Catalyst Audio - Model 110 Quad Gate

Overview

With the Model 110 Quad Gate, musicians can add the distinctive sounding, nonlinear VCAs of the Buchla 100 series to their Eurorack synthesizers. The circuits are controlled via potentiometers and CV inputs. The VCAs’ response characteristic is exponential in the first third of their control range. In the second third, the response characteristic changes to linear and finally to logarithmic behavior. Additionally, some saturation is applied at the upper edge of the control range. The Model 110 Quad Gate does not feature vactrols. Thanks to its ultrafast response time, the module is a great partner for creating percussive sounds. Furthermore, the Model 110 is able to perform amplitude modulation at audio rates.

Views

Details

The four VCAs of Model 110 each come equipped with a signal input, a level potentiometer, a CV input and two outputs. Their response characteristic is exponential at first, but then changes to linear and finally logarithmic behavior with soft saturation.

miscellaneous
All modules of the Catalyst Audio 100 series were A/B tested with an original 100 series system. The analog circuits feature a discrete, transistor based design. Hand-picked components guarantee high performance, durability and excellent sound. Audio and CV levels have been adjusted to be compatible with the Eurorack standard. Op-amps were used for this task. The components can be removed from the signal flow via jumpers.
connectors

Per VCA:
Audio input
CV input
Two audio outputs

dimensions

3U Eurorack module, 14 HP wide, 45 mm in depth
Power consumption: 30 mA at +12 V and 10 mA at -12 V

Weight
0.2 kg
Article Number
CAT110
Status: The article can be picked up in the shop right now / article is ready for dispatch
availability ? immediately available
€ 19% VAT excl. €310.08 € 19% VAT incl. €369.00
Excl. 19% VAT, Excl. shippingLieferzeit 1

Catalyst Audio - Model 110 Quad Gate

Überblick

Das Model 110 Quad Gate stellt die charakterstarken, nichtlinearen VCAs der Buchla 100 Serie für Eurorack-Systeme bereit. Die Steuerung der Schaltungen erfolgt mit Hilfe von CV-Eingängen und Potentiometern. Das Ansprechverhalten wechselt im Verlauf des Regelweges von exponentieller über linearer hin zu logarithmischer Charakteristik. Im oberen Bereich setzt zusätzlich leichte Sättigung ein. Das Model 110 Quad Gate kommt ohne Optokoppler aus. Dank ultraschnellem Reaktionsvermögen kann man mit dem Modul sehr schöne Percussion-Sounds formen. Amplitudenmodulationen im Audiobereich sind problemlos möglich.

Ansichten

Details

Die vier VCAs des Model 110 Quad Gates setzen sich aus jeweils einem Signaleingang, Pegelregler, CV-Steuerweg und zwei Ausgängen zusammen. Das Ansprechverhalten der Schaltungen ist auf dem ersten Drittel des Regelweges exponentiell, wird dann linear und wechselt schließlich zu logarithmischer Charakteristik mit leichter Sättigung.

Sonstiges
Alle Module der Catalyst Audio 100er Serie wurden zur Feinabstimmung einem A/B-Vergleich mit den Buchla-Vorbildern unterzogen. Die Module sind vollständig diskret aus handverlesenen Komponenten aufgebaut. Audio- und / oder CV-Pegel wurden bei einigen Schaltungen mittels Operationsverstärkern an den Eurorack-Standard angepasst. Diese zusätzlichen Bauteile lassen sich mit Hilfe von Jumpern aus den Signalwegen entfernen.
Anschlüsse

Pro Gate:
Signaleingang
CV-Eingang
Zwei Ausgänge

Abmessungen

3 HE Eurorack-Modul, 14 TE breit, 45 mm tief
Stromverbrauch: 30 mA auf +12 V und 10 mA auf -12 V

Gewicht
0.2 kg
artikelnr
CAT110
Verfügbarkeit ? demnächst eintreffend
€ exkl. 19% MwSt. 310,08 € € inkl. 19% MwSt. 369,00 €
zzgl. 19% MwSt., zzgl. VersandkostenLieferzeit 1