CG-Products - Add1

Overview

The Add1 contains two identical circuits, which can be employed as adders or comparators. Thanks to high precision and some technical finesse, the module is equally suitable for processing audio material as well as control voltages. – Or a mixture of both. Utilized as adders, each circuit can combine up to three signals with an amplification of 1.0. By sending the same material to several inputs, it is possible to achieve amplification factors of 2.0 or 3.0. In comparator mode, the Add1’s circuits emit +5 V or -5 V, depending on whether the sum of incoming signals is higher or lower than 0 V. The results can be used, for example, as gates respectively triggers or audio pulse waves with variable width.

Views

Details

The Add1’s adders respectively comparators come equipped with three signal inputs, an output and a switch for choosing the mode of operation. Thanks to high quality components and much attention to detail, the module can even be used for demanding tasks such as processing pitch control voltages. The input resistance is 100kΩ.

While in adder mode, each circuit can sum up to three signals with an amplification factor of 1.0. By feeding the same material to several inputs, it is possible to achieve amplification factors of 2.0 or 3.0. The maximum output voltage, which can be emitted by the module without distortion, is approximately ±10,5V.

Employed as comparators, the Add1’s circuits send out a voltage of +5 V, as long as the sum of incoming audio and / or CV material is positive. If the results are negative, a voltage of -5 V is emitted. In other words, the circuits generate pulse waves with variable width. It is worth mentioning that the threshold is not exactly 0 V. To avoid fluctuations, which can be introduced by noise and such, a small offset (±50mV) was added.

connectors

Per adder / comparator:
Three signal inputs, one output

dimensions

3U Eurorack module, 6 HP wide, 30 mm deep
Power consumption: 20 mA at +12 V and 20 mA at -12 V

Weight
0.058 kg
Article Number
CGadd1
Status: The article can be picked up in the shop right now / article is ready for dispatch
availability ? immediately available
€ 19% VAT excl. €46.22 € 19% VAT incl. €55.00
Excl. 19% VAT, Excl. shippingLieferzeit 1 Tag

CG-Products - Add1

Überblick

Mit dem Add1 kann man sein Modular-System um zwei identisch aufgebaute Addierer / Komparatoren erweitern. Dank hoher Präzision und kleiner Technikfinessen eignet sich das Modul gleichermaßen für Audiomaterial wie auch jedwede Steuerspannungen. Im Addierer-Modus lassen sich pro Schaltung bis zu drei Signale mit einem Verstärkungswert von 1,0 zusammenführen. Schickt man das gleiche Material in mehrere Buchsen, ergeben sich Pegelanhebungen um den Faktor 2,0 beziehungsweise 3,0. Als Komparatoren geben die Baugruppen eine Spannung von entweder +5 V oder -5 V aus. – Je nachdem, ob die Summe der eingehenden Signale positiv oder negativ ist. Die Ergebnisse lassen sich zum Beispiel als Gate- beziehungsweise Trigger-Spannungen oder Audio-Pulswellen mit variabler Breite verwenden.

Ansichten

Details

Die Addierer beziehungsweise Komparatoren des Add1 verfügen über jeweils drei Signaleingänge, einen Ausgang und einen Schalter zur Auswahl der Betriebsart. Dank hochwertiger Komponenten und detailverliebter Entwicklung lässt sich das Modul selbst für die Bearbeitung von empfindlichem Material einsetzen, etwa Tonhöhen-Steuerspannungen. Der Widerstand an den Eingängen liegt bei 100 kΩ.

Im Addierer-Modus können pro Schaltung drei Signale mit einem Verstärkungsfaktor von 1,0 zusammengeführt werden. Liegt dasselbe Material an mehreren Buchsen an, führt dies zu Pegelanhebungen um den Faktor zwei bis drei. Maximal lassen sich Spannungen von rund ±10,5V verzerrungsfrei ausgeben.

In der Komparator-Betriebsart geben die Schaltungen bei positiven Eingangssignalen eine Spannung von +5 V aus. Sind die Ergebnisse des zugesandten Materials negativ, ergibt sich hingegen eine Spannung von -5 V. Es werden also Pulswellen mit variabler Breite erzeugt. Der „Umschaltpunkt“ liegt bei 0V. – Fast jedenfalls, denn um unerwünschte Fluktuationen durch Grundrauschen und dergleichen auszuschließen, wurde ein Offset von ±50mV zum Geschehen hinzugefügt.

Anschlüsse

Je Addierer / Komparator:
Drei Signaleingänge, ein Ausgang

Abmessungen

3 HE Eurorack-Modul, 6 TE breit, 30 mm tief
Stromverbrauch: 20 mA an +12 V und 20 mA an -12 V

Gewicht
0.058 kg
artikelnr
CGadd1
Status: Artikel kann im Laden abgeholt werden. / Artikel versandbereit
Verfügbarkeit ? sofort verfügbar
€ exkl. 19% MwSt. 46,22 € € inkl. 19% MwSt. 55,00 €
zzgl. 19% MwSt., zzgl. VersandkostenLieferzeit 1 Tag