Audiowerkstatt - MIDI-Restarter V2

Overview

Using the Restarter, you can start and stop a MIDI slave in sync without the need to touch the master clock. – A very handy tool for jamming with several drum computers, bassline synthesizers and your modular system.

Details

The MIDI-Restarter makes it possible to send start / stop commands with the push of a button. – Not immediately, but synchronized to the next bar of your track. Thus, you can conveniently (de)activate and reset MIDI slaves. Three modes of operation are available:

  • First mode: The Restarter sends stop and start commands one after the other as soon as the next bar is reached. This means that you can easily start sequencers and pull back already running devices to correct timing. Note: Some MIDI devices are not compatible with this mode, as stop and start messages are sent out very quickly one after the other. If you have such a piece of gear, please switch to the second mode of operation.
  • Second mode: Similar to the first mode, but the stop command is sent one MIDI clock tick before the new bar is reached.
  • Third mode: With the connected sequencer running, the Restarter sends a MIDI stop command at the beginning of the next bar. If the sequencer is inactive, a start command is send.

You can choose 4/4 or 3/4 time signatures. Additionally, it is possible to determine whether only the generated MIDI clock and MMC commands (Start, Stop, Continue) are send or if you’d like the Restarter to hand-off incoming MIDI data at the output as well.

miscellaneous
The MIDI-Restarter comes without an external power supply. A suitable wall wart can be found here.
connectors

MIDI DIN input and output
2.1 mm socket for external power supply (9 V to 12 V, the polarity doesn't matter.)

dimensions

112 mm x 72 mm x 48 mm

Weight
0.29 kg
Article Number
AWmrv2
Status: The article can be picked up in the shop right now / article is ready for dispatch
availability ? immediately available
€ 19% VAT excl. €142.02 € 19% VAT incl. €169.00
Excl. 19% VAT, Excl. shippingLieferzeit 1

Audiowerkstatt - MIDI-Restarter V2

Überblick

Mit dem Restarter kannst du einen MIDI-Slave ohne Neustart der Master-Clock starten und stoppen. – Voll synchronisiert natürlich. Sehr praktisch, wenn man mit mehreren Drum-Computern, Bassline-Synthesizern und dem Modular-System jammen möchte.

Ansichten

Details

Der MIDI-Restarter sendet auf Knopfdruck einen Start- / Stopp-Befehl. – Allerdings nicht sofort, sondern synchronisiert zum nächsten Taktbeginn. MIDI-Slaves lassen sich so komfortabel (de)aktivieren und zurücksetzen. Drei Betriebsarten sind verfügbar:

Erster Modus: Der Restarter sendet Stopp- und Start-Befehle direkt hintereinander. Man kann also Sequenzer starten und bereits laufende Geräte ins korrekte Timing zurückziehen. Achtung: Es gibt einige MIDI-Geräte, bei denen diese Betriebsart nicht funktioniert, da Stopp- und Start-Befehle sehr schnell hintereinander rausgeschickt werden. In solchen Fällen bitte auf den zweiten Modus ausweichen.

Zweiter Modus: Ähnlich der ersten Betriebsart, allerdings wird der Stopp-Befehl einen MIDI-Clock-Tick vor dem Taktbeginn gesendet. - Für Geräte, die eine kleine Verschnaufpause brauchen.

Dritter Modus: Der Restarter sendet, bei laufendem Sequenzer, zum nächsten Taktbeginn einen MIDI-Stopp-Befehl. Steht der Sequenzer, wird zum nächsten Taktbeginn ein MIDI-Start-Befehl ausgegeben.

Der Restarter kann im 4/4- oder 3/4-Takt arbeiten. Zusätzlich lässt sich wählen, ob nur neu erzeugte MIDI-Clock-Signale und MMC-Befehle (Start, Stop, Continue) ausgegeben oder am MIDI-Eingang ankommende Daten hinzugemischt werden sollen.

Sonstiges
Ein 9V-Netzteil ist im Lieferumfang enthalten.
Anschlüsse

MIDI-DIN-Eingang und Ausgang
Anschluss für externes 9 V bis 12 V DC-Netzteil (2,1 mm, Polarität egal)

Abmessungen

112 mm x 72 mm x 48 mm

Gewicht
0.29 kg
artikelnr
AWmrv2
Verfügbarkeit ? sofort verfügbar
€ exkl. 19% MwSt. 142,02 € € inkl. 19% MwSt. 169,00 €
zzgl. 19% MwSt., zzgl. VersandkostenLieferzeit 1