Cwejman PH-8

Overview

The PH-4's big brother is a quadrature oscillator as well, yet the much bigger waveform selection at the double amount of outputs, more FM inputs (even with 1V per octave tracking), pulse width modulation and sync it can be easily considered a highest quality, full-range oscillator which "casually" handles quadratures and works as an LFO.

We currently do not accept pre-orders for Cwejman products. If you are interested in this module, please use the availability notification. The number of Cwejman circuits is limited. Therefore, we recommend you to order online IMMEDIATELY when a module becomes available. Enquiries via e-mail or telephone are usually not fast enough. (More detailed information can be found on the product page.)

Views

Details

The frequency range is selected by a switch between LFO and audio, two potentiometers set coarse and fine tuning. Modulation-wise there are three CV inputs: FM 1 is equipped with a polarizer, FM 2 with an attenuator, FM 3 is not attenuated. FM 2 and 3 track one Volt per octave.

The left four quadrature outputs with 0°, 90°, 180° and 270° phase provide you with either a sine or a triangle which is switch-selectable. The right four quadrature outputs are responsible for pulse wave and sawtooths. The pulse width is set manually and per CV, the form of the sawtooth is selectable between sawtooth, ramp and a mix of both, even via CV.

Further possibilites of manual and voltage control are the bipolar DC offset and the output level. Finally there's even a sync input which tops off PH-8's VCO capabilities.

All Cwejman modules are screened against interferences, protected against reverse polarity and contain calibration options on the backside. (See photograph.)

Attention: Unlike other manufacturers, the red stripe of Cwejman's flat ribbon cable indicates the positive +12 V rail, not the negative one!

miscellaneous

We currently do not accept pre-orders for Cwejman modules. For some products, there are waiting lists with pre-orders from the years 2013 to 2017, which are being processed as a matter of priority.
If you’d like to be informed as soon as this module is back in stock, please activate the availability notification via e-mail.
Please note: The number of Cwejman modules is always limited and much lower than the number of interested parties. Therefore, we recommend to order IMMEDIATELY and ONLINE if a Cwejman product becomes available. Enquiries via e-mail or telephone are usually not fast enough.
If the demand is higher than the supply, unfulfillable pre-orders will be deleted. In this case you’ll receive an e-mail. (Pre-orders on the waiting lists mentioned above are excluded from this policy.)

connectors

triangle/sine outputs: 0°, 90°, 180°, 270°
saw/pulse outputs: 0°, 90°, 180°, 270°
CV inputs: offset, level, saw switch, FM 1-3, Sync, PWM

dimensions

3U Eurorack module, 20 HP wide, 23 mm in depth
Power consumption: 50 mA at +12 V

Weight
0.31 kg
Article Number
CWPH8
This product cannot be reserved. Please use the email notification.
€ 19% VAT excl. €584.03 € 19% VAT incl. €695.00
Excl. 19% VAT, Excl. shippingLieferzeit 1

Cwejman PH-8

Überblick

Der große Bruder des PH-4 ist ebenfalls ein Quadraturoszillator, doch durch die viel größere Auswahl an Wellenformen an doppelt so vielen Ausgängen, mehr FM-Eingängen samt 1V/Oktave-Tracking, Pulsbreitenmodulation und Sync kann er getrost als vollwertiger Oszillator höchster Güte angesehen werden, der quasi "nebenher" auch Quadratur beherrscht und als LFO funktioniert.

Wir nehmen derzeit keine Vorbestellungen für Cwejman-Produkte entgegen. Nutzen Sie, bei Interesse an diesem Modul, bitte die Verfügbarkeitsbenachrichtigung. Die Stückzahl von Cwejman-Schaltungen ist limitiert. Es wird daher empfohlen, bei Verfügbarkeit SOFORT online zu bestellen. Anfragen per E-Mail oder Telefon kommen in der Regel zu spät. (Genauere Infos finden Sie auf der Produktseite.)

Ansichten

Details

Die Frequenz wird mit einem Schalter zwischen LFO- und Audiobereich umgeschaltet und mit zwei Potis grob und fein geregelt. Zur Modulation gibt es drei CV-Eingänge; FM 1 verfügt über einen Polarizer, FM2 über einen Abschwächer, FM3 ist nicht abgeschwächt. FM 2 und 3 tracken ein Volt pro Oktave.

Die linken vier Quadraturausgänge mit 0°, 90°, 180° und 270° Phasenverschiebung geben entweder einen Sinus oder ein Dreieck aus, was schaltbar ist. Die rechten Quadraturausgänge sind für Pulswelle oder Sägezähne zuständig. Die Pulsbreite ist einstell- und spannungssteuerbar und die Form des Sägezahns ist zwischen Sägezahn, Ramp oder einer Mischung beider umschaltbar, sogar per CV.

Weitere Möglichkeiten der Einstellung und Spannungssteuerung sind der bipolare Gleichspannungsversatz Offset sowie der Ausgangspegel Level. Letztlich ist sogar eine Sync-Buchse vorhanden, die die VCO-Fähigkeiten des PH-8 vollends abrundet.

Generell sind alle Cwejman Module gegen Einstreuungen abgeschirmt, gegen Verpolung geschützt und enthalten Kalibrierungs-Optionen auf der Rückseite, siehe großes Bild.

Bitte beachten: Im Gegensatz zu anderen Herstellern markiert der rote Streifen auf den Flachbandkabeln von Cwejman die positive Versorgungsspannung +12 V, nicht die Negative!

Sonstiges

Wir nehmen derzeit keine Vorbestellungen für Cwejman-Module mehr entgegen. Bei einigen Produkten existieren bereits Wartelisten mit Reservierungen (2013 – 2017), die natürlich vorrangig abgearbeitet werden.
Wenn Sie informiert werden möchten, sobald dieses Modul wieder im Lager ist, aktivieren Sie bitte die Verfügbarkeitsbenachrichtigung per E-Mail.
Bitte beachten Sie: Die Stückzahl von Cwejman-Modulen ist stets limitiert und weitaus niedriger als die Zahl der Interessenten. Wir empfehlen daher, bei Verfügbarkeit SOFORT und ONLINE zu bestellen. Anfragen per E-Mail oder Telefon kommen in der Regel zu spät.
Wenn die Nachfrage größer ist als das Angebot, werden nicht erfüllbare Vorbestellungen gelöscht. Sie erhalten in diesem Fall eine E-Mail. (Von der Löschung ausgenommen sind Reservierungen der oben genannten Wartelisten aus den Jahren 2013 bis 2017.)

Anschlüsse

Dreieck/Sinus-Ausgänge: 0°, 90°, 180°, 270°
Sägezahn/Puls-Ausgänge: 0°, 90°, 180°, 270°
CV-Eingänge: Offset, Pegel, Sägezahnumschaltung, FM 1-3, Sync, PWM

Abmessungen

3 HE Eurorack-Modul, 20 TE breit, 23 mm tief
Stromverbrauch: 50 mA auf +12 V

Gewicht
0.31 kg
artikelnr
CWPH8
Dieses Produkt kann leider nicht vorbestellt werden. Bitte benutze die Benachrichtigungsfunktion.
€ exkl. 19% MwSt. 584,03 € € inkl. 19% MwSt. 695,00 €
zzgl. 19% MwSt., zzgl. VersandkostenLieferzeit 1