Bastl Instruments - Quattro Figaro

Overview

Please order directly here: http://www.bastl-instruments.com

In this module four linear VCAs are combined in a smart way by using internal routings, inversions and mix outputs to form an easy-to-use voltage controlled mixer/panner module. Each channel might as well be used as a individual VCA or even as a voltage inverter.

Views

Details

The four VCA channels have an identical layout: a signal input with gain control, a signal output as well as a scaleable CV input for controlling the level.

The Quattro Figaro's particularity is that the CV signal will be inverted and available at a socket. What's the reason? Well, on one hand you can use this channel for voltage inversion, on the other hand it is so useful for opposite modulations like pannings! For that reason Bastl instruments installed a couple of useful normalizations in the module :
The signal input of channel A is normalized to signal input B as long nothing is patched to B. The inverted CV of channel A (pre-attenuator) is normalized to the CV input of channel B. Analog the same normalizations are valid for channels C and D.
In plain language: the same audio signal is present at two channels simultaenosuly, the input CV opens the first channel and simultaneously closes the other thus fading the signal between the fisrt and second channel - a classic panning!

At the bottom of the modules there are four mix outputs which allow the Quattro Figaro to be used as a voltage controlled mixer with or without panning:

  • -(A+C): inverted mix of channels A and C
  • -(B+D):inverted mix of channels B and D
  • A+B+C+D: mix of all four channels
  • -(A+B+C+D): inverted mix of all four channels

connectors

per channel:
signal input, signal output
CV input, inverted CV output

MIX outputs: -(A+C), -(B+D), A+B+C+D, -(A+B+C+D)

dimensions

3U Eurorack module, 10 HP wide, 35mm deep
maximal power consumption: 40mA +12V and 35mA @ -12V

Weight
0.15 kg
Article Number
BASfigaro

This item is discontinued or sold out and no longer available, please feel free to look for comparable new stuff in the following categories.

Bastl Instruments - Quattro Figaro

Überblick

Bitte bestellt direkt hier http://www.bastl-instruments.com

Hier werden auf clevere Weise vier lineare VCAs durch geschicktes Routing, Invertierungen und Misch-Ausgänge zu spannungsgesteuerten Mixern/Pannern kombiniert, die man schnell einsetzen kann. Jeder Kanal lässt sich auch als individueller VCA oder sogar als Spannungsinvertierer benutzen.

Ansichten

Details

Die vier VCA-Kanäle sind identisch aufgebaut - ein Signaleingang mit Gain-Regler, ein Signalausgang sowie ein skalierbarer CV-Eingang zum Steuern der Lautstärke.

Die Besonderheit beim Quattro figaro ist, daß die zugeführte Steuerspannung an einer Buchse invertiert ausgegeben wird. Was das soll? Einerseits kann man den Kanal als Spannungsinvertierer nutzen, doch andererseits ist dies für gegenläufige Modulationen für Pannings total nützlich! Aus diesem Grund hat Bastl Instruments dem Modul ein paar praktische Normalisierungen spendiert:
Der Signaleingang von Kanal A ist auf den von Kanal B normalisiert, sofern nichts in Eingang B gesteckt ist. Die invertierte CV von Kanal A ist auf den CV-Eingang von Kanal B normalisiert. Analog gelten diese Normalisierungen für Kanäle C und D.
Im Klartext: Das gleiche Audiosignal liegt an zwei Kanälen an, die zugeführte CV öffnet den ersten und schließt gleichzeitig den zweiten, wodurch das Audiosignal zwischen dem ersten und dem zweiten Kanal übergeblendet wird - ein klassisches Panning.

Unten am Modul gibt es vier Mischausgänge, die es möglich machen, das Quattro Figaro als spannungsgesteuerten Mixer (mit oder ohne Panning) zu nutzen:

  • -(A+C): invertierte Mischung der Kanäle A und C
  • -(B+D): invertierte Mischung der Kanäle B und D
  • A+B+C+D: Mischung aller vier Kanäle
  • -(A+B+C+D): invertierte Mischung aller vier Kanäle

Anschlüsse

Pro Kanal:
Signaleingang, Signalausgang
CV-Eingang, invertierter CV-Ausgang

MIX-Ausgänge: -(A+C), -(B+D), A+B+C+D, -(A+B+C+D)

Abmessungen

3 HE Eurorack-Modul, 10 TE breit, 35 mm tief
maximaler Stromverbrauch: 40 mA auf +12V und 35 mA auf -12 V

Gewicht
0.15 kg
artikelnr
BASfigaro

Dieser Artikel ist abgekündigt oder ausverkauft und nicht mehr verfügbar, bitte suchen Sie gern auch in den folgenden Kategorien nach Ersatz.