Cwejman NS-4 Noise-SampleHold-Lag

Overview

The NS-4 features two modules in one. On the one hand a noise generator with different colors and on the other hand a sample & hold generator with an internal lag (= slew limiter) and internal LFO.

We currently do not accept pre-orders for Cwejman products. If you are interested in this module, please use the availability notification. The number of Cwejman circuits is limited. Therefore, we recommend you to order online IMMEDIATELY when a module becomes available. Enquiries via e-mail or telephone are usually not fast enough. (More detailed information can be found on the product page.)

Views

Details

The analog noise generator delivers white, pink an red noise at three separate outputs. The S&H generator is always triggered by the internal LFO which rate ranges from 0.1Hz to 500Hz and is controlled manually or with a 1V/octave control voltage. The LFO can be re-triggered by any (!) external signal.

The S&H uses the internal noise signal for sampling but also accepts an external signal which level can be adjusted by a potentiometer. Afterwards the S&H signal passes a slew limiter stage. It's slew time ranges from 0.1Hz to 1kHz and can be set with a control or a CV. Both CV inputs have attenuators so you can set the modulation intensity manually.

Trimmers on the backside allow you for adjusting the LFO rate.

All Cwejman modules are screened against interferences, protected against reverse polarity and contain calibration options on the backside. (See photograph.)

Attention: Unlike other manufacturers, the red stripe of Cwejman's flat ribbon cable indicates the positive +12 V rail, not the negative one!

miscellaneous

We currently do not accept pre-orders for Cwejman modules. For some products, there are waiting lists with pre-orders from the years 2013 to 2017, which are being processed as a matter of priority.
If you’d like to be informed as soon as this module is back in stock, please activate the availability notification via e-mail.
Please note: The number of Cwejman modules is always limited and much lower than the number of interested parties. Therefore, we recommend to order IMMEDIATELY and ONLINE if a Cwejman product becomes available. Enquiries via e-mail or telephone are usually not fast enough.
If the demand is higher than the supply, unfulfillable pre-orders will be deleted. In this case you’ll receive an e-mail. (Pre-orders on the waiting lists mentioned above are excluded from this policy.)

connectors

Inputs for external sample signal and re-trigger signal
CV inputs for the rates of internal LFO and slew limiter.
Outputs for S&H signal, white, pink and red noise.

dimensions

3U Eurorack module, 10HP wide, 25mm deep
current draw: 20mA

Weight
0.3 kg
Article Number
CWNS4
External Links
This product cannot be reserved. Please use the email notification.
€ 19% VAT excl. €331.93 € 19% VAT incl. €395.00
Excl. 19% VAT, Excl. shippingLieferzeit 1

Cwejman NS-4

Überblick

Das NS-4 bietet zwei Module in einem, einerseits einen Rauschgenerator mit verschiedenen Klangfarben und andererseits einen Sample and Hold-Generator mit integriertem Lag (=Slew Limiter) und integriertem LFO.

Wir nehmen derzeit keine Vorbestellungen für Cwejman-Produkte entgegen. Nutzen Sie, bei Interesse an diesem Modul, bitte die Verfügbarkeitsbenachrichtigung. Die Stückzahl von Cwejman-Schaltungen ist limitiert. Es wird daher empfohlen, bei Verfügbarkeit SOFORT online zu bestellen. Anfragen per E-Mail oder Telefon kommen in der Regel zu spät. (Genauere Infos finden Sie auf der Produktseite.)

Ansichten

Details

Der analoge Rauschgenerator bietet an drei separaten Ausgängen weisses, rosa und rotes Rauschen. Der SandH-Generator wird immer vom internen LFO getriggert, dessen Geschwindigkeit von 0,1Hz bis 500Hz reicht und manuell oder per 1V/Oktave-Steuerspannung reguliert wird. Der LFO lässt sich durch ein beliebiges (!) externes Signal neu triggern.

Das Sample & Hold nutzt das Rauschsignal zum Sampeln, akzeptiert aber auch ein externes Signal, dessen Pegel mit einem Regler eingestellt werden kann. Danach durchläuft das S&H-Signal eine Slew Limiter-Stufe, deren Slew-Zeit von 0,1Hz bis 1kHz reicht und sich manuell oder mittels Steuerspannung einstellen lässt. Beide Steuerspannungs-Eingänge besitzen einen Abschwächer, um die Intensität der Modulation manuell einstellen zu können.

Auf der Rückseite gibts Trimmpotis zur Justage der Geschwindigkeit des internen LFOs justieren.

Generell sind alle Cwejman Module gegen Einstreuungen abgeschirmt, gegen Verpolung geschützt und enthalten Kalibrierungs-Optionen auf der Rückseite, siehe großes Bild.

Bitte beachten: Im Gegensatz zu anderen Herstellern markiert der rote Streifen auf den Flachbandkabeln von Cwejman die positive Versorgungsspannung +12 V, nicht die Negative!

Sonstiges

Wir nehmen derzeit keine Vorbestellungen für Cwejman-Module mehr entgegen. Bei einigen Produkten existieren bereits Wartelisten mit Reservierungen (2013 – 2017), die natürlich vorrangig abgearbeitet werden.
Wenn Sie informiert werden möchten, sobald dieses Modul wieder im Lager ist, aktivieren Sie bitte die Verfügbarkeitsbenachrichtigung per E-Mail.
Bitte beachten Sie: Die Stückzahl von Cwejman-Modulen ist stets limitiert und weitaus niedriger als die Zahl der Interessenten. Wir empfehlen daher, bei Verfügbarkeit SOFORT und ONLINE zu bestellen. Anfragen per E-Mail oder Telefon kommen in der Regel zu spät.
Wenn die Nachfrage größer ist als das Angebot, werden nicht erfüllbare Vorbestellungen gelöscht. Sie erhalten in diesem Fall eine E-Mail. (Von der Löschung ausgenommen sind Reservierungen der oben genannten Wartelisten aus den Jahren 2013 bis 2017.)

Anschlüsse

Eingänge für externes Sample-Signal und Retrigger-Signal.
CV-Eingänge für die Geschwindigkeiten des internen LFOs und des Slew Limiters
Ausgänge für Sample & Hold-Signal, weisses, rosa und rotes Rauschen

Abmessungen

3HE Eurorack-Modul, 10TE breit, 25mm tief
Stromverbrauch: 20mA

Gewicht
0.3 kg
artikelnr
CWNS4
Dieses Produkt kann leider nicht vorbestellt werden. Bitte benutze die Benachrichtigungsfunktion.
€ exkl. 19% MwSt. 331,93 € € inkl. 19% MwSt. 395,00 €
zzgl. 19% MwSt., zzgl. VersandkostenLieferzeit 1