CG Products - Noise VCA

Overview

The Noise VCA not only consists of a noise generator and a VCA, but an analog multimode filter as well. In combination with one or two external envelopes, you get a full-blown drum and percussion voice. Add a VCO plus maybe an LFO and you have a full-blown mini synthesizer. The VCF has a a very precise feel to it.The noise generator can also be used as a random CV source.

Views

Details

The Noise VCA produces white and low-frequency noise. The latter is meant as a random CV voltage. Individual outputs emit both noise types.

The multimode filter offers high-pass, band-pass and low-pass modes. Its cutoff frequency can be voltage controlled. The filter may be driven close to self-oscillation using the resonance potentiometer. The input signal can be white noise and / or an external input signal. Thanks to an individual output, the filter is usable on its own.

Which signals are processed by the VCA can be chosen as well. In detail, you can switch between white noise, low-frequency noise and the output of the filter. A CV input with bipolar attenuator and an offset potentiometer are available for controlling the VCA. On top of that, you’ll find a switch to select either linear or exponential characteristic. In addition, it is possible to mute the VCA.

As you can see, the Noise VCA is an extremely flexible module with an open architecture. High-quality, analog circuits guarantee rich sound. - A great CG product for beginners, who want to start their modular journey with just a few modules. Professionals, on the other hand, will be happy to get this many functions in such a slim format.

connectors

Individual outputs for white and low-frequency noise
VCF audio input
VCF CV input
VCF 1v / octave input
VCF audio output
VCA CV input
VCA audio output

dimensions

3U Eurorack module, 10 HP wide, 40 mm in depth
Power consumption: 42 mA at +12 V

Weight
0.15 kg
Article Number
CGnvca
Status: The article can be picked up in the shop right now / article is ready for dispatch
availability ? immediately available
€ 19% VAT excl. €209.24 € 19% VAT incl. €249.00
Excl. 19% VAT, Excl. shippingLieferzeit 1 Tag

CG Products - Noise VCA

Überblick

Der Noise VCA von CG Products besteht nicht nur aus Rauschgenerator und VCA, sondern bietet auch ein analoges Multimode-Filter. In Verbindung mit ein bis zwei externen Hüllkurven erhält man eine komplette Drum- und Percussion-Stimme. Wird noch ein VCO und vielleicht ein LFO addiert, hat man schon einen kompletten Synthesizer. Klangliches Highlight ist das VCF mit präzise-schnittigem, subjektiv leicht metallischem Charakter.

Ansichten

Details

Der Noise VCA erzeugt weißes und niederfrequentes Rauschen. Letztere Variante ist für Modulationen gedacht. - Quasi eine Zufalls-CV-Spannung. Einzelausgänge erlauben den direkten Abgriff.

Das Multimode-Filter bietet Hochpass-, Bandpass- und Tiefpassmodi. Die Grenzfrequenz ist spannungssteuerbar. Per Resonanzregler kann das Filter annähernd bis zur Selbstoszillation getrieben werden. Beim Eingangssignal hat man die Auswahl zwischen weißem Rauschen und / oder einem externen Eingangssignal. Ebenso ist ein Einzelabgriff für das Filter vorhanden.

Welche Signale durch den VCA bearbeitet werden, lässt sich ebenfalls wählen. Genauer muss man sich zwischen weißem beziehungsweise niederfrequentem Rauschen oder dem Ausgang des Filters entscheiden. Für die Reglung des VCAs stehen ein CV-Eingang mit bipolarem Abschwächer und ein Offsetregler bereit. Als wäre das noch nicht genug, kann man auch noch die Charakteristik des VCAs zwischen linear und exponentiell umschalten oder die Schaltung stummschalten.

Wie man anhand dieser Beschreibung schon erkennt, handelt es sich beim Noise VCA um ein äußerst flexibles Modul mit offener Architektur. Hochwertige, analoge Schaltkreise versprechen satten Sound. Ein super CG-Produkt für Einsteiger, die mit nur wenigen Modulen starten wollen. Profis werden sich hingegen freuen, derart viele, hochwertige Baugruppen in einem solch schlanken Format zu bekommen.

Anschlüsse

Ausgänge für weißes und tieffrequentes Rauschen
VCF-Audioeingang
VCF-CV-Eingang
VCF-1V/Oct-CV-Eingang
VCF-Audioausgang
VCA-CV-Eingang
VCA-Audioausgang

Abmessungen

3 HE Eurorack-Modul, 10 TE breit, 40 mm tief
Stromverbrauch: 42 mA an +12 V

Gewicht
0.15 kg
artikelnr
CGnvca
Status: Artikel kann im Laden abgeholt werden. / Artikel versandbereit
Verfügbarkeit ? sofort verfügbar
€ exkl. 19% MwSt. 209,24 € € inkl. 19% MwSt. 249,00 €
zzgl. 19% MwSt., zzgl. VersandkostenLieferzeit 1 Tag