Cwejman QMMF-4

Overview

The big, sorry HUGE brother of the great RES-4 even outperforms it's concept by far. This module are four ultra stable multimode filters / resonators with three different resonance modes, three switchable filter types (plus a fixed notch), individual in- and outputs per filter and the Master section known from the RES-4 plus dry/wet controls.
What a monster module for filter and resonator use, generating drum sounds, equalizing etc.

We currently do not accept pre-orders for Cwejman products. If you are interested in this module, please use the availability notification. The number of Cwejman circuits is limited. Therefore, we recommend you to order online IMMEDIATELY when a module becomes available. Enquiries via e-mail or telephone are usually not fast enough. (More detailed information can be found on the product page.)

Views

Details

Each filter has an individual audio input, two controls for coarse and fine adjustment of cutoff frequency, two cutoff CV inputs (CM1 adjustable, CM CAL with 1V/oct) as well as the voltage controllable Q-PEAR resonance circuit with three modes: OSC allows for self-oscillation, OSC SAT as well but with saturation (like the MMF-2), RES doesn't self oscillate but is perfect for filter ringing (like the RES-4).
Switchable filter types are low pass, band pass and high pass; the notch is available separately
The filter is followed by a VCA (output fader) with the according LEVEL CV input. The LP/BP/HP signal can be output both pre fader and post fader (pre or post VCA), the notch is not affected by this.

The master section affects and controls all four filters simultaneously, in addition to the individual CVs. The section has a master cutoff control with a Freq CV input, a master audio input sending it's signal to all four filters. The dry/wet control is voltage controllable, the wet signal's level can be set separately and is voltage controllable. The master notch output carries the mix of all notch filters, the MMF output the mix of all multimode filters.

miscellaneous

We currently do not accept pre-orders for Cwejman modules. For some products, there are waiting lists with pre-orders from the years 2013 to 2017, which are being processed as a matter of priority.
If you’d like to be informed as soon as this module is back in stock, please activate the availability notification via e-mail.
Please note: The number of Cwejman modules is always limited and much lower than the number of interested parties. Therefore, we recommend to order IMMEDIATELY and ONLINE if a Cwejman product becomes available. Enquiries via e-mail or telephone are usually not fast enough.
If the demand is higher than the supply, unfulfillable pre-orders will be deleted. In this case you’ll receive an e-mail. (Pre-orders on the waiting lists mentioned above are excluded from this policy.)

connectors

master section: Audio in, Notch out, MMF out. CV inputs for frequency, level and mix

per filter: Audio input, notch output, MMF pre fader out, MMF post fader out. CV inputs for CM1, CM2 CAL, Q-Peak and Level

dimensions

3U Eurorack module, 46HP wide, 23mm deep (with cable)
power consumption: 160mA @ +12V and 150mA @ -12V

Weight
0.9 kg
Article Number
CWQMMF4
This product cannot be reserved. Please use the email notification.
€ 19% VAT excl. €1,301.68 € 19% VAT incl. €1,549.00
Excl. 19% VAT, Excl. shippingLieferzeit 1

Cwejman QMMF-4

Überblick

Der große, pardon: riesige Bruder des grandiosen RES-4 übertrifft dessen Konzept bei weitem. Es handelt sich um vier ultrastabile Multimode-Filter bzw vier Resonatoren mit drei verschiedenen Resonanzmodi, drei schaltbaren Filtertypen (plus festem Notch), Einzel-Ein- und Ausgängen pro Filter und der vom RES-4 bekannten Mastersektion sowie dry/wet-Optionen. Was für ein Monster für Filter- und Resonatoranwendungen, Drum-Sounds, Equalizing etc.

Wir nehmen derzeit keine Vorbestellungen für Cwejman-Produkte entgegen. Nutzen Sie, bei Interesse an diesem Modul, bitte die Verfügbarkeitsbenachrichtigung. Die Stückzahl von Cwejman-Schaltungen ist limitiert. Es wird daher empfohlen, bei Verfügbarkeit SOFORT online zu bestellen. Anfragen per E-Mail oder Telefon kommen in der Regel zu spät. (Genauere Infos finden Sie auf der Produktseite.)

