Catalyst Audio - Model 156M CV Processor

Overview

The Model 156 Control Voltage Processor was developed as a front end for the dual oscillator of Buchla’s 100 series. The module is composed of two circuits, each can mix, offset, compress and invert signals. Catalyst Audio’s Model 156M transfers the classic Buchla concept to the Eurorack world. Thanks to its overhauled design, the Model 156M is fully compatible with the 1v / octave standard. An exact clone of Buchla’s Control Voltage Processor is available under the name Model 156V.

Views

Details

The CV processors of the Model 156M were primarily designed to alter pitch signals. Each circuit is equipped with two inputs. A potentiometer allows users to crossfade between control voltages coming from both connectors. Another knob can be used to introduce positive or negative offsets, meaning it is usable for transpositions. The third potentiometer compresses pitch CV signals and / or inverts them. Results are emitted via two outputs per CV processor.

miscellaneous
All modules of the Catalyst Audio 100 series were A/B tested with an original 100 series system. The analog circuits feature a discrete, transistor based design. Hand-picked components guarantee high performance, durability and excellent sound. Audio and CV levels have been adjusted to be compatible with the Eurorack standard. Op-amps were used for this task. The components can be removed from the signal flow via jumpers.
dimensions

3U Eurorack module, 14 HP wide, 45 mm in depth
Power consumption: 35 mA at +12 V

Weight
0.2 kg
Article Number
CAT156M
availability ? immediately available
€ 19% VAT excl. €151.26 € 19% VAT incl. €180.00
Excl. 19% VAT, Excl. shippingLieferzeit 1

Catalyst Audio - Model 156M CV Processor

Überblick

Der Model 156 Control Voltage Processor wurde von Buchla als Front-End für den Dual-Oszillator der 100er Serie entwickelt. Das Modul bietet zwei Schaltungen, mit denen sich Steuerspannungen mixen, verschieben, komprimieren und invertieren lassen. Catalyst Audios Model 156M überträgt das klassische Buchla-Konzept in die Eurorack-Welt. Dank angepasstem Design eignet sich das Modul, anders als der exakte Klon Model 156V, zur Bearbeitung von Steuerspannungen entsprechend des Standards 1V / Oktave.

Ansichten

Details

Die beiden CV-Prozessoren des Model 156M sind in erster Linie für Pitch-Signale gedacht. Es gibt zwei Eingänge pro Bearbeitungsstufe, zwischen denen mit Hilfe eines Potentiometers überblendet werden kann. Ein weiterer Drehregler macht positive oder negative Verschiebungen möglich, sprich Transponierungen. Das dritte Potentiometer dient der Komprimierung und / oder Invertierung von Pitch-CV-Signalen. Zum Abgriff von Steuerspannungen stehen zwei Ausgänge je CV-Prozessor bereit.

Sonstiges
Alle Module der Catalyst Audio 100er Serie wurden zur Feinabstimmung einem A/B-Vergleich mit den Buchla-Vorbildern unterzogen. Die Module sind vollständig diskret aus handverlesenen Komponenten aufgebaut. Audio- und / oder CV-Pegel wurden bei einigen Schaltungen mittels Operationsverstärkern an den Eurorack-Standard angepasst. Diese zusätzlichen Bauteile lassen sich mit Hilfe von Jumpern aus den Signalwegen entfernen.
Abmessungen

3 HE Eurorack-Modul, 14 TE breit, 45 mm tief
Stromverbrauch: 35 mA auf +12 V

Gewicht
0.2 kg
artikelnr
CAT156M
Verfügbarkeit ? demnächst eintreffend
€ exkl. 19% MwSt. 167,23 € € inkl. 19% MwSt. 199,00 €
zzgl. 19% MwSt., zzgl. VersandkostenLieferzeit 1