Rauschquellen dieses Moduls basieren auf sowjetischen "new old stock" integrierten Schaltungen vom Typ KГ401 und К176ИР10.

Analoges Rauschen:
Das weisse Rauschen hat über den kompletten Frequenzbereich eine gleichbleibende Energie. Graues Rauschen hingegen wurde von einem Notch-Filter bearbeitet und weist bei ungefähr 1 kHz eine Kerbe im Frequenzgang auf.
Das bunte Rauschen ist ebenfalls gefiltertes weisses Rauschen und seine Klangfarbe wird mit dem Colour-Poti bestimmt. Die linke Position des Reglers entspricht einem roten Rauschen (tiefpassgefiltert, dumpf in den Höhen), die Mittelstellung einem blauem Rauschen (hochpassgefiltert, sprich höhenbetont und in den Tiefen bedämpft), die Maximalstellung einem violetten Rauschen (ebenfalls hochpassgefiltert, aber mit sehr drastischer Flankensteilheit, ohne tiefe Frequenzen).

Digitales Rauschen / Zufall:
Die Sektion erzeugt am RND-Ausgang einen konstanten Strom an pseudo-zufälligen Pulssignalen. Die Frequenz des internen linearen Oszillators kann manuell eingestellt oder über VC Rate moduliert werden, wobei der Frequenzpoti zu einem Abschwächer für die CV wird, sobald ein Kabel eingesteckt wurde. Alternativ kann man eine externe Clock zuführen, die den Takt vorgibt, z.B. einen tonal gespielten Oszillator für "pitched noise"-Anwendungen.

Anschlüsse

Rauschen: Ausgänge für weisses, grauen und buntes Rauschen
Zufall: Ausgang für digitale Zufallssignale, Clock-Eingang, Rate CV-Eingang

Abmessungen

3 HE Eurorack-Modul, 3 TE breit, 38 mm tief
Stromverbrauch: 20 mA auf +12 V und 10 mA auf -12 V

Gewicht
0.049 kg
artikelnr
ARCnr
Verfügbarkeit ? demnächst eintreffend
€ exkl. 19% MwSt. 142,02 € € inkl. 19% MwSt. 169,00 €
zzgl. 19% MwSt., zzgl. VersandkostenLieferzeit 1 Tag