Bastl Instruments - Cinnamon

Overview

Voltage controlled multi mode filter of state variable topology. Not only being small in size but also sounding very tasty and unique. The slopes are rather flat with -12 and -6dB, providing for a rather smooth sound, unless you actvate the switches for the special parameters for resonance character and overdrive, as it will get wild, gnarly and dirty.

Views

Details

Three filter types are available at individual outputs:

  • -12dB per octave low pass (two pole filter)
  • -6dB per octave band pass (one pole filter)
  • -12dB per octave high pass (two pole filter)

Considering the controls the Cinnamon is pretty conventional with each one pot for cutoff and resonance and one attenuator for the cutoff CV. The other CV input tracks 1V per octave and when in self-oscillation it allows for using the filter as a sine wave oscillator whose individual outputs feature phase offset of 0° (LP, 90° (BP) and 180° (HP).

Really interesting stuff happens when you fiddle with the three little switches for sound coloration. The upper two "character switches" influence the resonance behaviour and modify the sine wave but might also disrupt the 1V/octave tracking.
The bottom switch activates the overdrive at the filter input - very good that latter has a level control making it possible to dial in the distortion.

connectors

audio: input, band pass output, high pass output, low pass output
cutoff CV inputs: 1x 1V/octave, 1x scaleable

dimensions

3U Eurorack module, 5HP wide, 35mm deep
maximal power consumption: 30mA @ +12Vand 30mA @ -12V

Weight
0.15 kg
Article Number
BAScin
External Videos
availability ? immediately available
€ 19% VAT excl. €109.24 € 19% VAT incl. €130.00
Excl. 19% VAT, Excl. shippingLieferzeit 1 Tag

Bastl Instruments - Cinnamon

Überblick

Bitte bestellt direkt hier http://www.bastl-instruments.com

Spannungsgesteuertes Multimode-Filter nach dem State-Variable-Prinzip, welches nicht nur schön schmal ist, sondern auch gar köstlich nach Zimt und einzigartig klingt. Die Flankensteilheiten sind mit -6 und 12 dB recht flach, weswegen das Filter eher weich sein dürfte, wenn man nicht gerade die Schalter für den Resonanz-Charakter und das Overdrive aktiviert, weil es dann durchaus wild, knarzig und schmutzig wird.

Ansichten

Details

Drei Filtertypen stehen an Einzelausgängen bereit:

  • -12 dB pro Oktave Tiefpass (2-Pol-Filter)
  • -6 dB pro Oktave Bandpass (1-Pol-Filter)
  • -12 dB pro Oktave Hochpass (2-Pol-Filter)

Reglertechnisch ist das Cinnamon recht konventionell, mit je einem Poti für Cutoff und Resonanz sowie einem Abschwächer für die Cutoff-CV. Der anderere CV-Eingang trackt 1V/Oktave und ermöglicht bei Selbstoszillation des Einsatz als Sinusszillator, der an den Einzelausgängen Phasenverschub von 0° (LP), 90° (BP) und 180° (HP) aufweist.

Spannend wird es bei den drei kleinen Schaltern, die den Klang färben. Die oberen zwei "Charakter-Schalter" beeinflussen das Resonanzverhalten und modifizieren die Sinuswelle, können aber das 1V/Oktave-Tracking stören.
Der untere Schalter aktiviert Overdrive des Filtereingangs; praktischerweise hat dieser einen Pegelregler, wodurch man die Verzerrung anpassen kann.

Anschlüsse

Audio: Eingang, Bandpass-Ausgang, Hochpass-Ausgang, Tiefpass-Ausgang
Cutoff-CV-Eingänge: 1x 1V/Okt und 1x mit Abschwächer

Abmessungen

3HE Eurorack-Modul, 5 TE breit, 35 mm tief
maximaler Stromverbrauch: 30 mA auf +12V und 30mA auf -12V

Gewicht
0.15 kg
artikelnr
BAScin
Externe Videos

Dieser Artikel ist abgekündigt oder ausverkauft und nicht mehr verfügbar, bitte suchen Sie gern auch in den folgenden Kategorien nach Ersatz.