Cwejman RES-4 4-band-Resonator

Overview

The RES-4 is a voltage controllable quad resonance filter. It bases upon Cwejman´s VC-EQ module but features explicitely greater parameter ranges and thus it is possible to create somewhat extreme sounds. An awesome module.

We currently do not accept pre-orders for Cwejman products. If you are interested in this module, please use the availability notification. The number of Cwejman circuits is limited. Therefore, we recommend you to order online IMMEDIATELY when a module becomes available. Enquiries via e-mail or telephone are usually not fast enough. (More detailed information can be found on the product page.)

Views

Details

The module contains of four identical parallel filters. Each one features a knob to control the cutoff-frequency (16Hz-16kHz), the bandwith (50-0.2% octave width) and output level (-80dB ? 0dB). Each parameter of each band can also be voltage controlled. Additionally there are two additional CV inputs which can modulate the cutoff frequency and the level of all four resonators at the same time! As customary the sound is very clear but if desired you can distort the audio signal and the overload is being displayed by a red LED. The RES-4 has two switchable modes: bandpass and notch and it even has a bypass switch. Generally all Cwejman products are screened from interferences and have calibration trimmers on the backside.

All Cwejman modules are screened against interferences, protected against reverse polarity and contain calibration options on the backside. (See photograph.)

Attention: Unlike other manufacturers, the red stripe of Cwejman's flat ribbon cable indicates the positive +12 V rail, not the negative one!

miscellaneous

We currently do not accept pre-orders for Cwejman modules. For some products, there are waiting lists with pre-orders from the years 2013 to 2017, which are being processed as a matter of priority.
If you’d like to be informed as soon as this module is back in stock, please activate the availability notification via e-mail.
Please note: The number of Cwejman modules is always limited and much lower than the number of interested parties. Therefore, we recommend to order IMMEDIATELY and ONLINE if a Cwejman product becomes available. Enquiries via e-mail or telephone are usually not fast enough.
If the demand is higher than the supply, unfulfillable pre-orders will be deleted. In this case you’ll receive an e-mail. (Pre-orders on the waiting lists mentioned above are excluded from this policy.)

connectors

Audio: one input, bandpass output, notch output
common CV inputs: master level, master frequency
CV inputs per resonator: frequency, bandwidth, level.

dimensions

3U Eurorack module, 24HP wide, 25mm deep
power consumption: 110mA

Weight
0.55 kg
Article Number
CWRES4
This product cannot be reserved. Please use the email notification.
€ 19% VAT excl. €638.66 € 19% VAT incl. €760.00
Excl. 19% VAT, Excl. shippingLieferzeit 1

Cwejman RES-4

Überblick

Der RES-4 ist ein spannungsgesteuertes vierfaches Resonanzfilter. Er basiert auf dem VC-EQ von Cwejman, nur dass die Parameterbereiche deutlich grösser ausgelegt sind und so etwas extremere Klänge möglich sind. Ein grossartiges Modul.

Wir nehmen derzeit keine Vorbestellungen für Cwejman-Produkte entgegen. Nutzen Sie, bei Interesse an diesem Modul, bitte die Verfügbarkeitsbenachrichtigung. Die Stückzahl von Cwejman-Schaltungen ist limitiert. Es wird daher empfohlen, bei Verfügbarkeit SOFORT online zu bestellen. Anfragen per E-Mail oder Telefon kommen in der Regel zu spät. (Genauere Infos finden Sie auf der Produktseite.)

Ansichten

Details

Das Modul besteht aus vier identischen parallel geschalteten Filtern. Jedes bietet einen Regler für die Grenzfrequenz (16Hz - 16kHz), die Bandbreite (50 - 0,2 % Oktavbreite) und Ausgangspegel (-80 – 0dB). Jeder Parameter jedes Bandes lässt sich aber auch über Steuerspannung modulieren. Zusätzlich gibt es zwei weitere CV-Eingänge, die den Pegel und die Grenzfrequenz aller vier Resonatoren gleichzeitig modulieren können! Der Klang ist wie von Cwejman gewohnt sehr sauber, aber bei Bedarf kann man das Audiosignal auch anzerren wobei der Grad der Verzerrung mit einer roten LED angezeigt wird. Der RES-4 bietet sowohl einen Bandpass als auch einen Notch-Modus und hat sogar einen Bypass-Schalter. Generell sind alle Cwejman Produkte gegen Einstreuungen abgeschirmt und enthalten auf der Rückseite Trimmpotentiometer zum Kalibrieren der Module.

Generell sind alle Cwejman Module gegen Einstreuungen abgeschirmt, gegen Verpolung geschützt und enthalten Kalibrierungs-Optionen auf der Rückseite, siehe großes Bild.

Bitte beachten: Im Gegensatz zu anderen Herstellern markiert der rote Streifen auf den Flachbandkabeln von Cwejman die positive Versorgungsspannung +12 V, nicht die Negative!

Sonstiges

Wir nehmen derzeit keine Vorbestellungen für Cwejman-Module mehr entgegen. Bei einigen Produkten existieren bereits Wartelisten mit Reservierungen (2013 – 2017), die natürlich vorrangig abgearbeitet werden.
Wenn Sie informiert werden möchten, sobald dieses Modul wieder im Lager ist, aktivieren Sie bitte die Verfügbarkeitsbenachrichtigung per E-Mail.
Bitte beachten Sie: Die Stückzahl von Cwejman-Modulen ist stets limitiert und weitaus niedriger als die Zahl der Interessenten. Wir empfehlen daher, bei Verfügbarkeit SOFORT und ONLINE zu bestellen. Anfragen per E-Mail oder Telefon kommen in der Regel zu spät.
Wenn die Nachfrage größer ist als das Angebot, werden nicht erfüllbare Vorbestellungen gelöscht. Sie erhalten in diesem Fall eine E-Mail. (Von der Löschung ausgenommen sind Reservierungen der oben genannten Wartelisten aus den Jahren 2013 bis 2017.)

Anschlüsse

Audio: Ein Eingang, Bandpass-Ausgang, Notch-Ausgang
gemeinsame CV-Eingänge: Master Level, Master Frequenz
CV-Eingänge pro Band: Frequenz, Bandbreite, Pegel

Abmessungen

3HE Eurorack-Modul, 24TE breit, 25mm tief
Stromverbrauch 110mA

Gewicht
0.55 kg
artikelnr
CWRES4
Dieses Produkt kann leider nicht vorbestellt werden. Bitte benutze die Benachrichtigungsfunktion.
€ exkl. 19% MwSt. 638,66 € € inkl. 19% MwSt. 760,00 €
zzgl. 19% MwSt., zzgl. VersandkostenLieferzeit 1