Buchla 206e Mixer / Preset Manager

Overview

The 206e combines a six-channel audio mixer with partially voltage controlled panorama function and a preset manager for saving and managing presets.

Details

The mixer has four inputs and two outputs. Channels 2-5 feature manually controllable panorama (alias stereo location) while panorama on channels 1 and 6 is voltage controllable. All channels have a manual level control.
Outputwise there are mono outputs for left and right, each with two parallel outputs and a separately controllable 3.5mm stere headphone amp. VU displays with seven LEDs visualize output levels for left and right.

The preset manager is used for saving and recalling almost all system variables in presets. Presets can be named and managed. Pulse signals at the LAST and NEXT banana sockest skip to the next or prevoius preset. The 206e's preeset manager can be used as main manager or as a secondary manager in case you have two cabinets both of which are controlled by a single MIDI interface.

connectors

mixer
inputs: signal inputs 1-6, location CV inputs for channels 1 and 6
outputs: L and R outputs (two sockets per channel), headphones output (1/8" stereo)

preset manager: pulse inputs for last and next preset

dimensions

4U Buchla form factor module, one panel wide (17.8 x 10.8cm or 7" x 4.25")

Weight
0,7 kg
Article Number
BU206e
External Links

This item is discontinued or sold out and no longer available, please feel free to look for comparable new stuff in the following categories.

Buchla 206e Mixer / Preset Manager

Überblick

Das 206e kombiniert einen Sechskanal-Audiomischer mit teils spannungsgesteuerter Panoramafunktion und einen Preset Manager zum Speichern und Verwalten von Presets.

Details

Der Mischer hat vier Eingänge und zwei Ausgänge. Kanäle 2-5 bieten manuell regelbares, Kanäle 1 und 6 spannungsgesteuertes Panorama (alias Location, die Kurzform von "stereo location"). Alle Kanäle haben einen manuellen Pegelregler.
Ausgangsseitig finden wir Mono-Ausgänge für links und rechts, jeweils doppelt ausgeführt und einen separat regelbaren 3,5mm Stereo-Kopfhörerausgang. Für links und rechts gibts je eine VU-Anzeige mit sieben LEDs

Der Preset Manager dient zum Speichern und Aufrufen von fast allen Systemvariablen in Presets. Man kann mit ihm die Presets benennen und verwalten. Pulssignale an den Last- und Next-Bananenbuchsen schalten zum jeweils nächsten oder vorigen Preset. Der Preset-Manager des 206e kann als Haupt-Manager verwendet werden, oder als kleiner zweiter Manager wenn man über zwei Gehäuse verfügt und beide von gleichen MIDI-Interface angesteuert werden.

Anschlüsse

Mischer:
Eingänge: Signaleingänge 1-6, Location CV-Eingänge für Kanäle 1 und 6
Ausgänge: L und R-Ausgänge (zwei Buchsen pro Kanal), Kopfhörerausgang (3,5mm stereo)

Preset-Manager: Puls-Eingänge für nächstes und voriges Preset

Abmessungen

4HE Modul mit Buchla-Formfaktor, ein Panel breit. (17,8 x 10,8 cm)

Gewicht
0,7 kg
artikelnr
BU206e

Dieser Artikel ist abgekündigt oder ausverkauft und nicht mehr verfügbar, bitte suchen Sie gern auch in den folgenden Kategorien nach Ersatz.