Buchla 227e System Interface

Overview

Central module for connecting your Buchla to the rest of your studio or to speakers. It combines a quadrofonic, voltage controlled four-channel mixer, a master equalizer and level controls for front and rear channels. Besides that we find an separate, simple four-channel sub-mixer, a headphone amp and a mic pre-amp with envelope detector. The parameters of the quadrofonic mixer can be saved with a preset manager.

Views

Details

The main mixer has four channels with signal input and a manual level control. The "spatial dynamics" function distributes the signal in stereophonic or quadrophonic space. With "swirl" deactivated RATE will control the left/right panning and AMPL front/back balance. Activating Swirl will rotate the sound in the quadrophonic room with "rate" controlling the speed of rotation, either counterclockwise or clockwise, depending if the potentiometer is left or right of center position. Amplitude parameter will control intensity of movement, at zero position the sound remains in the center and the rotation gets deeper when turning up the parameter.
The sub-mixer with four channels can work totally independent. If you activate "in the mix", the sum will not be placed in the stereo center, not at all! A signal at input A will be sent to output A (front left), signal at input B to output B (front right) and so on!
Master Equalization & Levels features an own equalizer and level control for the front and rear channels. The EQ controls bass and treble ±18dB and spectral tilt -18/+12dB.
The microphone pre-amp can boost the signal +10dB, +25dB or +40dB and is controllable in addition. Furthermore an envelope detector is integrated which will output an amitude dependant envelope.

The 227e is delivered with a small circuit board carrying the XLR mic input and four 1/4" outputs, to be mounted at the rear of the boat.

connectors

mic pre-amp: XLR input at back of boat, two parallel signal outputs, envelope detector output
quadrophonic mixer, per channel: audio input, swirl rate CV in, amplitude CV in
sub-mix: four audio inputs, two parallel audio outputs
main outputs: dual 1/4" outputs for channels A, B, C and D; four single 1/4" outputs in rear

dimensions

4U Buchla form factor module, 2 panels wide (17.8cm x 21.6cm or 7" x 8.5")

Weight
0,6 kg
Article Number
BU227e
External Links

This item is discontinued or sold out and no longer available, please feel free to look for comparable new stuff in the following categories.

Buchla 227e System Interface

Überblick

Zentrales Modul für die Anbindung deines Buchla an die Studioumgebung und Lautsprecher. Es kombiniert einen quadrofonen spannungsgesteuerten Vierkanalmixer mit einem Equalizer, einem Ausgangspegelregler für Front- und Rück-Kanäle. Ferner finden wir einen autarken, einfachen Vierkanal-Submischer, einen Kopfhörerverstärker sowie einen Mikrofon-Vorverstärker mit Envelope Detector. Die Parameter des quadrofonen Mixers können mit einem Preset Manager gespeichert werden.

Ansichten

Details

Der Hauptmixer: hat vier Kanäle mit einen Audioeingang und einen manuellen Pegelregler. Die "Spatial dynamics"-Funktion verteilt das Signal im im stereo- oder quadrofonen Raum. Bei deaktiviertem Swirl regelt "rate" das links/rechts-Panning und "ampl" vorne/hinten. Aktiviert man "swirl", so aktiviert man eine Rotation im quadrofonen Raum, wobei "rate" das Signal mit variabler Geschwindigkeit im oder gegen den Urzeigersinn rotieren lässt, je nach dem ob der Regler links oder rechts von der Mitte steht. "Ampl" regelt die Intensität der Rotation: bei Null bleibt das Signal in der Mitte; je weiter man den Regler aufdreht, desto stärker die Bewegung im Raum.
Der Submischer mit vier Kanälen kann völlig autark funktionieren. Aktiviert man "in the mix", so wird die Mischung keineswegs in der Mitte positioniert. Ein Signal am Eingang A wird dem Hauptausgang A (vorne links) hinzugemischt, Eingang B dem Ausgang B (vorne rechts) und so weiter!
Master Equalization & Levels bietet je einen Equalizer und einen Pegelregler für den Front- und Rückkanal. Der EQ regelt Bässe und Höhen ±15dB sowie eine Spektralverschiebung -18/+12dB.
Der Mikrofonvorverstärker kann das Signal +10dB, +25dB oder +40dB verstärken und ist zusätzlich regelbar. Er verfügt auch über einen Envelope Detector, der eine von der Lautstärke abhängige Hüllkurve ausgibt.

Das 227e wird mit einer kleinen Zusatzplatine mit dem XLR-Mikrofoneingang und den vier 6,35mm-Klinkenausgängen ausgeliefert, die an der Rückseite des Boats montiert wird.

Anschlüsse

Mikrofon-Preamp: XLR-Eingang (rückseitig), 2 parallele Signalausgänge, Envelope Detector-Ausgang
quadrofoner Mischer, pro Kanal: Audioeingang, Swirl Rate CV-Eingang, Amplitude-CV-Eingang
Sub-Mischer: vier Audio-Eingänge, zwei parallele Audio-Ausgänge
Hauptausgänge: duale 1/8" Ausgänge für Kanäle A, B, C und D; vier rückseitige 6,35mm-Einzelausgänge

Abmessungen

4HE-Modul mit Buchla-Formfaktor, 2 Panels breit (17,8cm x 21,6cm)

Gewicht
0,6 kg
artikelnr
BU227e

Dieser Artikel ist abgekündigt oder ausverkauft und nicht mehr verfügbar, bitte suchen Sie gern auch in den folgenden Kategorien nach Ersatz.