Buchla 210e Control & Signal Router

Overview

Originally delveloped as a dual 5x8 patch matrix for saving patch cord routings, the module is capable of more due to the ability to scale signals while routing. You might use it as a deluxe attenuator, as buffered multiple but particularly as a matrix mixer or an aux send for FX!

Views

Details

Each matrix works individually, has eight inputs and five outputs. The selection of routings is done with two buttons, the scaling via an encoder, Scaling for the audio section ranges from minus infinity to +10dB while the CV section goes from minus infinity to unity gain. The scaling encoders have a pushbutton function which either mutes the selected routing (both LEDs off) or sets it's level to unity gain (both LEDs on)
If an input is routed to several outputs the signal will be buffered and there is no voltage or signal drop, unlike when using stacked cables. If several inputs are routed to one output the result will be a mix of the inputs.

distinctive features:

  • Audio section (signal router): the scaling allows for amplifiying the input signal (up to approx +10dB). When exceeding unity gein only the red LED will light up. If you press the encoder the level will jump back to unity gain. The INPUT SOLO button will mute all inputs but the selected.
  • CV section (control router): if several signals are put into one input socket (by stacking cables) only the signal with the temporarily highest amplitude will be read out. Very interesting when using several LFOs.
  • /ul>

connectors

Control Router: eight audio inputs A-H, five audio outputs 1-5
CV Router: eight CV inputs A-H, five CV outputs 1-5

dimensions

4U Buchla form factor module, one panel wide (17.8 x 10.8cm or 7" x 4.25")

Weight
0,7 kg
Article Number
BU210e
External Links

This item is discontinued or sold out and no longer available, please feel free to look for comparable new stuff in the following categories.

Buchla 210e Control & Signal Router

Überblick

Ursprünglich entwickelt als duale 5x8-Patchmatrix zum Speichern von Patchkabel-Routings, kann dieses Modul durch die Möglichkeit, die Signale bei Routen auch zu skalieren, viel mehr. Es kann als deluxe-Abschwächer, als aktives Multiple und vor allem als Matrix-Mischer oder als Aux Send für Effekte benutzt werden.

Ansichten

Details

Jede Matrix arbeitet unabhängig und hat acht Eingänge und fünf Ausgänge. Die Auswahl des Routings geschieht über zwei Taster, die Skalierung über einen Encoder. Die Skalierung reicht bei der Audiosektion von minus unendlich bis ca. +10dB, bei der CV-Sektion von minus unendlich bis unity gain. Die Skalierungsencoder haben eine Druck-Funktion, wobei das gewählte Routing entweder gemutet wird (beide LEDs aus) oder sein Pegel unity gain entsprichet (beide LEDs an)
Routet man einen Eingang auf mehrere Ausgänge, so wir das signal aktiv gesplittet und es gibt keinen Spannungsverlust wie beispielsweise beim Stacken mit Bananenkabeln. Werden mehrere Signale auf einen Ausgang geroutet, so erhält man eine Mischung der Eingänge.

Besonderheiten:

  • Audiosektion: Die Skalierung erlaubt ein Verstärken des Signals (bis ca +10dB), Bei Überschreiten von unity gain leuchtet nur die rote LED. Drückt man auf den Encoder, so springt der Pegal wieder auf unit gain zurück. Der INPUT SOLO-Taster mutet alle Eingangskanäle, außer des selektierten.
  • CV-Sektion: Werden in einen CV-Eingang durchs Ineninanderstecken von Kabeln mehrere Signale geleitet (durchs Stacken), so wird nur das Signal mit der jeweils höchsten Amplitude ausgelesen. Sehr interessant wenn man mehrere LFOs benutzt.

Anschlüsse

Control Router: Acht Audioeingänge A-H, fünf Audioausgänge 1-5
CV-Router: acht CV-Eingänge A-H, fünf CV-Ausgänge 1-5

Abmessungen

4HE Modul im Buchla-Formfaktor, ein Panel breit. (17,8 x 10,8 cm)

Gewicht
0,7 kg
artikelnr
BU210e

Dieser Artikel ist abgekündigt oder ausverkauft und nicht mehr verfügbar, bitte suchen Sie gern auch in den folgenden Kategorien nach Ersatz.