Buchla 230e Triple Envelope Tracker / PreAmp

Overview

The 230e also contains two different circuits. The bottom section is three individual pre-amplifiers for instrument or microphone signals. They are normalized to the upper section which features three individual envelope trackers with pulse generators. The envelope trackers can be used directly, without the pre-amps.

Details

Down south we find three pre-amplifiers that can boost level +10dB, +250dB or +40dB. Due to the combined XLR/TRS input sockets they're suitable for amplifiying microphones or instruments. Balanced or unbalanced signals can be connected and it's also possible to activate phantom power for each channel.
The amplified signals are available at 1/8" outputs but are also sent to the envelope trackers' inputs. In addition there is a mix output for the mix of all three channels. The expand socket is an additional audio input.

Up north there are the three envelope trackers. Each channel hat a 1/8" output, normalized to the according pre-amp's output. The sensitivity can be adjusted and the level is dispayed with four LEDs. The CV output (0-10V) featrues a decay control (.1-8 seconds) for adjusting CV behaviour, e.g. when using percussive signals. The pulse output can react to amplitide changes, steady states or to transients.

Except the pre-amps' gains all parameters of 230e can be saved using a preset manager.

connectors

pre-amplifier: expand input 1/8" and mix output 1/8"
per channel 1 combined XLR/TRS input and 1 signal outputs 1/8",

envelope tracker, per channel: One audio input (1/8"), one CV output (banana), one pulse output (even more banana!)

dimensions

4U Buchla form factor module, one panel wide (17.8 x 10.8cm or 7" x 4.25")

Weight
0,7 kg
Article Number
BU230e
External Links

This item is discontinued or sold out and no longer available, please feel free to look for comparable new stuff in the following categories.

Buchla 230e Triple Envelope Tracker / PreAmp

Überblick

Auch das 230e enthält zwei verschiedene Schaltungen. Die untere Sektion sind drei unabhängige Vorverstärker für Instrumenten- bzw. Mikrofonsignale, die in die obere Sektion, drei speicherbare Envelope Follower samt Pulsgeneratoren, geleitet werden. Die Envelope Tracker kann man direkt, ohne die Vorverstärker nutzen.

Details

Die Abteilung im Erdgeschoß beherbergt drei Vorverstärker, die das Signal +10dB, +25dB oder +40dB verstärken können. Durch XLR/Klinke-Kombibuchsen ist das Modul sowohl für Vorverstärkung von Mikrofonen wie auch Instrurmenten geeignet. Es können symmetrische wie unsymmetrische Signale eigespeist werden und auf Wunsch kann man für jeden Kanal eine Phantomspeisung zuschalten.
Die vorverstärkten Signale liegen an Miniklinkenbuchsen an, werden aber auch an die Eingänge der Envelope Tracker geschickt. Zusätzlich gibt es einen Mix-Ausgang, an dem die Mischung aller drei Kanäle abgreifbar ist. Der Expand-Eingang ist ein zusätzlicher Audioeingang.

Im ersten Stock finden wir die Envelope Tracker. Jeder Kanal hat einen Miniklinken-Eingang, der auf den Ausgang des darunterliegenden Vorverstärkers normalisiert ist. Die Empfindlichkeit des Trackers kann eingestellt werden und der Pegel wird mit vier LEDs angezeigt. Am CV-Ausgang (0-10V) finden wir einen Decay-Regler (0,1-8 Sekunden) zur Anpassung des CV-Verhaltens bei perkussiven Signalen. Der Pulsausgang kann entweder auf Änderungen im Pegel, auf Dauerpegel oder auf Transienten reagieren.

Bis auf das Gain der Vorverstärker können alle Prarmeter des 230e mittels eines Preset Managers gespeichert werden

Anschlüsse

Vorverstärker: Expand-Eingang 1/8" und Mix-Ausgang 1/8"
Pro Kanal eine Kombibuchse (XLR / TRS) und ein Signalausgang 1/8"

Envelope Tracker, pro Kanal: Ein Audioeinang (1/8") ein CV-Ausgang (Banane), ein Puls-Ausgang (noch mehr Banane!)

Abmessungen

4HE Modul mit Buchla-Formfaktor, ein Panel breit (17,8 x 10,8 cm)

Gewicht
0,7 kg
artikelnr
BU230e
Externe Links

Dieser Artikel ist abgekündigt oder ausverkauft und nicht mehr verfügbar, bitte suchen Sie gern auch in den folgenden Kategorien nach Ersatz.