Ansichten

Details

Jedes der Filter hat einen eigenen Audioeingang, zwei Regler für Grob- und Feintuning der Cutoff-Frequenz, zwei Cutoff-CV-Eingänge (CM1 regelbar, CM2 CAL mit 1V/Oktave) sowie die spannungssteuerbare Q-PEAK Resonanz-Schaltung mit drei Modi: OSC erlaubt Resonanz bis Selbsoszillation, OSC SAT das Gleiche mit Sättigung (wie in den MMF-Filtern), RES reicht nicht bis zur Selbsoszillation, ist dafür perfekt für Filter Ringing (wie im RES-4).
Als schaltbare Filtertypen finden wir Tiefpass, Bandpass und Hochpass, der Notch ist an einem eigenen Ausgang verfügbar.
Dem Filter folgt ein VCA namens Output Fader samt dem dazugehörigen Level-CV-Eingang. Das LP/BP/HP-Signal kann pre fader oder post fader (vor oder nach dem VCA) abgegriffen werden, der Notch wird davon nicht beeinflusst.

Die Master-Sektion steuert alle vier Filter simultan, zusätzlich zu den einzelnen CVs. Sie hat einen Master-Cutoff-Regler und den dazugehörigen Freq-CV-Eingang, einen Haupt-Audioeingang, dessen Signal allen vier Filtern zugeführt wird. Der dry/wet-Mix ist spannungssteuerbar, die Lautstärke des Wet-Signals ist zusätzlich separat regelbar und spannungssteuerbar. Der Notch-Ausgang führt die Mischung aller vier Notch-Filter, der MMF-Ausgang die Mischung der Multimodefilter.

Sonstiges

Wir nehmen derzeit keine Vorbestellungen für Cwejman-Module mehr entgegen. Bei einigen Produkten existieren bereits Wartelisten mit Reservierungen (2013 – 2017), die natürlich vorrangig abgearbeitet werden.
Wenn Sie informiert werden möchten, sobald dieses Modul wieder im Lager ist, aktivieren Sie bitte die Verfügbarkeitsbenachrichtigung per E-Mail.
Bitte beachten Sie: Die Stückzahl von Cwejman-Modulen ist stets limitiert und weitaus niedriger als die Zahl der Interessenten. Wir empfehlen daher, bei Verfügbarkeit SOFORT und ONLINE zu bestellen. Anfragen per E-Mail oder Telefon kommen in der Regel zu spät.
Wenn die Nachfrage größer ist als das Angebot, werden nicht erfüllbare Vorbestellungen gelöscht. Sie erhalten in diesem Fall eine E-Mail. (Von der Löschung ausgenommen sind Reservierungen der oben genannten Wartelisten aus den Jahren 2013 bis 2017.)

Anschlüsse

Mastersektion: Audioeingang, notch-Ausgang, MMF-Ausgang. CV-Eingänge für Cutoff-Frequenz, Level und Mix

Pro Filter: Audioeingang, Notch-Ausgang, MMF Pre-Fader-Ausgang, MMF Post-Fader-Ausgang. CV-Eingänge für CM1, CM2 CAL, Q-Peak und Level.

Abmessungen

3HE Eurorack-Modul, 46TE breit, 23mm tief (mit Kabel)
Stromverbrauch: 160mA auf +12V und 150mA auf -12V

Gewicht
0.9 kg
artikelnr
CWQMMF4
Dieses Produkt kann leider nicht vorbestellt werden. Bitte benutze die Benachrichtigungsfunktion.
€ exkl. 19% MwSt. 1.301,68 € € inkl. 19% MwSt. 1.549,00 €
zzgl. 19% MwSt., zzgl. VersandkostenLieferzeit 1