Befaco - Stmix

Overview

Small "utility" stereo mixers are very rare in Eurorack. Befaco jumps into the breach with the STMix and offers with it a solution that offers many channels in a small space.

Views

Details

The STMix has four channels in 6HP, all of which can be either mono (patched L only) or stereo (patched L&R). Two additional inputs - called AUX - allow you to cascade multiple STMixes or simply loop through a fifth signal. Two LEDs at the output provide feedback on the overall level.

Within the four channels the volume of the signals can be adjusted. An additional balance or panorama control is not provided. The Pan Mix Jr. would be a solution here, but this module (only) offers three mono channels that then can be leveled and distributed in the panorama.

Hence STMix is suitable for uncomplicated merging and leveling of mono and stereo signals. As a compact main mixer in small systems or as a stereo submixer in larger systems. Many modules are stereo: Just think of the Makenoise Erbeverb or the upcoming QPAS, the Rossum Morpheus or 4MS STS or DLD. And of course it's fun to experiment with two OSC and/or filters and VCAs in stereo. The STMix is a straightforward solution with a small footprint.

connectors
8 inputs (4 channels with L&R) with attenuator
2 AUX inputs (L&R)
2 outputs (L&R)
dimensions
3U Eurorack module, 6HP wide, 30mm deep
Powerconsumption: 26mA +12V / 26mA -12V
Weight
0.15 kg
Article Number
BFstmix
Status: The article can be picked up in the shop right now / article is ready for dispatch
availability ? immediately available
€ 19% VAT excl. €124.37 € 19% VAT incl. €148.00
Excl. 19% VAT, Excl. shippingLieferzeit 1

Befaco - Stmix

Überblick

Kleine „Utility“ Stereo Mixer gibt es sehr wenige in Eurorack. Befaco springt mit dem STMix in die Bresche und offeriert hiermit eine Lösung, die auf wenig Platz viele Kanäle anbietet.

Ansichten

Details

Der STMix hat in 6HP ganze vier Kanäle, die allesamt entweder Mono (nur L gepatcht) oder Stereo (L&R gepatcht) betrieben werden können. Zwei zusätzliche -AUX genannte – Eingänge erlauben es mehrere STMix zu kaskadieren oder ein fünftes Signal einfach durchzuschleifen. Am Ausgang geben zwei LEDs Auskunft über den Pegel.

In den vier Kanälen können Signale in der Lautstärke geregelt werden. Eine zusätzliche Balance- oder Panorama-Regelung ist nicht vorgesehen. Da wäre der Pan Mix Jr. eine Lösung, der aber nur drei im Panorama verteilbare Mono-Kanäle, dafür aber individuelle Stereo Ausgänge pro Kanal, bietet.

STMix eignet sich zum unkomplizierten Zusammenführen und Einpegeln von Mono- und Stereo-Signalen. Als kompakter Hauptmixer in kleinen Systemen oder als Stereo-Submixer in größeren Systemen. Viele Module sind Stereo ausgelegt: Man denke an den Makenoise, Erbeverb oder den bald kommenden QPAS, den Rossum Morpheus oder 4MS STS oder DLD. Und natürlich macht es ja auch Spaß mit zwei OSC und/oder Filtern und VCAs selber in Stereo zu experimentieren. Der STMix ist hierfür eine praktische und ganz geradeaus gedachte Lösung auf wenig HP.

Anschlüsse

8 Eingänge (4 Kanäle je L&R) mit Abschwächer
2 AUX Eingänge (L&R)
2 Ausgänge (L&R)

Abmessungen

Eurorack Modul 3HE, 6HP breit, 30mm tief
Stromverbrauch: 26mA +12V / 26mA -12V

Gewicht
0.15 kg
artikelnr
BFstmix
Status: Artikel kann im Laden abgeholt werden. / Artikel versandbereit
Verfügbarkeit ? sofort verfügbar
€ exkl. 19% MwSt. 124,37 € € inkl. 19% MwSt. 148,00 €
zzgl. 19% MwSt., zzgl. VersandkostenLieferzeit 1