Cwejman MMF-2

Overview

The module Cwejman MMF-2 is a stereo multimode filter. It can be used as a true stereo filter or like two independent filters. Besides the cwejman´esque clean sound the filter has a switchable saturation stage allowing you for creating distorted wild sounds. Lots of filter types, voltage controlled parameters and also the dry/wet parameter make this filter a complex tool for sound processing.

We currently do not accept pre-orders for Cwejman products. If you are interested in this module, please use the availability notification. The number of Cwejman circuits is limited. Therefore, we recommend you to order online IMMEDIATELY when a module becomes available. Enquiries via e-mail or telephone are usually not fast enough. (More detailed information can be found on the product page.)

Views

Details

The two independent filters LEFT and RIGHT are 4-pole multimode filters i.e. they have a slope of 24dB/octave. Per filter there are individual outputs for lowpass, bandpass and highpass.

The main outputs "left" and "right" are switchable between six filter types: lowpass; low-/bandpass; bandpass; band-/highpass and notch. Besides that it is possible to bypass the filter in the seventh switch position.

The cutoff frequency of both filters can be controlled simultaneously with the "master cutoff" potentiometer. The resonance control of the left filter can be used as master for the resonance of the right filter by the flick of a switch.

The saturation stage hast three operating modes: hard, soft and off. In hard mode the even harmonics are dominant, in soft mode the odd harmonics. Saturation can be set pre- or post-filter with the according switch. Wich filter bypass activated you can still saturate the signal ans thus use the MMF-2 as an independent distortion.

The MIX parameter controls manually and with CV the relationship between unprocessed signal and the filtered and/or saturated signal of the main outputs. The individual outputs won´t be affected by the mix parameter!

miscellaneous

We currently do not accept pre-orders for Cwejman modules. For some products, there are waiting lists with pre-orders from the years 2013 to 2017, which are being processed as a matter of priority.
If you’d like to be informed as soon as this module is back in stock, please activate the availability notification via e-mail.
Please note: The number of Cwejman modules is always limited and much lower than the number of interested parties. Therefore, we recommend to order IMMEDIATELY and ONLINE if a Cwejman product becomes available. Enquiries via e-mail or telephone are usually not fast enough.
If the demand is higher than the supply, unfulfillable pre-orders will be deleted. In this case you’ll receive an e-mail. (Pre-orders on the waiting lists mentioned above are excluded from this policy.)

connectors

Audio inputs L+R; left is normalized to right.
each filter (L+R) has 2 cutoff CV inputs (one with attenuator, one with 1V/octave) and a resonance CV input
master and mix section: 3 CV inputs for master cutoff (2 with attenuator, one with 1V/oct)
audio outputs: main outputs L+R with switchable filter types. Individual outputs LP, BP & HP for filters L+R

dimensions

3U Eurorack module, 26HP wide, 25mm deep current draw unknown

Weight
0.4 kg
Article Number
CWMMF2
This product cannot be reserved. Please use the email notification.
€ 19% VAT excl. €869.75 € 19% VAT incl. €1,035.00
Excl. 19% VAT, Excl. shippingLieferzeit 1

Cwejman MMF-2

Überblick

Das MMF-2 ist ein Stereo-Multimodefilter. Man kann es als waschechtes Stereo-Filter einsetzen oder wie zwei unabhängige Filter.  Durch die schaltbare Sättigungsstufe beherrscht das MMF-2 neben den cwejman-typischen sauberen Klänge auch Verzerrungen für wildere Filterklänge. Viele Filtertypen, spannungsgesteuerte Parameter wie auch der Dry/Wet-Regler machen aus diesem Filtermodul ein komplexes Werkzeug zur Klangbearbeitung.

Wir nehmen derzeit keine Vorbestellungen für Cwejman-Produkte entgegen. Nutzen Sie, bei Interesse an diesem Modul, bitte die Verfügbarkeitsbenachrichtigung. Die Stückzahl von Cwejman-Schaltungen ist limitiert. Es wird daher empfohlen, bei Verfügbarkeit SOFORT online zu bestellen. Anfragen per E-Mail oder Telefon kommen in der Regel zu spät. (Genauere Infos finden Sie auf der Produktseite.)

