Cwejman DP-2

Overview

The Cwejman DP-2 is an entirely voltage controllable dynamic processor consisting of two function blocks: an "one-knob-action" compressor and a mute circuit connected in series.

We currently do not accept pre-orders for Cwejman products. If you are interested in this module, please use the availability notification. The number of Cwejman circuits is limited. Therefore, we recommend you to order online IMMEDIATELY when a module becomes available. Enquiries via e-mail or telephone are usually not fast enough. (More detailed information can be found on the product page.)

Views

Details

Compressor:
The compression ration reaches from 1:1 over limiter function to infinite. The higher the compression the higher is internal makeup gain for compensationg the gain loss when compressing. The compression in dB and overload is displayed by a chain of LEDs. if desired you can activate soft knee compression.
An envelope follower with the time parameters attack and decay controls the compressor.
There is a side chain input that has a switchable 12dB/octave steep lowpass/highpass filter. The cutoff frequency in the filter in the side chain path processes the audio signal that is fed to the envelope follower. By the input Return socket you can input an external signal and even process it by the HPF/LPF.

Mute:
The mute is controlled by a input signal that generates a gate, depending on thr threshold setting. The gate itself fires an attack-decay or attack-release envelope that ducks the audio signal. The depth potentiometer controls how much the signal is being muted. A side chain filter, same as in the compressor section, is integrated as well.

Both the compressor and the mute are resalized by a single high end VCA that provides for low distortion and low noise.

miscellaneous

We currently do not accept pre-orders for Cwejman modules. For some products, there are waiting lists with pre-orders from the years 2013 to 2017, which are being processed as a matter of priority.
If you’d like to be informed as soon as this module is back in stock, please activate the availability notification via e-mail.
Please note: The number of Cwejman modules is always limited and much lower than the number of interested parties. Therefore, we recommend to order IMMEDIATELY and ONLINE if a Cwejman product becomes available. Enquiries via e-mail or telephone are usually not fast enough.
If the demand is higher than the supply, unfulfillable pre-orders will be deleted. In this case you’ll receive an e-mail. (Pre-orders on the waiting lists mentioned above are excluded from this policy.)

connectors

common Audio input

Compressor
CV inputs for compression ratio, attack time, release time, output gain and cutoff frequency
Outputs: compressor out, envelope follower out
side chain: outputs for high pass and low pass filter, return input.

Mute
CV inputs for threshold, attack, release, depth and cutoff frequency. External gate input
outputs: gate out, envelope out (AR/AD)
side chain: outputs for high pass and low pass filter, return input

dimensions

3U Eurorack module. 28HP wide. 25mm deep
Current draw unknown.

Weight
0.4 kg
Article Number
CWDP2
This product cannot be reserved. Please use the email notification.
€ 19% VAT excl. €742.86 € 19% VAT incl. €884.00
Excl. 19% VAT, Excl. shippingLieferzeit 1

Cwejman DP-2

Überblick

Der Cwejman DP-2 ist ein voll CV-steuerbarer Dynamikprozessor, der aus zwei Funktionsblöcken besteht: einem "Ein-Regler"-Kompressor und einem nachgeschalteten Mute-Schaltung.

Wir nehmen derzeit keine Vorbestellungen für Cwejman-Produkte entgegen. Nutzen Sie, bei Interesse an diesem Modul, bitte die Verfügbarkeitsbenachrichtigung. Die Stückzahl von Cwejman-Schaltungen ist limitiert. Es wird daher empfohlen, bei Verfügbarkeit SOFORT online zu bestellen. Anfragen per E-Mail oder Telefon kommen in der Regel zu spät. (Genauere Infos finden Sie auf der Produktseite.)

Ansichten

Details

Kompressor:
Die Kompressionsratio reicht von 1:1 über Limiterfunktion bis ∞:1. Je höher die Kompression ist, desto höher wird automatisch das MakeUp-Gain geregelt, um den Gain-Verlust beim Komprimieren auszugleichen. Die Kompression in dB und eventuelles Übersteuern wird durch eine LED-Kette angezeigt. Auf Wunsch kann man auch soft-Knee-kompression aktivieren.
Ein Envelope Follower mit den Parametern Attack und Decay regelt den Kompressor.
Es gibt einen Side-Chain-Eingang, der über ein schaltbares, 12dB/Oktave steiles Hoch- und Tiefpassfilter verfügt. Die Cutoff-Frequenz des Filters im SideChain-Weg formt das Audiosignal, der dem Envelope Follower zugeführt wird. Man kann über die Input Return-Buchse auch ein externes Signal zuführen, und auch über das HPF/LPF-Filter bearbeiten.

Mute:
Die Stummschaltung wird über ein eingehendes Signal gesteuert, das nach Einstellung eines Thresholds ein Gate-Signal generiert. Dieses löst eine Attack-Decay bzw. Attack-Release-Hüllkurve aus, die das Signal leiser macht. Wie stark das Signal gemutet wird, das regelt der Depth-Regler.
Ein Side-Chain-Filter, gleich dem in der Kompressorsektion ist ebenfalls integriert.

Sowohl der Kompressor wie auch das Mute werden über einen einzigen hochqualitativen VCA realisiert, so daß Rauschen und Verzerrung äußerst niedrig sind.

Sonstiges

Wir nehmen derzeit keine Vorbestellungen für Cwejman-Module mehr entgegen. Bei einigen Produkten existieren bereits Wartelisten mit Reservierungen (2013 – 2017), die natürlich vorrangig abgearbeitet werden.
Wenn Sie informiert werden möchten, sobald dieses Modul wieder im Lager ist, aktivieren Sie bitte die Verfügbarkeitsbenachrichtigung per E-Mail.
Bitte beachten Sie: Die Stückzahl von Cwejman-Modulen ist stets limitiert und weitaus niedriger als die Zahl der Interessenten. Wir empfehlen daher, bei Verfügbarkeit SOFORT und ONLINE zu bestellen. Anfragen per E-Mail oder Telefon kommen in der Regel zu spät.
Wenn die Nachfrage größer ist als das Angebot, werden nicht erfüllbare Vorbestellungen gelöscht. Sie erhalten in diesem Fall eine E-Mail. (Von der Löschung ausgenommen sind Reservierungen der oben genannten Wartelisten aus den Jahren 2013 bis 2017.)

Anschlüsse

gemeinsamer Audioeingang

Kompressor
CV-Eingänge für Kompressionsration, Attackzeit, Releasezeit, Output gain und Cutoff-Frequenz
Ausgänge: Kompressorausgang, Envelope-Follower-Ausgang
Side Chain: Ausgänge für Hochpassfilter und Tiefpassfilter. Return-Eingang.

Mute
CV-Eingänge für Schwellwert (threshold), Attackzeit, Releasezeit, Depth und Cutoff-Frequenz. Externer Gate-Eingang.
Ausgänge: Gateausgang, Hüllkurvenausgang (AD/AR)
Side Chain: Ausgänge für Hochpassfilter und Tiefpassfilter. Return-Eingang

Abmessungen

3HE Eurorack-Modul, 28TE breit, 25mm tief
Stromverbrauch unbekannt

Gewicht
0.4 kg
artikelnr
CWDP2
Dieses Produkt kann leider nicht vorbestellt werden. Bitte benutze die Benachrichtigungsfunktion.
€ exkl. 19% MwSt. 742,86 € € inkl. 19% MwSt. 884,00 €
zzgl. 19% MwSt., zzgl. VersandkostenLieferzeit 1