Cwejman AP-1 Mk2 Audio Processor

Overview

You want to feed microphone or instrument signals to your modular system? – Not a problem for the AP-1 Mk2! The module features a preamplifier with 48 V phantom power for condenser microphones, a compressor with editable side chain filter and parallel processing capability as well as a voltage controlled envelope follower. The sound is reminiscent of high-class studio mixers. – Typically Cwejman!

We currently do not accept pre-orders for Cwejman products. If you are interested in this module, please use the availability notification. The number of Cwejman circuits is limited. Therefore, we recommend you to order online IMMEDIATELY when a module becomes available. Enquiries via e-mail or telephone are usually not fast enough. (More detailed information can be found on the product page.)

Details

The Mk2 version of the AP-1 comes equipped with a new state of the art preamplifier for microphone, line and high-impedance instrument signals. The input level can be increased in seven steps from +6 dB to + 60 dB using a rotary switch. A red LED provides visual feedback in the event of distortion. A toggle switch allows you to select either the XLR microphone or the 6.3 mm instrument input. The first mentioned socket can be fed with 48 V phantom power.

The compressor offers a rotary switch for choosing between inactivity, ratio values ranging from 1.2 to 14 and limiting. A high-pass or low-pass with variable cutoff frequency can be added to the side-chain. Using the mix knob, it is possible to crossfade between raw and compressed audio material. Thus, parallel dynamic processing is not a problem for the AP-1 Mk2. An audio input allows you to use the compressor on its own.

Last but not least, the AP-1 Mk2 features an extremely fast, very precise envelope follower. Attack and release behavior can be set manually plus there are CV inputs for both parameters. The envelope follower emits CV and gate signals.

Levels at the audio output of the AP-1 module are visualized by an eight-stage LED meter.

miscellaneous
Please note: The price refers to the predecessor of the module and might change for the new version.

We currently do not accept pre-orders for Cwejman modules. For some products, there are waiting lists with pre-orders from the years 2013 to 2017, which are being processed as a matter of priority.
If you’d like to be informed as soon as this module is back in stock, please activate the availability notification via e-mail.
Please note: The number of Cwejman modules is always limited and much lower than the number of interested parties. Therefore, we recommend to order IMMEDIATELY and ONLINE if a Cwejman product becomes available. Enquiries via e-mail or telephone are usually not fast enough.
If the demand is higher than the supply, unfulfillable pre-orders will be deleted. In this case you’ll receive an e-mail. (Pre-orders on the waiting lists mentioned above are excluded from this policy.)

connectors

XLR microphone input
1/4 inch instrument input
Compression audio input
Attack and release CV inputs for envelope follower
CV and gate outputs for envelope follower
Audio output

dimensions

3 U Eurorack module, 18 HP wide, 25 mm in depth

Weight
0.5 kg
Article Number
CWAP1
External Links
This product cannot be reserved. Please use the email notification.
€ 19% VAT excl. €557.14 € 19% VAT incl. €663.00
Excl. 19% VAT, Excl. shippingLieferzeit 1

Cwejman AP-1 Mk2 Audio Processor

Überblick

Du möchtest externe Mikrofon- oder Instrumentensignale in die Modular-Welt überführen? – Mit dem AP-1 Mk2 kein Problem! Das Modul verfügt über einen Vorverstärker mit 48-V-Phantomspeisung für Kondensatormikrofone, einen parallel nutzbaren Kompressor mit editierbarem Side-Chain-Filter und einen spannungssteuerbaren Hüllkurvenfolger. Der Sound geht in Richtung edler Studiomischpulte. – Typisch Cwejman eben!

Wir nehmen derzeit keine Vorbestellungen für Cwejman-Produkte entgegen. Nutzen Sie, bei Interesse an diesem Modul, bitte die Verfügbarkeitsbenachrichtigung. Die Stückzahl von Cwejman-Schaltungen ist limitiert. Es wird daher empfohlen, bei Verfügbarkeit SOFORT online zu bestellen. Anfragen per E-Mail oder Telefon kommen in der Regel zu spät. (Genauere Infos finden Sie auf der Produktseite.)

Details

Die Mk2-Version des AP-1 bietet einen neuen High-End-Vorverstärker für Mikrofon-, Line- und hochohmige Instrumentensignale. Der Pegel kann, per Drehschalter, in sieben Schritten von +6 dB bis +60 dB angehoben werden. Eine rote LED gibt optische Rückmeldung bei Verzerrungen. Mit Hilfe eines Kippschalters lassen sich XLR-Mikro- oder 6,3 mm Klinken-Instrumenteneingang auswählen. Erstgenannter Buchse kann eine 48V-Phantomspeisung hinzugefügt werden.

Der Kompressor verfügt über einen Drehschalter, mit dem zwischen Inaktivität, Ratio-Werten von 1,2 bis 14 und Signallimitierung gewechselt werden kann. Im Steuerweg lässt sich, per Potentiometer, ein Hoch- oder Tiefpassfilter mit veränderlicher Grenzfrequenz nutzen. Ein Mix-Drehregler erlaubt es dir, Roh- und Kompressionsmaterial zu mischen. – Sehr praktisch für parallele Dynamikbearbeitungen. Dank Kompressor-Audioeingang ist die Bearbeitungsstufe auch ohne Vorverstärker verwendbar.

Zu guter Letzt bringt das AP-1 Mk2 einen extrem schnellen, sehr präzisen Envelope Follower mit.  Attack- und Release-Verhalten sind manuell und mittels Steuerspannungen beeinflussbar. Der Envelope Follower stellt CV- und Gate-Signale bereit.

Am Audioausgang des AP-1-Moduls anliegende Pegel werden von einer achtstelligen LED-Kette visualisiert.

Sonstiges
Achtung: Der Preis bezieht sich noch auf das Vorgängermodul und könnte sich bis zum Release der neuen Version ändern.

Wir nehmen derzeit keine Vorbestellungen für Cwejman-Module mehr entgegen. Bei einigen Produkten existieren bereits Wartelisten mit Reservierungen (2013 – 2017), die natürlich vorrangig abgearbeitet werden.
Wenn Sie informiert werden möchten, sobald dieses Modul wieder im Lager ist, aktivieren Sie bitte die Verfügbarkeitsbenachrichtigung per E-Mail.
Bitte beachten Sie: Die Stückzahl von Cwejman-Modulen ist stets limitiert und weitaus niedriger als die Zahl der Interessenten. Wir empfehlen daher, bei Verfügbarkeit SOFORT und ONLINE zu bestellen. Anfragen per E-Mail oder Telefon kommen in der Regel zu spät.
Wenn die Nachfrage größer ist als das Angebot, werden nicht erfüllbare Vorbestellungen gelöscht. Sie erhalten in diesem Fall eine E-Mail. (Von der Löschung ausgenommen sind Reservierungen der oben genannten Wartelisten aus den Jahren 2013 bis 2017.)

Anschlüsse

XLR-Mikrofoneingang
6,3 mm Klinken-Instrumenteneingang
Kompressor-Audioeingang
Attack- und Release-CV-Eingänge für Envelope Follower
CV- und Gate-Ausgang für Envelope Follower
Audioausgang

Abmessungen

3 HE Eurorack-Modul, 18 TE breit, 25 mm tief

Gewicht
0.5 kg
artikelnr
CWAP1
Externe Links
Dieses Produkt kann leider nicht vorbestellt werden. Bitte benutze die Benachrichtigungsfunktion.
€ exkl. 19% MwSt. 557,14 € € inkl. 19% MwSt. 663,00 €
zzgl. 19% MwSt., zzgl. VersandkostenLieferzeit 1