Cwejman VCA-2P Stereo-Panning-Amp

Overview

First-class panning VCA for blending one signal between two outputs with a control voltage. You can also use the module as two totally independent, separate VCAs. Furthermore the CVs controlling the amplitudes of the main VCAs can be CV modulated on their part, what increases dynamical possiblities even more.

We currently do not accept pre-orders for Cwejman products. If you are interested in this module, please use the availability notification. The number of Cwejman circuits is limited. Therefore, we recommend you to order online IMMEDIATELY when a module becomes available. Enquiries via e-mail or telephone are usually not fast enough. (More detailed information can be found on the product page.)

Views

Details

Two identical VCAs, both with switchable characteristic (linear / logarithmic) so you can adjust control voltages and audio signals. The module accepts signal with a maximal amplitude of /-10V (20V peak-to-peak) and a frequency range from DC to 50kHz.

A switch activates the panning mode that blends the signal at Pan-Input between the left and right pan outputs. A potentiometer with center decent makes manual adjustment of the panorama position possible. A CV input for panning allows voltage controlled pannig and this modulation can be amplitude modulated on her own by another internal VCA! This happens by using the "level" input above the Pan-CV input.

The VCA-2P can also act as two separate VCAs. Their level is being controlled manually or with the "left level CV" and "right level CV" inputs. The intensity of these control voltages can be modulated by additional VCAs via the "amount" inputs, for example for applying keyboard velocity.

All Cwejman modules are screened against interferences, protected against reverse polarity and contain calibration options on the backside. (See photograph.)

Attention: Unlike other manufacturers, the red stripe of Cwejman's flat ribbon cable indicates the positive +12 V rail, not the negative one!

miscellaneous

We currently do not accept pre-orders for Cwejman modules. For some products, there are waiting lists with pre-orders from the years 2013 to 2017, which are being processed as a matter of priority.
If you’d like to be informed as soon as this module is back in stock, please activate the availability notification via e-mail.
Please note: The number of Cwejman modules is always limited and much lower than the number of interested parties. Therefore, we recommend to order IMMEDIATELY and ONLINE if a Cwejman product becomes available. Enquiries via e-mail or telephone are usually not fast enough.
If the demand is higher than the supply, unfulfillable pre-orders will be deleted. In this case you’ll receive an e-mail. (Pre-orders on the waiting lists mentioned above are excluded from this policy.)

connectors

Audio In: left VCA, Pan, right VCA
Audio Out: left VCA, right VCA, Pan left, Pan right

CV In:
left VCA, amount of left VCA
Pan, level of the panning CV
right VCA, amount of right VCA

dimensions

3U Eurorack module, 10HP wide, 25mm deep
current draw 30mA

Weight
0.35 kg
Article Number
CWVCA2P
This product cannot be reserved. Please use the email notification.
€ 19% VAT excl. €408.40 € 19% VAT incl. €486.00
Excl. 19% VAT, Excl. shippingLieferzeit 1

Cwejman VCA-2P

Überblick

Erstklassiger Panning-VCA zum spannungsgesteuerten Umblenden eines Signals auf zwei Ausgänge. Das Modul kann man auch als zwei völlig eingenständige VCAs benutzt werden. Obendrauf können die zur Steuerung der Haupt-VCAs anliegenden Amplitudenmodulationen über die Amount-Eingänge ihrerseits CV-gesteuert werden, was die dynamischen Möglichkeiten noch einmal potenziert.

Wir nehmen derzeit keine Vorbestellungen für Cwejman-Produkte entgegen. Nutzen Sie, bei Interesse an diesem Modul, bitte die Verfügbarkeitsbenachrichtigung. Die Stückzahl von Cwejman-Schaltungen ist limitiert. Es wird daher empfohlen, bei Verfügbarkeit SOFORT online zu bestellen. Anfragen per E-Mail oder Telefon kommen in der Regel zu spät. (Genauere Infos finden Sie auf der Produktseite.)

Ansichten

Details

Zwei identische VCAs, beide mit umschaltbarer Charakteristik (linear / logarithmisch), so dass man sowohl Steuerspannungen, wie Audiosignale regeln kann. Das Modul akzeptiert Signale mit einer maximalen Amplitude von +/- 10V und einen Frequenzbereich von Gleichspannung bis 50kHz.

Mittels eines Schalters lässt sich der Panning-Modus aktivieren, der das am Pan-Eingang anliegende Signal zwischen dem linken und rechten Pan-Ausgang umblendet. Ein mittengerastertes Poti erlaubt eine manuelle Einstellung der Position im Panorama. Ein CV-Eingang fürs Panning erlaubt spannungsgesteuertes Umblenden, wobei sich diese Modulation durch einen weiteren internen VCA in der Intensität regeln lässt. Dies geschieht über den „level“ Eingang oberhalb des Pan-CV-Eingangs.

Der VCA-2P lässt sich auch als zwei separate VCAs nutzen, deren Lautstärke manuell oder über die „left level CV“ und „right level CV“-Eingänge geregelt wird. Diese Intensitäten dieser Steuerspannungen können wiederum von zusätzlichen VCAs über die „amount“-Eingänge moduliert werden. zum Beispiel für Keyboard-Velocity.

Generell sind alle Cwejman Module gegen Einstreuungen abgeschirmt, gegen Verpolung geschützt und enthalten Kalibrierungs-Optionen auf der Rückseite, siehe großes Bild.

Bitte beachten: Im Gegensatz zu anderen Herstellern markiert der rote Streifen auf den Flachbandkabeln von Cwejman die positive Versorgungsspannung +12 V, nicht die Negative!

Sonstiges

Wir nehmen derzeit keine Vorbestellungen für Cwejman-Module mehr entgegen. Bei einigen Produkten existieren bereits Wartelisten mit Reservierungen (2013 – 2017), die natürlich vorrangig abgearbeitet werden.
Wenn Sie informiert werden möchten, sobald dieses Modul wieder im Lager ist, aktivieren Sie bitte die Verfügbarkeitsbenachrichtigung per E-Mail.
Bitte beachten Sie: Die Stückzahl von Cwejman-Modulen ist stets limitiert und weitaus niedriger als die Zahl der Interessenten. Wir empfehlen daher, bei Verfügbarkeit SOFORT und ONLINE zu bestellen. Anfragen per E-Mail oder Telefon kommen in der Regel zu spät.
Wenn die Nachfrage größer ist als das Angebot, werden nicht erfüllbare Vorbestellungen gelöscht. Sie erhalten in diesem Fall eine E-Mail. (Von der Löschung ausgenommen sind Reservierungen der oben genannten Wartelisten aus den Jahren 2013 bis 2017.)

Anschlüsse

Audio In: linker VCA, Pan, rechter VCA
Audio Out: linker VCA, rechter VCA, Pan links, Pan rechts

CV-Eingänge:
linker VCA, Ausgangspegel des linken VCA
Pan, Pegel des Pans
rechter VCA, Ausgangspegel des rechten VCA

Abmessungen

3HE Eurorack-Modul, 10TE breit, 25mm tief
Stromverbrauch 30mA

Gewicht
0.35 kg
artikelnr
CWVCA2P
Dieses Produkt kann leider nicht vorbestellt werden. Bitte benutze die Benachrichtigungsfunktion.
€ exkl. 19% MwSt. 408,40 € € inkl. 19% MwSt. 486,00 €
zzgl. 19% MwSt., zzgl. VersandkostenLieferzeit 1