Cwejman RG-6 Random Generator

Overview

The RG-6 is Cwejman´s powerful module for generating various random signals. Available are three different stepped random voltages, a random gate, random clock and random sawtooths.

We currently do not accept pre-orders for Cwejman products. If you are interested in this module, please use the availability notification. The number of Cwejman circuits is limited. Therefore, we recommend you to order online IMMEDIATELY when a module becomes available. Enquiries via e-mail or telephone are usually not fast enough. (More detailed information can be found on the product page.)

Views

Details

The three outputs to the left produce, similar to a sample & hold, stepped random voltages with random probabilities of the spread. The internal clock generator is used here as well as an internal noise signal which acts as a sample source for the S&H. Instead of the noise you can apply an external sampling signal. It can be coltrolled in level what will affect the random voltages. The voltage controllable parameter SLEW smoothes the stepped voltages.

The clock can be tapped at an individual output.

Two outputs carry a random sawtooth signal - the first output is phase inverted, the second output has positive polarity. The coltage controlled parameter Slowe affects the level and polarity of the sawtooths. The positive sawtooth output is normalized to the clock rate CV input and allows for a easy to create random clock.

Random gate signals are generated, depending on the state of the random sawtooth. The sawtooth´s level is being analysed and when exceeding a adjustable threshold a gate signal with controlable length is produced. Both parameters, threshold and length are voltage controllable.

All Cwejman modules are screened against interferences, protected against reverse polarity and contain calibration options on the backside. (See photograph.)

Attention: Unlike other manufacturers, the red stripe of Cwejman's flat ribbon cable indicates the positive +12 V rail, not the negative one!

miscellaneous

We currently do not accept pre-orders for Cwejman modules. For some products, there are waiting lists with pre-orders from the years 2013 to 2017, which are being processed as a matter of priority.
If you’d like to be informed as soon as this module is back in stock, please activate the availability notification via e-mail.
Please note: The number of Cwejman modules is always limited and much lower than the number of interested parties. Therefore, we recommend to order IMMEDIATELY and ONLINE if a Cwejman product becomes available. Enquiries via e-mail or telephone are usually not fast enough.
If the demand is higher than the supply, unfulfillable pre-orders will be deleted. In this case you’ll receive an e-mail. (Pre-orders on the waiting lists mentioned above are excluded from this policy.)

connectors

CV outputs for:
- stepped random voltages with high, normal and high spread probability - clock
- inverted sawtooth signal
- positive sawtooth signal
- gate

CV and gate inputs for:
- external sample signal
- clock rate
- clock retrigger
- amount of slew
- slope
- gate threshold
- gate length.

dimensions

3U Eurorack module, 16HP wide, ~25mm deep

Weight
0.269 kg
Article Number
CWRG6
This product cannot be reserved. Please use the email notification.
€ 19% VAT excl. €492.44 € 19% VAT incl. €586.00
Excl. 19% VAT, Excl. shippingLieferzeit 1

Cwejman RG-6 Random Generator

Überblick

Mit dem RG-6 bietet Cwejman einen leistungsfähiges Modul zur Erzeugung von mannigfaltigen Zufalls-Signalen. Zur Verfügung stehen drei verschiedene gestufte Zufallsspannungen, Random-Gates, -Clock und -Sägezähne.

Wir nehmen derzeit keine Vorbestellungen für Cwejman-Produkte entgegen. Nutzen Sie, bei Interesse an diesem Modul, bitte die Verfügbarkeitsbenachrichtigung. Die Stückzahl von Cwejman-Schaltungen ist limitiert. Es wird daher empfohlen, bei Verfügbarkeit SOFORT online zu bestellen. Anfragen per E-Mail oder Telefon kommen in der Regel zu spät. (Genauere Infos finden Sie auf der Produktseite.)

Ansichten

Details

Die drei linken Ausgänge produzieren, ähnlich einem Sample & Hold, gestufte Zufallsspannungen mit unterschiedlicher Gewichtung . Hier kommt der interne spannungssteuerbare Clockgenerator ins Spiel sowie ein internes Rauschsignal, das als Samplequelle dient. Anstatt letzterem lässt sich auch ein externes Sampling-Signal zuführen, welches man im Pegel regeln kann, was sich auf die Zufallssignale auswirkt. Mit dem CV-steuerbaren Parameter Slew kann man die gestuften Spannungen glätten.

Die Clock läßt sich an einem Ausgang abgreifen.

Zwei Ausgänge führen eine zufällige Sägezahnspannung, der erste Ausgang ist phaseninvertiert, der zweite positiv. Der spannungssteuerbare Parameter Slope wirkt sich auf den Pegel und die Phase der Sägezähne aus. Der positive Sägezahnausgang ist intern mit dem CV-Eingang für die Clockgeschwindigkeit vorverkabelt und ermöglicht so ganz einfach eine Zufalls-Clock.

Zufällige Gatesignale werden in Anhängigkeit vom Zufalls-Sägezahn generiert. Der Sägezahn wird analysiert und bei Überschreitung eines mit dem Regler einstellbaren Spannungspegels wird ein Gate-Signal mit einstellbarer Länge generiert. Die beiden Parameter Threshold und Length sind spannungssteuerbar.

Generell sind alle Cwejman Module gegen Einstreuungen abgeschirmt, gegen Verpolung geschützt und enthalten Kalibrierungs-Optionen auf der Rückseite, siehe großes Bild.

Bitte beachten: Im Gegensatz zu anderen Herstellern markiert der rote Streifen auf den Flachbandkabeln von Cwejman die positive Versorgungsspannung +12 V, nicht die Negative!

Sonstiges

Wir nehmen derzeit keine Vorbestellungen für Cwejman-Module mehr entgegen. Bei einigen Produkten existieren bereits Wartelisten mit Reservierungen (2013 – 2017), die natürlich vorrangig abgearbeitet werden.
Wenn Sie informiert werden möchten, sobald dieses Modul wieder im Lager ist, aktivieren Sie bitte die Verfügbarkeitsbenachrichtigung per E-Mail.
Bitte beachten Sie: Die Stückzahl von Cwejman-Modulen ist stets limitiert und weitaus niedriger als die Zahl der Interessenten. Wir empfehlen daher, bei Verfügbarkeit SOFORT und ONLINE zu bestellen. Anfragen per E-Mail oder Telefon kommen in der Regel zu spät.
Wenn die Nachfrage größer ist als das Angebot, werden nicht erfüllbare Vorbestellungen gelöscht. Sie erhalten in diesem Fall eine E-Mail. (Von der Löschung ausgenommen sind Reservierungen der oben genannten Wartelisten aus den Jahren 2013 bis 2017.)

Anschlüsse

CV-Ausgänge für:
- gestufte Zufallsspannungen mit niedriger, normaler und hoher Wahrscheinlichkeit der Auslenkung.
- Clock
- invertierter Sägezahn
- positiver Sägezahn
- Gate

CV- & Gate-Eingänge für:
- externes Samplesignal
- Clockgeschwindigkeit
- Clock-Retrigger
- Slew-Wert
- Slope
- Gate-Threshold
- Gate-Länge.

Abmessungen

3 HE Eurorack-Modul, 16 TE breit, ~25mm tief

Gewicht
0.269 kg
artikelnr
CWRG6
Dieses Produkt kann leider nicht vorbestellt werden. Bitte benutze die Benachrichtigungsfunktion.
€ exkl. 19% MwSt. 492,44 € € inkl. 19% MwSt. 586,00 €
zzgl. 19% MwSt., zzgl. VersandkostenLieferzeit 1