Ansichten

Details

Die beiden unabhängigen Filter LEFT und RIGHT sind 4-Pol-Multimodefilter, haben also eine Flankensteilheit von 24dB/Oktave. Es gibt pro Filter feste Einzelausgänge für die Filtertypen Tiefpass, Bandpass und Hochpass.

Die Hauptausgänge "main left" and "main right" sind zwischen sechs Filtertypen schaltbar: Tiefpass; Tief-/Bandpass; Bandpass; Band-/Hochpass; Hochpass und Notch. Ferner lässt sich in der siebten Schalterstellung das Filter bypassen.

Die Cutoff-Frequenz beider Filter lässt sich simultan über den Master Cutoff-Regler steuern. Den Resonanzregler des ersten Filters kann man per Schalter als Master-Geber für die Resonanz des rechten Filters nutzen.

Die Sättigungsstufe SATURATION hat drei Betriebsmodi: hard, soft und aus. Im Hard-Modus dominieren die geraden Obertöne, im Soft-Modus die ungeraden. Die Sättigung (saturation) kann mit dem pre/post-Schalter vor oder nach den Filtern nutzen. Bei aktiviertem Filter-Bypass wird das Signal trotzdem gesättigt, und so kann man das MMF-2 auch als unabhängigen Verzerrer nutzen.

Der MIX-Parameter steuert manuell und über CV das Verhältnis zwischen unbearbeiteten Signal und dem gefiterten und/oder gesättigten Signal der Hauptausgänge. Die Einzelausgänge LP, BP und HP werden vom Mix-Regler nicht beeinflusst!

Sonstiges

Wir nehmen derzeit keine Vorbestellungen für Cwejman-Module mehr entgegen. Bei einigen Produkten existieren bereits Wartelisten mit Reservierungen (2013 – 2017), die natürlich vorrangig abgearbeitet werden.
Wenn Sie informiert werden möchten, sobald dieses Modul wieder im Lager ist, aktivieren Sie bitte die Verfügbarkeitsbenachrichtigung per E-Mail.
Bitte beachten Sie: Die Stückzahl von Cwejman-Modulen ist stets limitiert und weitaus niedriger als die Zahl der Interessenten. Wir empfehlen daher, bei Verfügbarkeit SOFORT und ONLINE zu bestellen. Anfragen per E-Mail oder Telefon kommen in der Regel zu spät.
Wenn die Nachfrage größer ist als das Angebot, werden nicht erfüllbare Vorbestellungen gelöscht. Sie erhalten in diesem Fall eine E-Mail. (Von der Löschung ausgenommen sind Reservierungen der oben genannten Wartelisten aus den Jahren 2013 bis 2017.)

Anschlüsse

Audio-Eingänge L + R, links ist auf rechts normalisiert.
Jedes individuelle Filter (L+R) hat 2 Cutoff-CV-Eingänge (eins mit Abschwächer, eins mit 1V/Okt) und einen Resonanz-CV-Eingang
Master- und Mix-Sektion: 3 CV-Eingänge für Master Cutoff (zwei mit Abschwächer, einer mit 1V/Okt)
Audioausgänge: Hauptausgänge L+R mit schaltbarem Filtertyp. Einzelausgänge LP, BP & HP für die Filter L+R

Abmessungen

3HE Eurorack-Modul, 26TE breit, 24mm tief
Stromverbrauch unbekannt

Gewicht
0.4 kg
artikelnr
CWMMF2
Dieses Produkt kann leider nicht vorbestellt werden. Bitte benutze die Benachrichtigungsfunktion.
€ exkl. 19% MwSt. 869,75 € € inkl. 19% MwSt. 1.035,00 €
zzgl. 19% MwSt., zzgl. VersandkostenLieferzeit 1